White River Toyota

White River Toyota

303 Sykes Mountain Ave, White River Junction, VT 05001

New 866-619-3767
Used 877-233-7931
Service 888-800-9342

It's All About People

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
16 out of 18 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks WR Toyota

by from Hartford, VT |

From the moment you enter the doors, the staff greets you. In my case, several staff waved, welcomed me, and I was quickly connected to our favorite sales person Bill Severance. I was able to work with John Elliot, Kevin Doyle along the way as well. Every interaction was cordial. They responded to my questions quickly, and were very sincere. I never felt like a customer being sold a car, but instead like my friends were merely meeting my auto needs. I came into the store looking for a car for my son, and left with a great trade of my own car. Bill hung in and contacted me once a week for several weeks updating me on cars entering their lot. The first few were not a match, but Bill kept diligently searching and eventually directed me to a great car that literally was on the lift getting the Trademark - White River Toyota Used Car certification. I picked up my shiny used car a week later, Bill even shined the car as I waited, and helped address every question I had. Some places say they go the "extra mile," but White River Toyota went much further... If you want quality service, quality product, and that friendly sales staff that listens, and works for you, head to Sykes Avenue and see what White River Toyota and Bill, John, and Kevin can do for you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

White River Toyota responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Scribner, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave your feedback for us here on Cars.com - we really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience working with a few members of the White River Team, including Kevin, Jogn, and Bill. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing White River Toyota. Thank you, Pete Stoddard General Manager White River Toyota

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership in the Area hands down!!!!!!

by from Windsor, VT |

White River Toyota is hands down the best in the area. John McKeon was very professional and any question I had he had the answer. Has a ton of Knowledge that made it so easy and comfortable to buy any car on the lot. I would recommend John McKeon to anybody. Best car buying experience I have ever had. Cant wait to buy another car there. Thank you all at White River Toyota especially John McKeon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership in Vermont

by from Bridgewater, VT |

I have never had a better experience in purchasing a new vehicle. David Bennett made the process so smooth and easy he was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He knew our budget and made the deal happen. Nate Ryll was great in doing our paperwork and keeping on schedule so that we would not have to wait and spend the whole day purchasing a vehicle. You guys are the best. I love my new Toyota thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience Very Customer Oriented Dealership

by from St. Johnsbury, Vermont |

We had an excellent experience purchasing out new Tundra from White River Toyota and Our Salesperson Brandon Newman. We were on the hunt for a 2014 because of the great Toyota financing and we wanted a long bed which is hardly ever on a lot. We first talked with Jason Kelly and told him our wants and drove down the next day to meet with Brandon. They found us a truck and had it delivered. There was no going back and forth about a price. They gave us their best number on the front end. No wasting hours. We went home and waited for them to pick it up. Came back and signed financing papers with Ryan who was fantastic on the warranties. We had contacted other dealerships about finding us the same truck and had no luck at all. We were very impressed. Will definitely be back to purchase another vehicle from them. Thank you for making our experience easy, quick and pleasant

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

White River Toyota

by from Lebonan,N.H. |

Like to thank Bill Servence and his salesmanship in buying my new 2014 Toyota Camry. From walking in the door to meeting Bill, to the test drive, to they driving my trade in, to putting my name on the dotted line, Bill made it a very relaxing day, so when I drove off the lot with my new car, I consider Bill a friend, and someone who I could trust to listen if I ever need him for anything with cars in the future. Also would like to add the other staff I've dealt with at W.R.T. over the years all have been great from Joe Gains to the service Dept. they all mix personality and friendship with being very pros at there jobs. I'll al-ways buy my cars at White River Toyota

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from taftsville, vt |

Excellent Customer Service. Friendly staff. Excellent price. Love our new 4 Runner!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

White River Toyota responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Bones, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Cars.com - we really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you had an exceptional experience and that you're enjoying your new 4Runner. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call or stop by the showroom. Thank you, Pete Stoddard General Manager White River Toyota


3.0 out of 5.0

looking for Toyota Tacoma

by from E. Burke, VT |

My husband and I met with Dan to look at some Toyota trucks - he showed us both Tacoma's and a Tundra which was helpful. When describing the Tacoma he mentioned some of the items on it were "extra's" which we found out in looking at other Tacoma's they were not - they came on the base trucks that we looked at. My husband was interested in a different Tacoma that became available. He scheduled a time to look at it which Dan changed three times as he was getting pressure not to tie up the truck. My husband then put a deposit on the truck at Dan's request. After putting a deposit on the truck he received yet another call, this time telling him the year of the truck was actually at 2013 not a 2014. This entire exchange left us less than satisfied, my husband then cancelled his meeting and his deposit, and we purchased a new Tacoma elsewhere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't ask for a better buying experience

by from White River Junction, VT |

I was recently in the market to buy a vehicle to replace a vehicle that had been totaled. I, regrettably spoke with other dealerships in search of a used vehicle, but had been basically talked down to by everyone I had spoken to until I pulled onto White River Toyota's lot. My salesperson was not only knowledgeable, but was honest and extremely personable. not only did we end up purchasing a vehicle, we purchased a BRAND NEW vehicle, and haven't looked back since. From the sales floor, to the finance room, this dealership has nailed it. We will be back very soon to purchase our next new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

White River Toyota responded to this review

September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for this review! I am glad that our sales team was able to earn your business and found a way to make a new car work for you. I look forward to meeting the bar we set when you come in for your next car. Thank you once more, Pete Stoddard General Manager White River Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Follow-up

by from Plymouth, MA |

Right after buying a used Explorer at this dealer I had developed transmission problems, and wrote a negative review above, knowing there was no warranty. However, after bringing this to the dealer's attention, they did make good on a partial payment toward a new transmission, and now it runs great. The salesman, Joseph, was very concerned and was nice to deal with. Great modern show room and good people, I recommend to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

White River Toyota responded to this review

June 2, 2013

I am glad to learn that Joseph took a vested interest in your concern, and acted to get you the assistance you needed with your transmission. Sometimes things can slip through the cracks, but you did the right thing by bringing this to our attention, and we are always more than happy to help if you have an issue. It means a lot to me that you would take the time to post about how we helped you out, and I hope you can now enjoy your truck the way it was intended to be. Thank you for giving us the chance to make things right for you! Sincerely, Pete Stoddard General Manager White River Toyota


2.0 out of 5.0

White River Toyota Used Vehicle

by from Plymouth, MA |

Found vehicle on line through Cars.com. Was told by salesman they would take a personal check, was on the way to Vermont and he called and said they wouldn't, so I had to go back and get a bank check another day. Was not told in advance that unlike Massachusetts, there is no warranty whatsoever on used cars (it is 30 days with MA dealers by law). Nice truck but developed transmission light trouble on the way home. Stuck now for repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

White River Toyota responded to this review

May 15, 2013

Hello Truck Guy, After looking into your situation, it is my understanding that you have been contacted by the dealership after writing this review. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Pete Stoddard General Manager White River Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

chite river toyota, crag b

by from wrj vermont |

the buying experiance was wonderful. NO hidden agendas just a straight forward deal. Truck buying can be a lousy experiance. Craig made it simple and easy. I've bought cars there beforeand had a good experiance I'm really glad I returned...Hopefully Craig is there the next time I purchase a vehicle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

White River Toyota responded to this review

February 6, 2013

Tom, Thank you for sharing your feedback with Craig and the White River Team - we really appreciate it! I'm glad working with Craig was a good fit for your needs and that you were comfortable throughout the truck buying process. If you have any questions, feel free to call or stop by the showroom. Enjoy your new truck! Sincerely, Pete Stoddard General Manager White River Toyota


(1-10 of 18 reviews)