Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee

2755 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32304

New 888-394-8166
Used 866-543-2357
Service 877-225-3934

Home of the Best Warranty in the Nation!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
90 out of 94 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 94 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales service

by from Tallahassee, FL |

Thank you Chris Finch and Kia for a wonderful buying experience. This was our third Kia purchase in 7 years from this dealership. We still have our other 2 Kias, one of which will be used by our child who is in college. On our latest visit to Kia, we were sure we were going to buy another Kia, but were not sure of which one. Chris was extremely patient with us and did not pressure us in any way. He was very informative while also being a good listener to our wants and needs. Thank you Chris and Kia ...keep up the good work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

July 9, 2013

I will be sure to let Chris know your kind words. He is new here and it is great to hear that he is doing his best to ensure our customers are receiving top quality service. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to rate us on cars.com. Melanie Colombo

5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customer

by from Tallahassee FL |

I think it is a testament to Tallahassee's Kia Autosport that I bought two Souls there in three months -- a used one in May, and a new one in August. The car is such a delight to drive it almost sells itself, but even so Colleen Harp always adds the personal touch that brings you back. I've been in Tallahassee since 1990 and done business with a lot of car dealers but Kia Autosport always impresses me with the sincerity of the staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great people, great dealership

by from Crawfordville, FL |

Brad Baker, the manager and Rayschella Forbes, the dealer made my first purchase of a brand new 2016 Kia Sorento an unforgettable one! Awesome service!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Awesome! Hope you enjoy your new Sorento! If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us cars.com! Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

PHENOMALLY EFFICIENT, HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL COLLEEN

by from Tallahassee, FL |

Colleen Harp is a HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT SALESWOMAN who got right to business and made my new car transaction virtually EASY AND PAINLESS!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

I will be sure to let Colleen know about your kind words! If there is anything we can do for you, please give us a call! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us on cars.com! Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Another 5 stars for KIA Autosports

by from Dothan Alabama |

My wife and I just purchased a new 2015 Sedona. We had been looking to downsize from our full size American SUV in our pre-retirement years. We drove all the minivans prior to making our decision. If your in the market for a minivan, you have got to try the Sedona. It does not feel or drive like a minivan. It has a more SUV feel which we instantly recognized when we drove it. Fit and finish is excellent and driving is a pleasure. Much more room than the smaller suv's, but with all the features for the same cost factor. You can get these at many dealers, but we chose to bypass two closer dealers to do business with this one based on consumer comments like this. Brandon our salesman was very polite and in no way pushy. He was well versed in the many features KIA has in their autos. I'm a motor head type of guy and his technical knowledge under the hood was spot on. Kudos to him and Brad on that rainy Sunday afternoon for maintaining the dealership reputation when all the big bosses were at home, we knew we were in the right place. The van we wanted was at their Columbus store, it arrived the next day and Tuesday we drove from Dothan Al to finish the paperwork. The van was everything we had envisioned and was waiting for us when we arrived. Brandon went over everything with my wife and even installed her phone settings for the UVO system for her. He has since contacted us twice inquiring if we had any needs or questions. Great customer service Brandon, keep up the good work. We highly recommend you ask for Brandon if you find yourself headed to KIA Autosport in Tallahassee.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Thank you so much for this glowing review! Our top motivation is great customer service and I am glad that our team was able to accomplish that in less than ideal (and rainy) weather! I hope you enjoy your Sedona! Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with! Thank you so much for you business and for taking the time to rate us on cars.com! Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Valdosta ga |

Easy low key experience. They truly seem to be more interested in your need over their "commissions". We went in for an oil change and left with two new cars. This did take some time, but they made sure that we and our "baby" ( very spoiled Pomeranian ) had what we needed. Best car shopping experience ever! Great car for the money as well. Win- Win!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Great customer satisfaction is one of our favorite things... and playing with dogs is a close #2 Glad we had the opportunity to do both! Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with! Thank you for your continued business and for taking the time to rate us on cars.com! Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Very Pleased

by from Tallahassee, FL |

I purchased a 2015 Kia Forte. It was my very first "new car" Colleen Harp and Jessica Besecsky were my saleswomen. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. Chris was my finance guy, he was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. I got a good deal, and I was happy driving off the lot. The only reason I gave a 4 star rating and not 5, is because we had made a deal that they would not cash my down payment check until that Friday, but they cashed it the next day. I spoke to a manager and was told to come up there and she would cut me a check (for my bounced check fee) which she did, and they apologized. Overall my experience with them was good, I was treated fairly and I didn't feel pressured. I would recommend to other first time new car buyers. Great Job Kia Autosport!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Jen and Colleen are great! I am glad they were able to help you out! We're sorry the office made a mistake with your check but thank you for the opportunity to correct that for you! If you have any other issues please let me know and I'll be happy to assist you. Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs and I look forward to seeing you in for your first service. Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Tallahassee, FL |

Melanie embodies the Kia slogan of truly wanting to" see ya in a Kia!" She went over and above to get me in the vehicle that I was comfortable with and did more than I expected to ensure that I got a fair deal and had an overall great experience. Andrew initiated the deal with a Kia Soul, but Melanie finalized the purchase of the Sportage which involved a trade. Thanks for all the hard work you put in Melanie!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Melanie Lee always makes sure our customers are happy and I am glad to see we were able to meet those expectations! Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us on cars.com! Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Prices/Best Service

by from Perry, Fl |

We began our New Vehicle search in May of this year. With the economy, our job changes and life's circumstances we weren't sure where to begin or even if trading was the right choice. We began to research smaller SUV/CUV models and kept seeing these great rating for the Sorento. We showed up to the dealership and out came Mr. Darien Butler our sales specialist. We were not planning on sitting down to a deal, but the test drive and service were extremely impressive. Right away we felt we were probably going to purchase a Sorento. However, we also began researching 2 other brand SUV models. Darien and Erik Shipley stayed in constant contact throughout the month and half search (now we did too!) , always with kindness and patience. We are here to tell you now that Darien and Erik provided the best service and best product over 4 other dealerships and beat ALL of their deals not just by hundreds, but by thousands on the CUV and our trade, compared to the other brands. They were able to put us in a 2016 fully loaded vehicle where as the others tried to talk us in to lesser of their models and wouldn't budge on price. We absolutely can not say enough about the service, the people and quality of vehicles we found at Kia Auto Sport of Tallahassee. We highly, highly recommend you research this brand and stop in to Darien, Erik and Mr. Tony McFarland in finance!!! You will not be disappointed!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

The Sorento is a great car! Glad to know that Erik and Darien kept in touch through every step of the process! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us on cars.com. Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Thomasville, GA |

I went to test drive one of the new kia optima, I didn't expect to get a new car that day. Colleen is who I had been emailing about looking at a new car, she's very nice! Couldn't have asked for a better sales consultant, very polite, fun, she went out of her way to get me at the payments and months I felt comfortable at. Best customer service I've received in quite sometime. She did everything she could to make me happy! I really enjoyed working with her. Chris, in the finance department was also very nice and explained the contract and other paper work very thoroughly for me to understand. Excellent customer service, I would definitely recommend this dealership and refer the people interested in a new car to speak with Colleen and Chris so they'll get the best experience! I can't express how happy I am with the service and the vehicle I purchased!!!! Thank You all so much! -Victoria Brinson

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Happy customers are our number 1 priority and it is great to hear that Colleen and Chris were able to help you out! If there is anything we can help you with, please give us a call! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to rate us on cars.com. Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I left with everything I wanted and more!

by from Tallahassee, FL |

The car that I owned previously was bought second hand and was starting to give up on me, so I decided to start shopping for a new car. Being a college student, I had a very limited budget, but I knew that I wanted a new car that I could rely on. Jeremiah and Ray were awesome. When I originally went in, I had my mind set on the Kia Optima for their Summer on Us sale, but it was a bit out of my price range. They worked with me to try to lower the price, but I decided to look at other cars instead. With their help, I found the perfect 2015 Kia Forte and they worked with me to get it right in my price range. After picking out my car, meeting everyone in different departments, and making my down payment, I met Chris who talked me through all of the legal paper work that comes with leasing a car. He was very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions, and was extremely patient. Overall, the atmosphere at Kia Autosport is very friendly and laid back, all of the representatives were wonderful, and I really enjoyed my time there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Kia AutoSport of Tallahassee responded to this review

August 26, 2015

Thank you so much for this kind review! I will be sure to let Jerry and Ray know your kind words! If there is anything we can do to help you, please give us a call! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review us on cars.com! Melanie Colombo Internet Manager


(1-10 of 94 reviews)