North Hills Toyota

7401 Mcknight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Used 412-318-3000 Used 412-318-3000


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 147 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Purchasing our new car through North Hills Toyota Dealership was a great experience. We weren't pressured to buy on the spot. We were given different scenarios of payment plans. Their approach was respectful and friendly. They were thorough in explaining the features of the cars we were interested in seeing. Satisfying our needs was their 1st priority. We purchased our last car there several years ago, and will definitely go back in the future.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great, no pressure service!

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Claudio Asbun, the salesperson that we dealt with was very kind, informative, and knowledgeable, without being pushy or adding pressure. He really helped us make the right decision. I would come back to him again in the future.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Jeffrey, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Claudio is wholly devoted to the success of our guests┐ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

JP did a great job in assisting us with the purchase of our vehicle. Mike did a great job as well explaining all the documents etc. They both were wonderful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Meliisa, we love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. We┐re thrilled to hear that JP and Mike did a great job in assisting you during your experience. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying process

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Everyone was welcoming and patient. They answered all of our questions to the fullest. Paul our sales rep has been on the job for a month and had a tremendous amount of product knowledge. He followed up at the appropriate times respectfully. He was outstanding.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 23, 2016

John, we appreciate you giving us this review and 5-star rating! Paul is a great addition to our team and he will be excited to read your review. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchas of Avalon at North Hills Toyota

by from Pittsburgh PA North Hills Toyota |

Very good deal; it was done with little help from me as the buyer. Pleasant experience across the whole process.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 20, 2016

Carl, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

north hills toyota dealership

by from pittsburgh, PA |

Don was very knowledgeable regarding the hylander models and no time was wasted trying to get us to purchase things we didn't need or want. The sale could not have gone any smoother.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 16, 2016

David, thank you so much for your terrific review. It is great to hear that Don has been very knowledgeable during your experience and he is a valuable team member, indeed. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Pittsburgh, Pa |

The salesman, Will, seemed like he didn't just want to sell a car, he seemed as if he actually wanted me to get what I wanted.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 9, 2016

Charles, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Will is wholly devoted to the success of our guests┐ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

Staff dedication

by from Pittsburgh, PA Mcknight Rd. |

The friendlyness of the entire staff and the dedication of our salesman, Jim. We were able to take a Camry home and try it out in most aspects of our living.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 9, 2016

John, thank you so much for the excellent review. Jim is a great part of our team and he will be excited to read your review. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Sales Team

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

I loved that the salesperson answered my questions, listened to me, and planned to follow up with me when I asked him to. I changed my plans without him knowing and he never bothered me at work on a very busy day. I also liked that I was able to get 90% of the information I wanted and needed to make my decision over the phone. It was nice dealing with polite people and not feeling the pressure of a sale.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 9, 2016

Sherry, we sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and pressure free. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


5.0 out of 5.0

Santa brought me a new car thx to N.Hills Toyota

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Very streamlined and efficient. All of the financing options were very straight-forward and easy to understand. The whole process was very quick.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 9, 2016

Roy, thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of customer service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000


(1-10 of 147 reviews)