Dorsett Automotive

Dorsett Automotive

74 East Springhill Drive, Terre Haute, IN 47802

New 888-212-0897
Used 888-337-6011
Service 888-218-5264

Dorsett Nissan, Hyundai, Mitsubishi

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
108 out of 117 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Job Helping Us

by from Terre Haute IN |

Dillon did a Great Job helping us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Plaged with overall bad service!

by from Terre Haute, IN |

Bought our van a month ago and it has spent the majority of time in the service department. They argued about giving us a loner vehicle and the four they have supplied us have all had problems. the first van had the check engine light on and had a horrible popping sound and smelled/dirty. When I was going through the middle of an intersection the hub cap came off. The second van had the check engine light on and smelled/dirty. The third van had a lot of miles on it, but overall was a nice van. The forth was a car and it is making all kinds of sounds and smells like burnt oil and smoke coming from the hood whenever we drive it. They repaired the rust issue per our agreement, but they did not fix the latch as of yet and is still in the shop. They lost our second key and won't replace it. Also, the van has had the engine light and oil light come on. They fixed the oil light, but refuse to check into why the engine light is on...they did say if we paid for it they would look into it!!!! Like we should have to pay for something that was preexisting and haven't been able to hardly drive! The van had rust issues, but they fixed that and so far everything still looks good as far as the rust problem goes. The sales person Jarod Long and Tony the director was very rude by laughing while we were discussing the issues; and they played out every time we talked to them like they didn't know what we were talking about. Jarod and Tony also never returned anyone of our calls and they keep asking if our 30days are up. I would definitely not recommend anyone buy a vehicle from Dorcetts in Terre Haute, IN. If you have any issues it is very possible you could be in the same situation we are in. A quick tip...make sure to read the fine print very carefully. They like to add things you don't need and not add things you do need. Also, if you are wanting specific things done before you buy the vehicle make sure they write it down....somehow Jared kept forgetting certain things we wanted done and we had to keep going back and forth between Jared and Tony. Personally, I think they were trying to to trip us up so we would forget what we wanted done and have us quickly sign the papers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Mr. Miller, As per our phone conversations and our meeting here at the dealership, we pledge to address each of your areas of concern and will continue to try to make you happy. Your new key has been ordered from Chrysler. We will call as soon as it arrives. In the mean time, we hope that you become a continued Dorsett Automotive owner and a lasting friend and customer of ours. John Heshion - General Manager.


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful and thoughtful

by from terre haute IN |

I love the service, everybody was really helpful and thoughtful. Wally Bragg was really amazing on helping me find a car fit for me. I appreciate his time and helpful service he was also understanding and always on his toes....Thank You

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Review! We are so Glad that your experience was Incredible! We look forward to seeing you at your first oil change! ------/ Dorsett Automotive, 812-232-5500.


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from terre haute IN |

Contacted dealership looking to make a trade in and get a vehicle. Treated extremely well, service was fast and done with care. Received great customer help from everyone involved in the process. nothing but good things to say.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Review! We are so Glad that your experience was Incredible! We look forward to seeing you at your first oil change! ------/ Dorsett Automotive, 812-232-5500.


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Happy with Dorsetts

by from Terre Haute IN |

Wally Bragg was easy to talk to, did not push us. Did everything in his power to make us happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for this Incredible Review! It truly is our Pledge to customers, like yourself, to help them find a vehicle they want and at the same time fit their budget all while delivering quality customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope that you return for many years to come! -----/ Dorsett Automotive, 812-232-5500


5.0 out of 5.0

Super!

by from Terre Haute IN |

Jared Long is a super salesman, we are completely happy with our Kia Sportage. He found us the right car and a great deal! We will be back for a second car absolutely! 5 Star!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Review! I'm so Glad that your experience was Incredible! I look forward to seeing you at your first oil change! ------/ Jerad Long, 812-232-5500.


5.0 out of 5.0

Hyundai

by from Clinton IN |

Wally Bragg was our salesman. We met him his first day working for Dorsett Hyundai. Great working with him through the entire process from meeting Brian Dorsett to driving daily in my sport! He is helpful in all regards. The entire Dorsett experience has been great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thanks for the Great Review! It was a pleasure working with you! I look forward to seeing you at your first oil change. ---- Wally Bragg, Dorsett Automotive- 812-232-5500


5.0 out of 5.0

Hyundai

by from Clinton IN |

Wally Bragg was our salesman. We met him his first day working for Dorsett Hyundai. Great working with him through the entire process from meeting Brian Dorsett to driving daily in my sport! He is helpful in all regards. The entire Dorsett experience has been great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thanks for the Great Review! It was a pleasure working with you! I look forward to seeing you at your first oil change. ---- Wally Bragg, Dorsett Automotive- 812-232-5500


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Service in Sales!

by from Terre Haute IN |

Wally Bragg was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. He was not too forceful and helped us fine something in our price range and it was a nice car. It was a Great Deal!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thank you for writing this Great review! We are happy to hear about your Great Experience! We look forward to seeing you at your first oil change. ---- Dorsett Automotive 812-232-5500


5.0 out of 5.0

Will be Back

by from Paris IL |

I purchased a 09 Galant from Wally, wonderful all around service and I love my car, will definitely be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorsett Automotive responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a Review! We are so happy to hear about your Incredible Experience! We look forward to seeing you at your first oil change. ---- Dorsett Automotive 812-232-5500


(1-10 of 16 reviews)