Hall Nissan Chesapeake

Hall Nissan Chesapeake

3417 Western Branch Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23321

New 888-840-3114
Used 888-703-1131
Service 888-348-9833

Minutes from the Peninsula and the Beach!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
18 out of 23 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Service

by from Chesapeake Va |

I had the side mirror on my Altima damaged. Went to Hall on a Thursday, had the part ordered, as promised received a call on Sat the part was in. Call my service manager Mr.Stokes. He arranged to have the part painted, told me come by between 5p & 6p to have it installed. Arrived at 5:30 and was on my home by 6pm. Now that is service. I can't say enough about how great the service department is at Hall especially Mr. Stokes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Good Morning, Very Happy Customer! Thank you so much for your kind comments. Hall Nissan Western Branch is pleased to hear that your service experience with us was a great one! We welcome you to stay in touch and please feel free to contact us with any further service needs. Thank you again Very Happy Customer for the highly praised review. www.facebook.com/HallNissanWesternBranch

3.0 out of 5.0

Selling what they want, and not what I need

by from Virginia |

I have called a day before about a car I was interested in buying. In general I was looking for a smaller, city type car, not older then 5 years and with millage under 90.000mi. They called back rather fast and scheduled a meeting next day at 15:00. But, but by the time I got there that car was sold. They could have called that it was sold so I wouldn't have to drive all the way from Virginia Beach. That was first disappointment. Second, since I was already there, I asked if they had similar cars to the one I wanted to buy - they looked online at their web site as they had no idea what they had on stock! And then they offered me a 15 years old car with 200.000mi on it from another dealership across the street. All in all, I didn't like that they didn't call and informed when situation changed, that they didn't know what they have on stock (at least the types of car) and that they would offer me something completely opposite of what I looked for from the other dealership! Luckily, I found exactly what I looked for in CTC and bought the car from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded to this review

March 19, 2015

We apologize for the miscommunication and any inconvenience this caused you. The salesman that sold the vehicle was unaware that you had expressed interest in it. We have addressed this issue and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you, Tim Ames, General Sales Manager, Hall Nissan Chesapeake


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy new car owner

by from Va. Beach, Va. |

I was helped by Mr. Bryan Cooley. He didn't rush me or pressure me. I felt really at ease, I got a real good deal on my 2015 Nissan Versa my note is affordable. I would recommend Hall Nissan in Chesapeake to anybody that's looking to by a car, can't wait to try there service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Hall Nissan Chesapeake is thankful for your kind words. We strive to provide all of our customers with such great customer service! Rest assured Bryan and our entire team will hear of your kind words. Happy driving and enjoy your new Versa!


5.0 out of 5.0

AWESOME SERVICE!!!!

by from CHESAPEAKE, VA |

My husband and I had an awesome experience at Hall Western Branch. I knew what I wanted when I walked in. I was driving a maroon 2003 Chevy Tahoe and wanted a maroon 2013 Chevy Tahoe. Yes, same color, same truck, updated and fully loaded. In fact when we drove up we parked next to a maroon 2013 Tahoe, but it didn't have what we wanted as far as options. Anthony was the one to help us. Long story short....Anthony and the manager went beyond the call of duty to find the truck I wanted. It took them a little over a week, but they were persistent in finding me what I wanted. They kept in touch with me every couple days giving us updates on what they found. Then one day it happened!!!! They found me a truck!!!!! In fact they found me something even better!!! We live in Chesapeake, but chose to go to this Hall in Western Branch. When they delivered "my baby" I was like a kid at Christmas. It was perfect!!!! Anthony helped me get OnStar set up and told me if I needed help with anything just give him a call. We bought the truck in Feb 2013 and I can truly say the truck is broken in. I LOVE IT!!!!! This past summer we put her on the road several times. WOW!!!!! My rides soooooo good, even better on the highway. I'm so glad I upgraded some things, I love my SIRUS radio. That's a definite keeper. I love my truck more each day, I'm still learning the different options it has. My favorite things are the bluetooth connection hands free, the heated seats and steering wheel in the winter, backup camera, remote engine start, and definitely the remote tailgate opener. I'm a gadget person.....I can start my truck from my smartphone!!!! Absolute best vehicle purchasing experience we have ever had!!! Hands down I would recommend salesman Anthony McRae as the go-to-guy to purchase your vehicle from Hall. 5.0 star rating in the categories is only limited due to higher rating is not one of the option. I just want to THANK Anthony for helping is choose the best extras for this truck!!!! THANKS AGAIN!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Hi CJ Huggins - Hall Nissan Western Branch would like to congratulate you on your new 2013 Chevy Tahoe! It was a great experience for Anthony and our team to introduce you to your new vehicle. If you should have any further questions or want a little more insight on your Tahoe as you settle in, please don't hesitate contact us! We would be happy to lend our support. Thank you again for taking the time to review us! www.facebook.com/HallNissanWesternBranch


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Customer Service

by from Newport News, VA |

Customer Service was outstanding at Western Branch Hall Nissan. This was our second car purchase from this location and we would recommend them to everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good customer service

by from Suffolk, VA |

I had a great salesman and he wasn't pushy at all. Dion was a very respectable and polite young man. I would tell anybody looking for a car to go to him. Ask for Dion at Hall Nissan Western Branch. Satisfied customer S. Battle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional Staff

by from Suffolk, Virginia |

I recently was involved in an auto accident that totalled my car. I went to Hall Nissan in Western Branch and was assisted by the most courteous, professional staff. The car buying process has never been so pleasent and I must include FAST. Stacie took special interest in making sure everything was done to my standards and in the most professional way I have ever seen. When I need a new car I will definately return to Stacie and the rest of the staff at Hall Nissan!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible customer service

by from Hampton, VA |

We bought used and the manager kept taking all new buyers before helping us, we wound up being there all day with 3 children trying to buy a car. It took so long we had to leave and come back. when we finally got our car is dirty and had not been clean and they hadn't done a state inspection on it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

My experience at hall Nissan(western branch)

by from Suffolk Virginia |

Awesome awesome dealership. The staff is awesome from the salesmen to the maintenance workers everyone was so helpful and seemed so joyful to help you. I didn't like the buying process to well because it was over 4 hours and I payed with cash. Thanks again hall nissan of Chesapeake on western branch blvd:-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Nissan Chesapeake responded to this review

June 17, 2013

Good morning Jenny. In response to your review, I want to take the time to thank you for praising Hall Nissan Western Branch. We are particularly grateful for any positive feedback, but a response like yours truly motivates our team to achieve superior customer satisfaction. We encourage you to 'Like' us on Facebook so you may catch any upcoming in-store specials, should they fit any future needs. Thank you again Jenny and be sure to stop by soon! https://www.facebook.com/HallNissanWesternBranch


2.0 out of 5.0

After We Signed.

by from Western Branch |

We were constantly contacted through the looking/buying process, however, after we signed the papers, it is impossible to get any help!! We have tried contacting the Finance Department all week (Left 5 voicemail messages) and we still have not heard back! A month after purchasing/trading in a car and our payoff for the trade-in has still not been received by the bank. And today, the 2010 vehicle we purchased (only one month ago) would not start... I am very disappointed with this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Hall Nissan Western branch

by from Portsmouth Va |

I have been shopping around on the internet for several months for a new Nissan Altima. I daughter just bough a new car from Hall Nissan so i decided to go in. Lamar my salesman was awsome. We test drove several cars (he got them ready in the rain) James, Sales Manager let us have a new Altima for the weekend. During the buying process we where made to feel at home. There was no pressure as you see in some dealerships, We TALKED to a decided number, me and my wife could agree on. Another Sales Manager James was so customer friendly, I got up several times and just went over to talk to him. I am in the retail business my self and i am always talking to my 300 employees about Customer Service, can i sent them to Hall Nissan of Western branch for training? Thank You So Much Ricky & Rosie Green Hall Customers for Life

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 23 reviews)