David McDavid Honda of Frisco

David McDavid Honda of Frisco

1601 N. Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034

New 855-314-2165
Used 855-314-2165
Service 855-315-3637

Texas #1 Volume Honda Dealer

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
159 out of 172 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 173 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Bill Mitchell provided excellent customer service

by from Carrollton, Texas |

This was our first service after prrchasing our 2014 Honda Accord Sedan EX-L. Bill Mitchell was friendly and provided excellent service from receiving the car to the finish work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Dishonest dealer

by from Plano, TX |

We bought a Dealer certified 2008 Honda Odyssey on 1/29/2011 from them. We were told the car was accident free and that's why it was certified. But when we trade in this car last week for a new car, the new dealer showed us the car fax report which showed there were an accident a couple of month before the car was sold to us. We got a really low trade in value because of that. We called them and left complain on their web site, no one response. This was an intentional fraud. Be careful, don't buy certified used car from them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Hello Jessica - Thank you for your direct feedback. To build on our initial conversation, I would encourage you to visit with me here on site so that we can review all of the transaction details and trade reporting thoroughly. We want all of our customers to have confidence in the sales process. At the end of the day, your complete satisfaction is our top priority, and we want you to feel that your concerns have been given adequate consideration. I would appreciate the opportunity to determine if we can resolve any remaining issues, and restore your faith in our dealership. Please contact me directly at is 214-705-3979 I look forward to connecting with you again soon. Rob Tharp - General Sales Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

Minor rubbing sound

by from The Colony, TX |

Stopped at dealership to see if they could help me locate an annoying sound when driving. The service guy took a ride with me but he could not hear it. I wear hearing aids and hear it with or without wearing my hearing aids. I took the car home and put it up on my ramps in my garage and found part of the sound so partially resolved it. There is still a rubbing related sound apart from what I found and I believe it is getting worse. This is my fourth Honda Accord from this dealer since 2008.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 31, 2014

RJK - Please accept my sincere apology for the unsatisfactory experience you had recently with our service department. At the end of the day your complete satisfaction is our top priority and we never want any of our customers to feel overlooked, or not to have their concerns given adequate consideration. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in order to address your concerns and determine if we can resolve any remaining issues, and restore your faith in our dealership. Please contact me at 214-705-3979, or via email at Tbernard@mcdavid.com, I look forward to connecting with you soon. Best regards, Tom Bernard David McDavid Honda Frisco Service Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

horrible experience

by from frisco,, texas |

They sold me a lemon they refuse to fix after only having the car for two months. The gm sonia was the worse person i had to deal with

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Darryl - Thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry that you have had a poor experience with our dealership. I would like to connect with you personally to resolve any remaining conflict. Your satisfaction is our top priority and I never want a customer to feel overlooked or that your concerns are not being given adequate attention. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and have the chance to restore your faith in our dealership. Please contact me directly; my phone number is 214-705-3979. I look forward to connecting with you soon Best regards, Rob Tharp, General Sales Manager - David McDavid Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Lexx Woodard Provided Top-Notch Service

by from Mansfield, TX |

Who goes car-looking on a Friday evening at 7:00?! I wasn't really sold on the idea of purchasing a new car, but decided to "look". Mr. Woodard was so very helpful. Without being pushy, he asked what features I thought were important and what payment I was comfortable with. Because I can be a bit indecisive, he showed me many vehicles (some even two or three times). I ultimately ended up buying a car, but not once did I feel pressured to do so. Although I remained well after closing, I never felt like he was rushing me. It was such a pleasant buying experience and I thank Lexx Woodard for making it so!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear Mr. Woodard was able to take such wonderful care of you while shopping for your new car. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your new Accord and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your drive any better! Best wishes, Sonia Heredia, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car buying experience

by from Allen |

Sharouz was very helpful when I bought my new car. He was friendly, knowledgable and not pushy. They were willing to work with me in a calm pleasant manner. It was great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

McDavid Honda of Frisco is Great!

by from Plano, Texas |

If you're looking for a new car and don't want all of the hassle of dealing with the process - then go to McDavId Honda. I was welcomed warmly (they weren't in my face) and offered a bottle of water. My salesman, Steve Oakes offered to show me all three cars that I was interested in. I didn't know much about Hondas, so we test drove a Civic, an Accord and a CR-V. I was shown each of the features from each vehicle and then selected the Accord. I received a fair offer on my trade in - and got a great lease deal on the car for my daughter. The purchase went smoothly and everyone I met from the managers to the finance dept were friendly and even made popcorn for their guests. If you're looking for a new car consider a test drive at McDavid. Even if you don't buy; they'll be happy to show you all about the cars. Really no pressure. I'll definitely go back when the time comes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Andy, Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear of your experience with us went so well while you were shopping for your new car. Steve Oakes was able to show you the type of customer service we hope everyone can experience while at our dealership. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. Please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sonia Heredia, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good car buying experience

by from Dallas, TX |

Good overall car buying experience. The sales person I worked with was Sharouz. This was my first time buying a new car and had some bad experiences with some other dealerships, the whole back and forth with the sales manager show, trying to sneak in higher interest rates, etc... This place is not like that and Sharouz is professional, knowledgeable about the product, and a pleasure to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from Sharouz Shakouri at David Mcdav

by from Plano TX |

I went over David Mcdavid to look for a used Honda, I was not very sure of the type of car I wanted, I was approached by Sharouz; after greeting me, he was very helpful and professional; he took his time to show me all the different cars they had available, he didn?t make me feel uncomfortable or acted pushy; at the end I found the car I was looking for, I was happy with the price, and with the service that Sharouz and the rest of the staff provided; I definitely will recommend someone to visit Sharouz at David Mcdavid, he?ll make your car shopping a pleasant experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad to hear your experience with us went so well. Sharouz is a great salesman and I have no doubt he was helpful and professional. Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your new Honda and please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again. Best, Sonia Heredia, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My New Accord

by from Little Elm, Texas |

Was greeted immediately by Sharouz Shakouri and told him exactly what I was looking for. We took a test drve and I was very pleased with the Accord. After I looked at the Accord at other dealers, I returned to David McDavid and was ready to purchase the Accord. Pooya Tadjally helped me with the remainder of the buying process and I left with a great price on a new Accord. I recommend visiting David McDavid if you want great service and a great prce.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad you had such an awesome car buying experience with us while purchasing your new Accord. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your new Honda and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. Best, Sonia Heredia, General Manager


(31-40 of 173 reviews)