Holly Ridge Auto Mart

Holly Ridge Auto Mart

8791 Wilmington Hwy, Holly Ridge, NC 28445

Used 888-474-0684

No Gimmicks, Just Good Deals!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
67 out of 67 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 67 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful to do business with

by from Sneads Ferry, NC |

I have now purchased 2 vehicles from Bill at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. I have found Bill to be very fair and honest about the automobiles on his lot. At no time did he ever try to "upsell" me and he was helpful about finding the right car for my son, while staying within my budget. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THIS IS NOT A NEGATIVE BUT A POSITIVE --- we purchased a very good car for my son "as is" and a day later the "service engine" light came on. (No one ever knows when these things will come on) I phoned Bill and he told us to bring the car in. It turned out to be absolutely nothing but his attitude was to give us great service and NOT use the line "sorry but it was purchased as is." Had there been a problem, he would have taken care of it. To me, that is fantastic customer service. The buying process is easy as well. It wasn't long ago that my wife and I purchased a new car at a large lot in Jacksonville (Bill doesn't sell new cars) and we were there for hours to complete the purchase. At Holly Ridge Auto Mart, once we selected the casr we wanted, the paperwork took no time and we were complete and driving away quickly. In addition, the selection is great and the cars are affordable. I highly recommend Holy Ridge Auto Mart and I will buy there again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

January 20, 2015

GregC, Thank you so much for your kind words. It's repeat business like yours that has helped us grow in our community over the last 18 years. I hope you get many good miles out of your most recent purchase. When it's time to upgrade or add another one to your driveway, we trust that you will grant us the opportunity to serve you. Once again, thank you very much! Bill Long Sales/Finance Mgr. Holly Ridge Auto Mart

5.0 out of 5.0

Ice storm, but a warm reception

by from Southport, NC |

Bill and his team are easy to work with. We appreciated their style and class. When you shop off the beaten path you come across hidden gems that try harder for your business. Holly ridge Auto Mart is one such place. Thank you BILL!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

fast and efficient

by from Burgaw, NC |

I had been without a vehicle for 3 weeks and was dersperate to find something in good condition in my price range. I searched many car dealerships for weeks and I finally found Holly Ridge Auto Mart and a vehicle that matched what I needed. I had to rely on a family member for a ride and with 2 small children, I didnt have a lot of free time. Bill had me driving off the lot within an hour in my new vehicle on a Friday evening.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Thank you for your review, Jessie. It was great working with you. We do our best to help our customers find the right vehicle at the right price. We hope you get many miles out of your "new" ride. Please let us know when it's time for another. Thanks again! Bill Long Holly Ridge Auto Mart


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service

by from Holly ridge nc |

I found exactly what I was looking for very informative and helpful employees and services it was overall an amazing car lot honest and very very good services

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Thank you, Hunter. It was great to meet and work with you and your family. Hope to see you all again soon. Bill


5.0 out of 5.0

Five stars is not enough

by from Cedar Point, NC |

I knew what I wanted and was prepared for a long search on the Internet to find it. On my first query I clicked on a link to cars.com which led me to Holly Ridge Auto Sales. There was one car that met my exact criteria but two others that looked interesting. I sent an email through cars.com and made an after hours telephone call to the dealer's number and left a message. I received a reply from both the next morning. Fortunately the dealership was only 45 minutes from my home and on my way for a weekend trip. I stopped by the lot the next morning and drove off the lot in less than an hour with much more car than I expected at an exceptionally good price. Bill even let me leave my truck at the lot until I returned from my trip. Not only that, but he picked me up on his way to work at my house to get my truck. I've driven the car (a 2000 Ford Edie Bauer) hard for over a thousand miles in three weeks and it has not missed a lick. I will never buy from anyone else!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Dear Hard to Please, Thank you for your kind words. I hope you enjoy your Explorer for many many miles. We try hard to meet and exceed our customers' expectations. Every response is personalized and not auto-generated. We do our best to make sure that your buying and ownership experience is always a pleasant one. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Bill Long Holly Ridge Auto Mart


5.0 out of 5.0

What a Used Car Purchase Should Be LIke

by from Chapel Hill NC |

All one could hope for in a used car purchase - extremely informative web page, great phone support, car exactly as described, reasonable price with no stress dealing, friendly trusting interaction, and painless execution. Large enough operation to offer great selection but small enough to not have the hassle and overhead of large dealerships. Worth doing business with Holly Rdige Auto Mart and Bill Long - even from well out of the local area!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Dear billa, Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to make sure that the vehicle you see online is the same vehicle that you see and experience in person, once you get to our lot. We are glad that you are enjoying your CRV and hope that it is a good vehicle for you for a long time to come. Please let us know when it's time for another. Thanks again! Bill Long


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Holly Ridge, NC 28445 |

This is the second time we have purchased a vehicle from Bill at Holly Ridge Auto Mart and he is superior. We can be undecisive and he was very patient with us. He was very understanding and helped to guide us in the vehicle that suited our needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Wow, thank you, Tammy. We appreciate your business. We are very glad that trust us enough to shop with us repeatedly. We hope that you will shop with us many more times in the years to come. I hope your Toyota gives you many miles of good service. Thanks again for your kind words. Bill Long Sales/Finance Mgr Holly Ridge Auto Mart


5.0 out of 5.0

very easy

by from Richlands |

Bill made it really easy to purchase my first vehicle from a dealership. Very quick and courteous. Also very knowledgeable and I got the best deal I could find for the vehicle I was looking for. Thank you Bill, if I ever look for another vehicle I'll be checking here first.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

November 27, 2014

Dear James, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Bill Long Holly Ridge Auto Mart


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic experience!!!!

by from Hampstead, N.C. |

Would definitely recommend! Was a very pleasant experience and will buy there again when we need our next vehicle. Very comfortable and NON stressful like most places. Got a great little truck!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Pam, Thank you for returning to Holly Ridge Auto Mart to buy from us again. I believe that makes the 3rd vehicle you've purchased from us. We appreciate your continued trust in us to serve your auto needs. Hope to see you again, soon. Thanks again. Bill Long Sales/Finance Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services and quality products!

by from Jacksonville NC |

Thank you Holly Ridge for helping me find the right car for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Diana. We hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business again, in the future. Bill Long Sales/Finance Mgr.


5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth & Easy Buying Experience

by from Morehead City, NC |

Bill made our new purchase so easy and painless. We purchased our van from out of town because Holly Ridge Auto Mart offered the best vehicle for the best price we could find anywhere. Bill was professional in every aspect of the deal. He simplified the paperwork and I don't believe the entire process was more than 15 minutes. We appreciate the level of courtesy and professionalism Bill afforded us and when we need another vehicle, we will surely consider Holly Ridge Auto Mart.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Holly Ridge Auto Mart responded to this review

September 24, 2014

Wow, Steve! Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a true pleasure meeting you and your family. I look forward to seeing your van with its "new" look very soon. We hope to be able to serve you again, soon. Thanks again! Bill


(1-10 of 67 reviews)