Toyota of Puyallup

1400 River Rd, Puyallup, WA 98371

New 866-454-0856 New 866-454-0856
Used 866-436-2158 Used 866-436-2158
Service 866-776-8791 Service 866-776-8791

Whether you're looking to purchase a vehicle, service a vehicle or purchase parts - we are here to help!


Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Love the new service department

by from Federal Way |

This dealer just went through a major remodel, and it looks great. It has a very nice waiting area with lots of amenities. You do have to wait over an hour for you oil change so it's nice to have a great waiting area.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Hi JJ. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying our new waiting area. See you soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellents Serive

by from Tacoma, WA |

Excellent customer service. All of the staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. They go the extra mile to make sure your car is in excellent condition and any repairs are completed in a timely and professional manner.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Thank you for the great feedback. We appreciate your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

They can work on anything

by from Chevy guy |

My brother told me about this dealership, he said he goes here all of the time. I have a 2008 Chevrolet Taho that had a electrical problem and I took it to two different shops including a Chevy dealer. Well no one could find the problem, the first time I took it to Toyota of puyallup they fixed it under two hours. It was a loose wire under the floor in the back seat. Thank you so much Toyota of Puyallup!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you so much for allowing Toyota of Puyallup to earn your business, Dennis. It's wonderful to hear that we were able to resolve your issue. We hope to work with you again in the future. Take care!


4.0 out of 5.0

give better expectations!!

by from Bonney Lake |

You have to wait for good service!! They really need to set better expectations it takes over an hour every time I come even they tell me 45min. But the quality of repairs are great and their staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Hi Ramona. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our reviews help us better serve our customers, so we really appreciate it. We're very happy to hear that the quality of our service meets your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!


4.0 out of 5.0

1st time visit

by from Edgewood |

The timing is was a little off. I have had to wait over 45 min

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Hi Bobbie. Thank you for allowing Toyota of Puyallup to earn your business. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We hope your car was in great condition when we got it back to you. We hope to work with you again.


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Bonney lake |

They have great service and their staff is very friendly!! They treat me very well and have a very nice facility.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you for the 5 star review. We truly value your business and we're so glad it shows. See you soon!


4.0 out of 5.0

90,000 Mike service

by from Graham |

Good overall experience very through and this dealership is very trustable!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Wayne. We truly appreciate your business and it's so great to hear that we've earned your trust. See you next time!


4.0 out of 5.0

very of friendly dealership

by from puyallup |

The dealership is overall very friendly knowledgable and overall a good experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Puyallup responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you for your great review, Bob! We're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to working with you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service.

by from Auburn, WA. |

I had the best purchase experience in my long history of buying cars. ? I went through Toyota of Puyallup Internet Department. ? They replied quickly with a fair price. ? My vehicle was ready when I arrived. ? Our Salesperson was friendly and knowledgeable. ? The Finance Representative was prompt and thorough. I will buy my next New Toyota from Toyota of Puyallup.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Avoid Toyota of Puyallup - No Customer Care

by from Seattle, WA |

Simple as this: We found a car, offered our lowest price and they accepted right away. It was 10pm and they let us take the car home over night so we could have an independent inspection done on it the next day. Matt Penrose (the manager) said they won't fix every little detail but if there is an oil leak - they would repair that before we signed the paperwork. Guess what - there most certainly was an oil leak - amongst other things (brake light out, battery about to die, and power steering fluid leaking) Went back to the dealership - Our sales guy, Justin Thomas, went to talk to the manager. Matt was off that day..Justin spoke to the used car sales manager, Richard Laning. Justin came back to us and said "We'll take $400 off". No...that's not what we were told last night. No, we will not accept $400 off - fix the problem. Justin went back to the manager and the manager (Richard) came out this time. He sat down with his arms crossed and said" Best we can do - $400 off the price". He DIDN'T say - "Hey guys, really sorry that there was an issue that our mechanics missed. We'll fix it up for you tomorrow and have it ready to drive home tomorrow night" Nope, the manager proceeded to tell us how they do not invest in their used cars because they would be spending too much money, he said we got an inspection from a shady company, he told us how long he's worked there, blah..blah..blah We reminded him that we were told LAST NIGHT by the manager (Matt) that any oil leak would be fixed. Our sales guy, Justin, said that he FORGOT to mention that to Richard. Richard said "Fine, we'll replace the valve covers and keep you at the original price that we agreed on" We said - we don't want you to just "replace the valve covers - we want you to fix the problem..like we were assured would be done, if there was a leak" End result, of a long argument back & forth, manager said "I've had enough" and pushed our independent inspection back at us and walked away. Not only did they not "make the sale" but they lost customers - for life. Studies show that customers become loyal to their dealership..and in the age of social media..I cannot believe that they treated us like that. Now, we will not buy from them, our co-workers will not buy from them, our social media contacts will be wary of them - for what? The managers ego? The cost of "doing it right"?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 12 reviews)