Sheridan Nissan

Sheridan Nissan

114 S. DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720

New 888-852-5242
Used 888-792-3078
Service 888-243-3920

Making a difference one customer at a time!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
23 out of 28 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 28 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best sales experience

by from Clarksville, DE |

We traveled 99 miles to purchase our 2015 Murano and were not disappointed. Mike Bellina treated us professionally and courteously; Mike made us comfortable as soon as we met him. From trade-in to final purchase we couldn't have been happier. Mike worked diligently and carefully to make sure we were happy and satisfied with our purchase - we were. We will to return to Sheridan to buy our next Nissan, through Mike.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Rip, Thanks for driving all the way up to New Castle to work with us. I'm glad to hear we were able to find the Murano that worked for you! Let us know if you need anything in the future. Thanks again, and enjoy the vehicle! - Chip Sheridan, Dealer Operations Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesperson!

by from Pittsgrove, NJ |

The best car buying experience I have ever had. Eric is a wonderful salesperson. He made the process so easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

GM Andrew dropped the ball.

by from New Jersey |

Called on a Murano that was for sale, Manager Andrew advised it was available, I advised I'm in New Jersey and would leave at that moment to see the vehicle. I offered to start the deal remotely by running my credit and to leave a deposit to insure the vehicle would be there when I arrived, Andrew advised no worries, he would assign me to a salesperson who would help me when I got there. 5 minutes later I got a call from salesperson (Dave), I advised I was literally getting in my car to head their way and would be there in 1 hour. I arrived as scheduled only to be told someone else arrived before I got there and they were buying the car and sorry, but it's first come first serve. What a waste of time and money..............you really need to treat customers better.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

August 3, 2015

JPM, I am sorry that the vehicle sold while you were on your way. We have a policy of not taking deposits on used vehicles. I understand your frustration with this policy, but there are so many variables in a used vehicle purchase that we sell them on a first come first served basis. I apologize that you had to travel so far. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please feel free to contact me at csheridan@sheridanautogroup.com or 302-319-3951. - Chip Sheridan, Dealer Operations Manager, Sheridan Nissan.


5.0 out of 5.0

Same Great Experience

by from Newark, DE |

We recently visited Sheridan Nissan and purchased a 2015 Nissan Rogue to replace my 2001 nissan maxima. The sales team was excellent. Sonny Durham went above and beyond and found the specific rogue we were looking for, including the premium package and options I wanted. He showed us all the options and explained in detail how they worked. He was courteous, respectful and very good natured as he put up with us constantly teasing him. Chris Tomlinson was great and kept the payment within our price range. That is why I keep coming back, it was the same great service, excellent sales and financial team that I had when I purchased my original nissan. Way to go Sheridan.. Keep up the great customer experience!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

August 3, 2015

Cheryl and Mike, Thank you for choosing us to purchase your new Rogue. We appreciate the kind words, and I'm glad to hear Sonny and Chris were able to work with you and work things out! I hope you enjoy the vehicle, and let me know if I can do anything in the future. Thanks again! - Chip Sheridan, Dealer Operations Manager, Sheridan Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Wilmington |

Great service even though I did not buy the car from Sheridan, they took great care of me. I have a 2014 Nissan Sentra that had a Cooling fan problem. No Questions asked they repaired it. Thanks You have a new customer great work Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

August 3, 2015

Stan, I'm glad to hear we were able to take care of your issue. Thanks for the kind review! - Chip Sheridan, Dealer Operations Manager, Sheridan Nissan


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership!!!!

by from Dover, DE |

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Eric Poulsen, I must say, he was very knowledgeable on the vehicle we were test driving, answered all of our questions and we felt at ease with no pressure. Everyone at Sheridan Nissan we came in contact with was very nice and friendly. We will definitely be back for our next vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2015

LaTanya, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Also, thanks for the kind words about Eric. I'm glad to hear that everyone here treated you well. Thanks again! - Chip Sheridan, Dealer Operations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My new 2015 Rogue SV! Love it.

by from Prospect Park |

My experience with Sheridan wasn?t a walk in the park (close though). But it was more pleasant than other horror stories I?ve read about other car dealerships. My sales person was David Swett and he was so humble and understanding. He really is a people person. Really down to earth and no pressure at all. Almost to the point where I wanted to make sure he got the sell for the simple fact that he wasn?t trying to ?convince? me to get it. I first entered Sheridan after doing much research online and reading up on not only the cars but the reviews of the dealerships as well. I drove to Sheridan three times. First on Saturday to test drive and to get some basic information. Second, on Monday where we were able to start talking numbers. Finally, Tuesday, where I actually purchased the vehicle. There was some back in forth with negotiations because I also had a trade to factor in the equation. Chip Sheridan was also working with David to help me better understand my options. But the person who help seal the deal with David was, Sales Manager, Chris Tomlinson. He came out and cleared up any confusion and made all the numbers make sense in a way that I didn?t feel that I was a ?victim? of a dealership. I can honestly say that I do not have any buyer?s remorse. I was able to lease a brand new 2015 Nissan Rogue SV w/Premium Package for a monthly payment lower than what I was paying for my 2008 Nissan Altima S. Another thing to note is that David took the car, filed up the tank and got it detailed. He sat in the car for 15 minutes going over every feature and every menu option. He even pre-programmed my Home address in my navigation system (it?s the small things that count too). Sheridan Nissan was the only dealership I went to during this purchase. If you do you research ahead of time and narrow down what you want, I?m pretty sure you will walk in Sheridan (maybe not 3 times like I did, lol) and drive out with the car. Thanks David and everyone else mentioned at Sheridan!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Malita, I'm glad that we were able to help you find the vehicle for the payment you were looking for! We also appreciate all the kind words about Dave. Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We greatly appreciate your business. Thanks again. - Chip Sheridan, Dealer Operations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely an amazing experience

by from Collingdale, PA |

My experience at Sheridan Nissan was absolutely amazing. My sales consultant Bob Knowlton was simply fantastic. Working with me all the way. Bob bent over backwards to get me into the Xterra I came in to see and made sure I was comfortable with the terms. Thanks to Bob and the others who made it possible, I walked in a stranger and left as part of the Sheridan Nissan family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Anthony, I'm glad to hear Bob treated you like a part of the Sheridan Family! We strive to treat everyone that way, and I'm glad it worked! Thanks for the kind note, and for trusting us with your business. Thanks! - Chip Sheridan, Dealer Operations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent transaction

by from Whitehall, Pa. |

Mike Bellina did a great job. We pretty much did the whole deal through email and texts. it was worth driving 80 miles to Delaware. Everything was like he said, when it came time to sign the papers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Chuck, Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad to hear Mike took care of you, and made it worth the trip! Thanks again for everything! - Chip Sheridan Dealer Operations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

TOTALLY AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

by from Newark, DE |

I had been searching high and low for an Infiniti EX AWD Journey. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would find one at a Nissan dealership, looking practically brand new, with low miles, and fully loaded! Well, I did. My EX was online for maybe a total of 7 days...then it was mine. Mike Bellina answered my call. He was very informative. I came in that evening to check the SUV out. He told me all about it's features, then we test drove it. It was WONDERFUL!!! The handling was tight, the ride was crisp and the luxury was evident. (This was a stark difference from a similar SUV I drove from another dealer.) We were sold...instantly. What impressed me more, was when I mentioned I wanted my Infiniti mechanic to look at the car, Mike asked where the shop was, and volunteered to take it over himself! Who does that??? Mike was so accommodating, that it made the entire purchasing process a breeze. And...he got me my desired figure for my trade, on the first round! No haggling back and forth about anything. How refreshing. Mike really listened, and helped me through the entire process. All of the figures, with warrantees and all, fell in perfect, with a perfect car payment. Then, at the end, he took my picture with my new EX! Nice touch!!! I couldn't be happier! Mike made it happen. Go Mike!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

April 29, 2015

Monica, I'm glad to hear Mike went above and beyond to help you! Thanks for the kind note! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. - Chip Sheridan


5.0 out of 5.0

Dealership Treats you like Family

by from New Castle, DE |

Awesome deal. Gave us we wanted. Told them what we wanted and needed and Alyce did everything in her power to make it happen! Very satisfied customer!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sheridan Nissan responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Susan, Thank you for the nice note. I'm glad to hear that we were able to help you accomplish your goals with regards to purchasing a vehicle. We look forward to seeing you soon! - Chip Sheridan


(1-10 of 28 reviews)