David McDavid Honda of Frisco

David McDavid Honda of Frisco

1601 N. Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034

New 866-349-1479
Used 866-962-7418
Service 877-245-8704

Texas #1 Volume Honda Dealer

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
200 out of 218 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from grear service manager.

by from Plano,TX |

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know how much I appreciate the great service that I received from one of your service managers. To often people are very quick to complain but not so quick to show appreciation when someone goes over and above their job definition to make the customer feel that he or she is being honestly cared for. I am a repeat customer primarily because of the great service that I continue to received from Jason Douglas. Whenever I come in for service for one of my two Honda Accords, he always listens attentively and gives me multiple options. He is an incredibly valuable employee and I will continue to have my cars serviced at your dealership due to his great ability to make me comfortable whenever I need my vehicles service. I will also send some of my friends who are Non-McDavid Honda owners to speak with Mr. Douglas when they need service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at David McDavid Honda of Frisco. I'm glad to hear that Jason and our entire service department continues to provide excellent customer service. Please let me know if you have any questions. Sonia Heredia, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

greg did as great job!

by from The cokony TX |

Greg did a great job. My car was finished hours before it was promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Hi Sheila. Thanks for taking the time to review David McDavid Honda of Frisco. I'm glad Greg took such good care of you. Please do not hesitate to let me know if you have any questions in the future. Sonia Heredia, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely Superb service!

by from Plano TX |

Absolutely Superb service! 5 STARS --- Loved it Great Sales person Sharouz, No pressure, very polite and hard working honest. Leased 2 cars last week and recommended friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Jiwani, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that Sharouz took great care of you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Trusted and Honest Service Center

by from Frisco, Texas |

I always make sure that I speak with Service Advisor Mike Myers before doing work to any of my Honda vehicles. I have always found Mr. Myers to be extremely knowledgeable, honest, and straightforward with regards to maintenance issues with my vehicles. During my recent service visit, there were a few challenges that occurred with our vehicle while it was being serviced. I understand and accept that sometimes things happen that are beyond our control. I define great service by the way that these types of challenges are handled. Mr. Myers was honest with me regarding the issues that were occurring with my vehicle and made sure that he kept me updated and well informed on the status of my vehicle as it was being serviced. The fact that Mr. Myers kept me informed of the status of these issues and assured me that they were being addressed is the main reason that I plan to continue to service all of my Honda vehicles with David McDavid's Honda of Frisco's Service Center.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Courtly, Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. I am happy to hear that Mike M. has been taking care of all your vehicle needs over the years. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to assist you. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service with Extra Attention to Details!

by from Dallas, TX |

Service adviser Gregory Vonreaden did a great job of handling my service from entry to exit. He made sure my car was spotless in appearance and easily honored a discount coupon I had provided. I will continue to come back "on schedule".

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Jim, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that Greg was able to help you out. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit at McDavid Honda of Frisco! Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

NO SURPRISES HERE - SAME WONDERFUL PERFORMANCE

by from DALLAS, TX. |

HAVE MY FOURTH HONDA ACCORD WITH THIS SAME DAVID McDAVID DEALERSHIP. JUST VISITED TO HAVE TIRE LEAK FIXED (NAIL PRESENT IN TIRE). GOT IN AND OUT FAST, ATTENTION THAT WAS ALMOST EMBARASSING (THEY WERE VERY BUSY), WASHED MY CAR AND FOLLOWED, WITH AN ESCORT, TO MY CAR. I AM A REALTOR, MY CAR IS MY BUSINESS. DAVID MCDAVID IN FRISCO HAS "NEVER" CAUSED CONCERN, DELIVERED EVERYTHING I NEEDED PROMPTLY. JUST FIND IT IS THE BEST PLACE TO DO BUSINESS AND FEEL SATISFIED AS I PULL AWAY. I HAVE SENT OTHER REALTORS TO THAT DEALERSHIP, AS WELL AS FAMILY/FRIENDS. MY FLAT STATEMENT: THIS DEALER MUST BE FIRST ON YOUR LIST - - COMPARE OTHERS AND THEY WILL FALL SHORT.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Janet, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that our Service Department has taken such great care of you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist. We look forward to your next visit at McDavid Honda of Frisco. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Repair/Service Visit

by from Ocean County, NJ |

While visiting from New Jersey someone hit my CRV when it was parked at a curb. The Honda personnel and Collision staff bent over backwards to help me. The repairs were handled by friendly and efficient personnel who were extremely professional and pleasant. I visited the Service Department before my return and was again pleasantly surprised by the pleasant and efficient staff. Honda dealers in New Jersey could learn a lot from McDavid Honda. Thank you very much for your help and service. D. Boehm

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful five star review! I am so pleased to hear that Richard and our team of Collision team did repairing your vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


4.0 out of 5.0

Quit trying to upsell me

by from Frisco, Texas |

The only complaint that I have about David McDavid is that every time I go in for a routine oil change, they try to tell me that I need $1000+ worth of repairs. I had free oil change coupons when I purchased the car, and every visit requires some kind of maintenance or check that ends up costing me more than what an oil change is worth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you for your reivew! I apologize for any inconvenience that the through checks or recommended services may have caused. Customer service is our number one priority. We want to ensure all of our customers are driving a safe vehicle when they leave McDavid Honda of Frisco. If you have a free opportunity, please reach out to us at asimerson@mcdavid.com or 469-888-8062 regarding any concerns or questions about your service visits. Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from Gunter Texas |

Typically auto service is intimidating for any female. The staff at David McDavid made it so easy and comfortable. I was greeted at my car with a smile! I was very pleased at the treatment I received there! Their staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The next day I had to take my husbands company car in to the Ford dealer and the service was like night and day! I love Honda! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 2, 2015

JWoodwell, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that our staff made you comfortable and assisted you with your car. Please let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. We look forward to your next visit at McDavid Honda of Frisco. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Frisco, Texas |

I heard a noise in my Honda Accord engine and took my car to David McDavid Honda service department for repair. It took them a while to figure out what was wrong but in the end my service guy did all that he could to make sure I was taken care of. I was pleased with the repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Jeff, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that we were able to identify and fix the issue in your car. Please let us know if we can help in the future. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


(1-10 of 44 reviews)