David McDavid Honda of Frisco

1601 N. Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034

New 866-349-1479 New 866-349-1479
Used 866-962-7418 Used 866-962-7418
Service 877-245-8704 Service 877-245-8704

Texas #1 Volume Honda Dealer


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  91-100 of 413 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

David mcdavid honda

by from Frisco,tx |

Excellent customer service. Delivered car on time as well promised

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great professional servive..

by from Frisco, TX |

I had my Honda Pilot in for a recall. My technician advisor (Justin) explained the process very clearly and had the repairs done in time for me to pick up the vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 12, 2015

That's great to hear, Vikas! Thank you for choosing David McDavid Honda of Frisco to service your recall. Sonia Heredia, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

New lease -- great dealership

by from Frisco, TX |

Having a busy schedule, most of the work was done over the phone. Professional and courteous sales staff helped expedite the purchase. Great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Hello Nakul and thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Honda of Frisco. We're glad to have you as customer and look forward to working with you again soon. Sonia Heredia, GM


4.0 out of 5.0

I will go back.....

by from Dallas, Texas |

Everyone was really nice and professional and I will go back. The only thing that I noticed the last 2 times were when the person would receive my car and drive it off they would drive it like its a hot rod....I'm sure they are being extra careful behind the scenes. I've never had a bad experience here.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Maintenance Service

by from Plano, TX |

Have a maintenance contract and love it because do not have to worry about the cost of routine maintenance.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 12, 2015

That's great to hear, Lori! Thank for choosing McDavid Honda of Frisco to service your vehicle. I look forward to working with you again soon. Sonia Heredia, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great job McDavid Honda!

by from Flower Mound, Texas |

Huge thanks to Lance and the service department. Even though it was obviously a busy day Lance and the team were outstanding. I always felt as if my repair was a top priority.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Hello Bryan and thank you for taking the time to review McDavid Honda of Frisco. Providing top notch service to all of our customers is our number 1 priority to I am very happy that was the case for you. I appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon. Sonia Heredia, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Adviser

by from Little Elm, Tx |

Mike Myers is always easy to work with. And honesty is important as a woman in the car industry. I've always been comfortable with his service advise.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 12, 2015

That's great to hear, Angela! Thank you for choosing David McDavid Honda of Frisco to service your vehicle and we look forward to working with you again soon. Sonia Heredia, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Mark M. Ladd is Top of the Line in sales

by from Plano, Texas |

I gave 4 stars in customer service because it was a little rocky in the beginning. Not knowing if I were speaking with a sales person or manager was a little confusing, but once I was in the process with Mark Ladd, it went smoothly. He was a true professional. Since this was the first car I had purchased in the last 20 years, I was not only rusty, but nervous it would be a nightmare. Mark was a pleasure by phone as well as in person; and he made my husband and I feel at ease right from the start. I will come back to him again and will refer others.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Hello Pamela and thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Honda of Frisco. I appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again soon. Sonia Heredia, GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional personnel, no pressure, knowledgeable

by from Plano, TX |

I dealt with David Yi, Fleet Manager and Joshua Gabbel, Financial Services Specialist while making the purchase of my new Honda. and found both to be knowledgeable, professional and most of all, neither exerted undue pressure while I had these important decisions to make. Once the decisions were made, both worked to get me into my new car quickly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Hello Gary and thank you for sharing your experience at McDavid Honda of Frisco. I'm glad David, Joshua and the entire team made sure you had a great experience. Enjoy your new car and please don't hesitate to let me or my team know if you have any questions or need anything in the future. Sonia Heredia, GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service, quality repairs.

by from Lewisville, TX |

I was experiencing some front end issues with my 2011 Pilot. They were able to diagnose the problem quickly and thoroughly. Prices were reasonable and work was done right!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded to this review

November 11, 2015

That's great to hear, Scott. Thank you for choosing McDavid Honda of Frisco and please let me know if you have any questions or need anything in the future. Sonia Heredia, GM


(91-100 of 413 reviews)