David McDavid Honda of Frisco

David McDavid Honda of Frisco

1601 N. Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034

New 866-349-1479
Used 866-962-7418
Service 877-245-8704

Texas #1 Volume Honda Dealer

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
198 out of 215 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 215 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

NO SURPRISES HERE - SAME WONDERFUL PERFORMANCE

by from DALLAS, TX. |

HAVE MY FOURTH HONDA ACCORD WITH THIS SAME DAVID McDAVID DEALERSHIP. JUST VISITED TO HAVE TIRE LEAK FIXED (NAIL PRESENT IN TIRE). GOT IN AND OUT FAST, ATTENTION THAT WAS ALMOST EMBARASSING (THEY WERE VERY BUSY), WASHED MY CAR AND FOLLOWED, WITH AN ESCORT, TO MY CAR. I AM A REALTOR, MY CAR IS MY BUSINESS. DAVID MCDAVID IN FRISCO HAS "NEVER" CAUSED CONCERN, DELIVERED EVERYTHING I NEEDED PROMPTLY. JUST FIND IT IS THE BEST PLACE TO DO BUSINESS AND FEEL SATISFIED AS I PULL AWAY. I HAVE SENT OTHER REALTORS TO THAT DEALERSHIP, AS WELL AS FAMILY/FRIENDS. MY FLAT STATEMENT: THIS DEALER MUST BE FIRST ON YOUR LIST - - COMPARE OTHERS AND THEY WILL FALL SHORT.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Janet, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that our Service Department has taken such great care of you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist. We look forward to your next visit at McDavid Honda of Frisco. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Repair/Service Visit

by from Ocean County, NJ |

While visiting from New Jersey someone hit my CRV when it was parked at a curb. The Honda personnel and Collision staff bent over backwards to help me. The repairs were handled by friendly and efficient personnel who were extremely professional and pleasant. I visited the Service Department before my return and was again pleasantly surprised by the pleasant and efficient staff. Honda dealers in New Jersey could learn a lot from McDavid Honda. Thank you very much for your help and service. D. Boehm

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful five star review! I am so pleased to hear that Richard and our team of Collision team did repairing your vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


4.0 out of 5.0

Quit trying to upsell me

by from Frisco, Texas |

The only complaint that I have about David McDavid is that every time I go in for a routine oil change, they try to tell me that I need $1000+ worth of repairs. I had free oil change coupons when I purchased the car, and every visit requires some kind of maintenance or check that ends up costing me more than what an oil change is worth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you for your reivew! I apologize for any inconvenience that the through checks or recommended services may have caused. Customer service is our number one priority. We want to ensure all of our customers are driving a safe vehicle when they leave McDavid Honda of Frisco. If you have a free opportunity, please reach out to us at asimerson@mcdavid.com or 469-888-8062 regarding any concerns or questions about your service visits. Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Perfect, As Always!

by from Corinth, TX |

I am never disappointed when I use this dealership. Fantastic service from start to finish and I love their service department!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Becky, Thank you for your fantastic review! I am happy to hear that you are well taken care of in both sales and service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you! Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from Gunter Texas |

Typically auto service is intimidating for any female. The staff at David McDavid made it so easy and comfortable. I was greeted at my car with a smile! I was very pleased at the treatment I received there! Their staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The next day I had to take my husbands company car in to the Ford dealer and the service was like night and day! I love Honda! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 2, 2015

JWoodwell, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that our staff made you comfortable and assisted you with your car. Please let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. We look forward to your next visit at McDavid Honda of Frisco. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Frisco, TX |

I was able to prequalify online, saving slot of time at the dealership. Eddie Hawk was my sales guy, and he was friendly and helpful. I picked the car I wanted, traded in my old car, signed paper, and was done! It was great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 2, 2015

Sherrie, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that Eddie was able to help you and got you the car you wanted. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with. Enjoy your car! Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Frisco, Texas |

I heard a noise in my Honda Accord engine and took my car to David McDavid Honda service department for repair. It took them a while to figure out what was wrong but in the end my service guy did all that he could to make sure I was taken care of. I was pleased with the repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Jeff, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that we were able to identify and fix the issue in your car. Please let us know if we can help in the future. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Carrollton, Texas |

Sharouz Fakouri was very helpful. The process took a few hours but the team at this dealership made the process smooth and answered all our questions patiently.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 18, 2015

Thank you for your review! Please let us know if you have any other questions! Best Wishes, Sonia Heredia General Manager 469-888-0862


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks to Tom, Buddy & James

by from The Colony, Tx |

These true gentlemen went above the call in order to regain my confidence in your dealership. This only proves the importance of communication when there are concerns over the servicing of our vehicles. Thank you, Tom, for setting this all up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for your review! I am glad that we were able to get everything taken care of and regained your faith in McDavid Honda of Frisco. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Best Wishes, Buddy Mays Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from McKinney, TX |

We purchased a new Honda from this Dealer in 2004 and returned for this purchase because of the quality of service over the years and their favorable price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is great that you are a return customer for both sales and service. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Best Wishes and Enjoy your new CR-V! Sonia Heredia General Manager 469-888-0862


(11-20 of 215 reviews)