Brothers Auto Sales

Brothers Auto Sales

285 E New Circle Rd, Lexington, KY 40505

Used 888-902-5411

Your Lexington Kentucky Used Car Dealer

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
60 out of 63 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 63 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Dealership!!

by from Lexington, KY |

My husband and I recently bought a SUV from Brothers. We are more than happy with our whole experience! Marvin was fabulous, he was not pushy or overbearing! He helped us find the exact SUV we wanted and went above and beyond!! They stick to their word! They told us they would repair what was wrong with the brakes and they did! We were very worried about buying a car at a used car dealership, but Brothers has proved us wrong! Very impressed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

July 22, 2013

Kyle and Megan, We are so happy that you had a wonderful buying experience with us! We are also very pleased that you love your new vehicle!! Thank you so much for your kind words and please do not hesitate to call us for anything you may need!!!

5.0 out of 5.0

Great place for your next car!

by from Lexington, KY |

I have bought three cars from Brothers Auto Sales and have been pleased with each purchase, which is why I continue to go back. I love Del and his staff! Del is great and will do what it takes to get you approved! He goes the extra distance for the customer! You can't go wrong with purchasing your next car from Brother's Auto Sales!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

March 7, 2015

Thank you so much Renee Laythen for the 5 STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. Don't forget that We're also part of the Twitter world too, so follow us @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or for another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers. We want to welcome you to the Brother's Family! Have a Great Day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used vehicle, From All Of Us at Brother's Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place To Buy A Car!

by from Lexington, Ky |

Easy and honest place to buy a vehicle. The folks were friendly and it was a pleasure to do business with them. Their approach was non pressuring and they are willing to negotiate with anyone reasonable. Highly recommend giving them a try.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

February 28, 2015

Thank you so much Stan for the 5 STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. We are also part of the Twitter world too, so follow us @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or for another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers. We want to welcome you to the Brother's Family! Have a Great Day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used vehicle! From All Of Us at Brother's Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealership in town

by from Berea, KY |

The best dealership I've ever dealt with! Great people! Proud owner of a new vehicle thanks to these guys! Highly recommended!!! Stop by and talk to Bob and Dale if you're in the market for a new vehicle! Thanks guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

January 31, 2015

Mr. McCarty!!! WE cannot thank you enough for your 5 Star Reviews! We hope that we've earned your business and you will make all future Used Vehicle purchases with Brother's Auto Sales. We take pride in customer loyalty and want to welcome you into the Brother's family! Let us know if you may need anything, whether it be an oil change or any other service, please call our Service Department 859-225-9097 and schedule an appointment! Once again, we thank you for the many AMAZING 5 Star Reviews! It's customers like you that keep us in business! From All of Us at Brother's Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant experience

by from somerset ky |

Willing to work with you to stay with in your budget .No pressure from staff will recommend to friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Hello 09 tundra!!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page and while you are at it, You can follow us on Twitter @BrosAutoSales as well. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers! Have a great day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used 2009 Toyota Tundra!!! From All of US at Brothers Auto Sales


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Follow Up

by from La Grange KY |

good follow up contacted me several times for status courteous did not perceive pressure left ball in my court

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

December 2, 2014

Hello MarkM!!! Thank you so much for your review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future. Is there anything we can do to make your ratings in the future a FIVE star versus a FOUR star? We are always interested in what our customers have to say and are willing to correct them to make the car buying experience more comfortable and enjoyable for our customers. Feel free to send me an email with any feedback you may have, heather.burton@brothersautosales.com Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. We are also part of the Twitter world too, @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers! Have a great day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used Vehicle!!! From ALL of US at Brother's Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership, friendly staff

by from Springfield, Ky |

I have bought my last three cars from here. The people are all very friendly and helpful. Will always go back to them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

November 28, 2014

Hello Rosemary!!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. We are also part of the Twitter world too, @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers! Have a great day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used 2008 Saturn Outlook!!! From All of US at Brothers Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience all the way around

by from Lexington, ky |

From the time I walked through the door I felt at home. I'm so glad I took a chance and purchased my car from them. I will be back and refer anybody who asks. The guys were nice the price was right and I abs love my vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

November 26, 2014

Hello Monique!!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. We are also part of the Twitter world too, @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers! Have a great day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used 2011 Buick Regal! From All of US at Brothers Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience buy a VW Pass

by from Campbellsville, KY |

We bought a 2013 VW Passat TDI over Labor Day weekend after a few months of looking at several locations. We were waiting for just the right car and right deal. We had initally drove the car and liked it but were looking for something with a backup camera in it. The owner said they would be willing to put in a back up camera if we would buy the car. After negoiating we were able to buy the car at a much lower cost than what was priced to us at VW dealers for similar cars but not as many options as this car. We absolutely love the car. The back up camera was installed just like it had came from the factory, an issue with the pinstriping was fixed, and the car was detailed for us when we returned to have the back up camera installed. We can not reccomend the folks at Brother's enough. Chris the saleman even met me to switch from a loner car back to our VW after the camera was installed (we live about an hour and a half away from Lexington). Bob, Abdale, and Nick were all great to deal with and we would buy here again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Hello Richard and Melissa !!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. We are also part of the Twitter world too, @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers! Don't forget that if you refer a friend and they purchase a vehicle from us, you will get $100 as a thank you! Have a great day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used 2013 Volkswagen Passat TDI! A BIG THANK YOU From All of US at Brothers Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Recommend anyone buy a car there! Great service!

by from Lexington, KY |

My boyfriend and I just bought our first car, a 2009 Chevy impala. Bob Harrison was very knowledgable and helpful. He helped the first time buying process go so smoothly. I recommend anyone go there for a gently used vehicle. Great quality and great selection!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Hello Kristen!!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. We are also part of the Twitter world too, @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers! Don't forget that if you refer a friend and they purchase a vehicle from us, you will get $100 as a thank you! Have a great day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used 2009 Chevrolet Impala, From All of US at Brothers Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place To Buy A Car

by from Louisville, KY |

I recently purchased a 2011 BMW X5 from Brother's Auto Sales, and it was one of the easiest things I've ever done. There was no pressure, no back-and-forth, they gave me what I asked for my trade, and I dealt directly with the owner, Dale. When he didn't like the numbers he saw on the computer, he got on his personal cell phone to call friends he knew at various banks to get me the best deal on the financing! What a great guy! My salesman, Chris, was very helpful, and Bob, the finance guy, was friendly and explained all the paperwork very thoroughly. If you're looking for a car, this is the place to go. Thanks, guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brothers Auto Sales responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Hello Wes!!! Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR Review! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next purchase with us in the future! Spread the word about Brothers Auto Sales on Facebook and Like our page. We are also part of the Twitter world too, @BrosAutoSales. We look forward to your business in the future, whether it be services provided or another purchase. Once again, thank you for the great review and we value our loyal customers! Don't forget that if you refer a friend and they purchase a vehicle from us, you will get $100 as a thank you! Have a great day and enjoy your "NEW" to you Used 2011 BMW X5, From All of US at Brothers Auto Sales


(1-10 of 63 reviews)