David McDavid Honda of Frisco

David McDavid Honda of Frisco

1601 N. Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034

New 866-349-1479
Used 866-962-7418
Service 877-245-8704

Texas #1 Volume Honda Dealer

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
193 out of 210 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 210 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Frisco, TX |

I was able to prequalify online, saving slot of time at the dealership. Eddie Hawk was my sales guy, and he was friendly and helpful. I picked the car I wanted, traded in my old car, signed paper, and was done! It was great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 2, 2015

Sherrie, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that Eddie was able to help you and got you the car you wanted. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with. Enjoy your car! Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Frisco, Texas |

I heard a noise in my Honda Accord engine and took my car to David McDavid Honda service department for repair. It took them a while to figure out what was wrong but in the end my service guy did all that he could to make sure I was taken care of. I was pleased with the repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Jeff, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that we were able to identify and fix the issue in your car. Please let us know if we can help in the future. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Carrollton, Texas |

Sharouz Fakouri was very helpful. The process took a few hours but the team at this dealership made the process smooth and answered all our questions patiently.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 18, 2015

Thank you for your review! Please let us know if you have any other questions! Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager 469-888-0862


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks to Tom, Buddy & James

by from The Colony, Tx |

These true gentlemen went above the call in order to regain my confidence in your dealership. This only proves the importance of communication when there are concerns over the servicing of our vehicles. Thank you, Tom, for setting this all up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for your review! I am glad that we were able to get everything taken care of and regained your faith in McDavid Honda of Frisco. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from McKinney, TX |

We purchased a new Honda from this Dealer in 2004 and returned for this purchase because of the quality of service over the years and their favorable price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is great that you are a return customer for both sales and service. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Best Wishes and Enjoy your new CR-V! Sonia Heredia General Manager 469-888-0862


5.0 out of 5.0

Great folks, Great Help

by from Little Elm TX |

From "Middle Sam" in sales, to Josh G. in finance, to Greg G. in service, all have been courteous and very helpful. Look forward to my next trip back to see these three and all the other great folks at David McDavid Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 8, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review, cakerice! It is wonderful to hear that Sam, Josh, and Greg were all able to help you at McDavid Honda of Frisco. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

bought a pilot!

by from Frisco, TX |

Sharouz Shakouri was our Honda guy and he was great. We met him a couple months ago when we first were interested in getting a Pilot. We weren't ready to buy until recently but he kept up the relationship and clued us in on good deals. He was super cool and helpful. David McDavid Honda of Frisco made my car buying experience great! Thanks to Sharouz and his customer service we have a brand new Honda Pilot!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 6, 2015

Jinlee, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that Sharouz was great and made the car buying process a great experience. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Enjoy your new Pilot! Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Dallas |

Best dealer service department I have used. Good customer service from Tad H. Reasonable pricing, WIFI, loaner cars and appointments for oil change. MDM also has good extended service hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 2, 2015

AppleTexas, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that Tad took great care of you during your visit at McDavid Honda of Frisco. If we can assist you with anything else, please let us know! Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

EZ Service

by from Frisco, TX |

Drove in with my very generous coupon covering oil and filter replacement AND tire rotation. My service advisor , most pleasant, wrote up the order, invited me to have coffee and soon I was on my way. No muss, no fuss.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Pistol Pete, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you were well-taken care of during your visit at McDavid Honda of Frisco! Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. We look forward to your next visit! Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service Experience

by from Dallas, TX |

I have dealt with DMD Honda in the past and was greatly disappointed in the welcome to the dealership and overall impression of this dealership. However, I took a chance and went back to look and I can say that my opinion is forever changed. Working with Lexx Woodard and Chris Torres was as stress free as it could possibly be when purchasing a new car. Both listened to my situation of a bit of negative equity and did everything they could to get me into one of the two vehicles I was interested in. After working with Lexx via email in the beginning to get all the information he needed to go to work for me, I visited the dealership on march 17th and went back on the 18th to pick up my new car. Even Seth Baker in Finance was very patient and answered all questions I had and was sure to explain everything very clearly. If you are in the market for a new Honda, this is the place to go. I had a bad experience at others in the past and here they will lay everything out for you in detail and make sure you are happy. I will definitely be going back in the future when it is time for me to trade again. Thank you very much Lexx Woodard and Chris Torres, your professionalism has definitely earned you guys a return customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Brandon, thank you for your fantastic review. I am happy to hear that Chris and Lexx were able to help you through the car buying process and made it as easy as possible. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. We look forward to your next visit to McDavid Honda of Frisco! Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager


(11-20 of 210 reviews)