Donohooauto LLC

8122 Helena Rd, Pelham, AL 35124

Used 888-473-5481 Used 888-473-5481

We offer a huge veriety of quality Pre-Owned Vehicles. We are your best choice for the greatest value.


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 118 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great professional service

by from Birmingham , Al |

Was not hassled by sales personnel. Was the easiest car purchase ever! The best car selection in town. The facility was very conveniently located to my job and home.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Demetrice - "The easiest car purchase ever!" Yes ma'am! That's exactly the type of experience that we aim to deliver. We're so glad that Johnathon provided no-hassle service and made your car-buying experience a good one. And thanks for mentioning our location. Even though we're not fronting an interstate, we think our quiet location is conveniently located and makes for some beautiful test drives! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We appreciate you!


5.0 out of 5.0

I will be back!

by from Weaver, AL |

I loved how there was no hassle to buy a car, and everyone was so attentive to our needs. We even had a strange request to see the detail shops, and the general manager and Mark made it happen. I will definitely be back in the future to buy my next car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Eboney - Our goal is to treat our customers as we would our friends...and that includes fulfilling "strange requests" (when we are able). Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience with us. Glad you liked our no-hassle approach. We appreciate your business and the five-star review! Enjoy your new Mercedes!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Birmingham AL |

The entire process was stress free. The staff was very friendly, helpful and no pushy salesperson which was great! I have recommended to several friends.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 30, 2016

Stacey - We're glad you found us to be friendly and helpful. That's our mantra! No pushy salespeople here. We want our customers to feel good about their buying experience. It's great to know that you found that to be the case. And recommendations are our best measure of how we're doing. Thanks for telling your friends about us and thanks for telling us that we did a great job! We appreciate you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Pleasant Grove, Al |

The salesman was very professional, no hassle about buying the vehicle, the test drive was great, able to take vehicle without someone in your ear about purchasing the vehicle, and just from start to finish was a great experience. Customer service, salesman, finance person all was great. This is my second purchase from here and it want be my last.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 30, 2016

Cheryl - Thanks for letting us know that you appreciate our business model and our professional team. The test drive experience is a "signature" one for us. We don't think our customers should have to evade a salesperson to have a honest discussion. And we definitely want people to be able to inspect the car at their leisure - it's a big decision and we respect that. Thank you for shopping with us a second time and we'll be here for you the next time you need us! Thanks for the five-star review.


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic service with no surprises

by from Cleveland, GA |

Everything was set up when we arrived. Communication between Donohoo and myself was excellent. My car was as described both on-line and over the phone with no surprises when I arrived.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Dennis - We're so glad you had a fantastic buying experience with us. We know how important it is to have no surprises - especially when you're driving in from out of town. That's why we go to great lengths to show all of our cars accurately online. Thank you for trusting us with your time and your purchase. And thank you for the five-star review. Happy travels!


5.0 out of 5.0

good selection great experience

by from Helena, AL |

No pressure, competent staff and wide selection. It was the best car buying experience I have had to date. I will recommend that my friends consider Donohoo.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Glen - thanks for letting us know that this was your best car buying experience ever. That's high praise. Recommending us to your friends - priceless! We appreciate your business and the five-star review. Hope to see you again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied

by from Helena, AL |

Very professional. Everyone through the entire process was friendly, thoughtful and helpful. This by far was the best car buying process I have ever experienced.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Scott - Hearing that this was "by far the best car buying process" you have ever experienced makes our day! Good to know that our team was able to deliver on your expectations and get you in the car you wanted. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We appreciate your business.


5.0 out of 5.0

Ultimate no pressure dealership

by from Birmigham, AL |

The ultimate no pressure car dealership. We were allowed to test drive multiple vehicles without ever having to talk to a sales person. Then when we found one we wanted to purchase, the sales person and team was very helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 26, 2016

David - "The ultimate no pressure car dealership" - we love it! We definitely want to give our customers the time to find the vehicle that is right for them. You don't need us telling you your business. But we're certainly here when you're ready for us. Glad to know that you had a 5-star experience. Thanks for buying with us!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience....... Again!

by from Clay, Alabama |

This is our 4th vehicle purchase with Donohoo- love that you allow the vehicle to be chosen by the client and not 'sold' to the client. Great experience. Jonathon was very easy to work with and provided excellent customer service, before, during and after the purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Christopher - repeat customers are the best measure of our success. Thank you for letting us know that Jonathon made your fourth experience just as positive as your first three! Glad to know that we consistently deliver a 5-star experience for you. We look forward to serving you when you're ready for #5!


5.0 out of 5.0

Donohoo Auto

by from Pelham AL |

The experience was easy and the sales peron Eric did what i expected honor our agreement. There were no issues.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Donohooauto LLC responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Henry - Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We try to make every experience easy and to always deliver a 5-star experience. Glad Eric was able to deliver!


(1-10 of 118 reviews)