Auto Estates

Auto Estates

2605 Washington Rd, Canonsburg, PA 15317

Used 866-853-4002

Average Ratings

3.5 out of 5.0
7 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Audi A5

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Stopped in to look at an Audi A5. Matt and Rick were very easy to work with and did not hide any details about the car or financing. Their inventory was top notch. Worked well with me on my trade and financing was a breeze! I drove my new car home that day and have enjoyed it since! My sister was impressed with my deal and bought a Mercedes the next week. Thanks!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

$2500 mistake plus my wasted time!

by from Clarksburg, WV |

Worst experience I have ever had. I preshopped online, stopped by on a Friday when driving through town, ran in to grab a salesman and exchange some quick information. I explained I was in a hurry and lived an hour and a half away but wanted to work up some numbers on that car with my trade in and see what we could do. He gave me an email address and I sent him some info a few hours later. By Saturday I still hadn't heard from him so I sent more info. I finally heard back around 8:30 at night with a guess at what I might pay but he never got any of the credit information together to run and get actual numbers! They were closed Sunday so I told him I NEEDED to know what the deal was by 5pm Monday so I could get there before close if it was a good agreement. I had to call twice that afternoon and get told by the receptionist that he was busy and would call me back. Then he emails me one sentence and asks if I'm still coming! I replied by repeating what I said Saturday that I needed details before I wasted a trip there. Then the receptionist calls me at 4 and says he's still busy but she would take credit info. I explained again that I needed details by 5. At 5:10 I call her back and ask because I hadn't heard from her yet either. She says they will call me in 5 minutes. ....at 5:30 I get a call from the salesman with a deal I can accept, or so I thought. After 45 minutes of driving halfway there he calls me and says he missed something in the fine print and there was a $2500 down payment required that he didnt know about before (had told me nothing down originally)!! I'm sorry but I dont know how someone misses details like that. By the time I got back home I wasted an hour and a half on the road, plus my gas. He had said he might come up with something else in the next day and would let me know. I emailed again a few days later and never got any response.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Great staff, very personable. No hassle in the transaction. Came in and I test drove their car and they drove mine, talked numbers, and left with my new car. Wanted a few things taken care of and they did it quick and with quality. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle, thanks Matt.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

The worst customer service ever!!

by from Gaithersburg, MD |

I would give it a zero star rating if I could. I gave them an offer 2k below on a vehicle priced at 22k and I had to hang up on the sales man who literally said the words "are you on drugs" to me TWICE.. This is unacceptable and so disrespectful. This guy Rick/Rich whatever his name is should be fired.. What a douche.. He's detrimental for their sales

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 A6 - Smooth transaction, great experience!

by from Moon Twp |

Like everyone, I was a little hesitant to venture out from the stealerships and buy a luxury pre-owned from a privately owned lot. But, after dealing with the snobs at Sewickley for the last time, I decided to give it a shot. Rick was very open and eager to come up with a plan that worked despite the fact that I had some negative equity in my trade-in. A few minor things came up (small damage to some molding that I hadn't noticed before purchasing, tire damage on the spare) and Rick took care of it all AFTER the sale was completed. So I guess they truly stand behind their cars. Very quick and easy transaction. None of the stealership hassle. Thanks, Matt, Rick, and Cherrie. Looking forward to doing business with you again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst purchase ever

by from pittsburgh pa |

2009 Audi nothing but problems from day one .I spent thousands on repairs!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Estates responded to this review

September 30, 2013

do not know what customer this is but we buy audi lease returns that are still under factory warranty. if you had a problem you did not contact us for assistance? any repairs not covered by warranty would be maintaince items. please feel free to contact us!


1.0 out of 5.0

Very disappointing

by from Pittsburgh, Pa |

Was very impressed with the upper end selection I am very disappointed by my experience. Negotiated a price, acceptable to both parties. Was told after numerous unreturned phone call to the owner, that his partner had "struck a deal". If this is the way this firm executes business, I would never even consider wasting the time looking on this lot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Auto Estates responded to this review

February 21, 2013

THANK YOU FOR THE 5 STARS ON FACILITY AND INVENTORY SELECTION!!!!!!!!!! AFTER REVIEWING YOUR RESPONSE IT WAS NOTED THAT THE ONLY TIME YOU WERE HERE,THERE WAS NO COMMITMENT TO BUY AND WE DID HAVE A EXCELLENT REPEAT CUSTOMER PURCHASE THE CAR. YOUR HIGH ENERGY PERSONALITY AND EXPERT NEGOTIATING WITHOUT SHOWING UP WITH THE "MONEY" RESULTS IN A MISSED PURCHASE OF A AWESOME CAR AT A WHOLESALE PRICE. SORRY WE DID NOT GET TOGETHER BUT YOU ARE WELCOME BACK AT ANYTIME!!!!!!!!


5.0 out of 5.0

very happy with my deal

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Thank you Auto Estates, I would recommend you to a friend.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Auto Estates

by from Pittsburgh |

These guys have a great selection of high end cars and were totally cool with letting me check out and drive any of them. I ended up picking a Nissan but looked at many other vehicles before choosing that one ultimately. They never pressured me or made me feel uncomfortable. I appreciate their patience and would recommend them to friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2009 audi a4

by from washington |

gorgeous car at a great price, quick and easy deal

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 11 reviews)