Rivertown Ford

Rivertown Ford

1680 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904

New 888-901-2974
Used 888-395-9007
Service 866-655-0225

Area's Largest Volume Ford Dealership

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
61 out of 68 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 77 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

This place is awesome - they bent over backwards

by from Columbus, ga |

They bent over backwards for the military So different from anywhere else on town Huger selection of new and used Everyone was so friendly This is the place to do business

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

May 29, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your service and your business!

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing experience!

by from Columbus Ga |

Tommy Miller at Rivertown is amazing!! He genuinely cares about the military families and met all of our needs! I will highly recommend him to everyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear Tommy did everything he could to meet all of your automotive needs. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Auburn, AL |

It is a good place and great service. The sales consultant is awesome. I will recommend this dealership to my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service and support. I will be back!

by from Columbus, GA |

I had a very nice experience purchasing not one but two 2014 ford models. The service and support was top notch by the very patient salesperson, Greg Boyd. He went above and beyond making sure I had all I wanted in my selection. I would recommend Rivertown to anyone seeking a quality vehicle with great technology and competent sales team to earn your business! Next purchase will be at this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing both of your new Fords with Greg. I hope we continue earning your business! If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Buying Experience!!

by from Columbus, GA |

Customer Service with this dealership was so excellent! We would highly recommend Rivertown and our wonderful Sales Professioinal Mr. Tom Carroll! Additionally, they have a great selection of vehicles. Tom Carroll made our buying experience a complete joy and we wouldl highly recommend his professional customer service skills, caring attitude and leadership when searching and buying a vehicle! We look forward to our future dealings with this company due to this positive experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

April 26, 2014

Ricky and Kerry, thank you for sharing your experience! I'm pleased to hear Tom did everything to make your car buying experience a great one. I hope we continue earning your business and satisfaction. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

Overal ok experience

by from Columbus ga |

Ok experience but I could tell the sales manager didn't want to go all out for my business. It wasn't until I threatened to take my business to a competitor when they finally came down on the price. People were friendly I guess, but nothing struck me as awesome and I love this place. Probably will not buy again from here.0

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

April 23, 2014

Nick, I sincerely apologize for your experience, we are usually very aggressive on price. Please contact me directly at 706-641-6807, so I can make sure we adjust the process. I look forward to hearing from you. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

HORRIBLE NEVER GO HERE

by from Columbus, Ga |

I bought a BRAND new 2013 focus, traded in my highlander that had NO problems!! This was our first time buying a NEW car. We had always bought used and never had problems, now this brand new car is messing up so I make an apt to get it fixed, drop it off and 24 hours later I've heard nothing so I call and they haven't even touched my car! It may be 4:00 before they get to it! Why make an apt??? I understand things happen and people get behind, but when I ask about a rental to haul myself and my two children around I'm told that I won't get a rental car until they figure out what's wrong with my car!! So I wait until it's convenient for y'all?!?! This is ridiculous. Worst experience of my life, never again will I buy from rivertown. I'm sure I can find plenty of places that will beat a "rivertown ford deal"

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Emily, I sincerely apologize for what you are experiencing. Please contact me immediately at 803-920-1040, I would like to handle this personally and sort it out. I look forward to speaking with you. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Our new purchase of the Cmax was quick & painless

by from Phenix City, Al. |

Even though the dealership is be remoldeled..our deal went through very quick & painless.. The salesman Bryant Rodriguez was very professional and attentive... Thank you Bryant....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, David. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your new C-Max with Bryant. I hope you are enjoying your new ride and that you come back to visit us. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service manager Steve Mclendon

by from Columbus, Ga. |

I would like to post a follow up response to the customer service I received at Rivertown Ford. After posting my comments I contacted the service manager Steve McLendon and informed him of my experience with the service department. Mr. McLendon asked me to bring my vehicle in on Friday and said he would take care of it personally. I arrived Friday morning and was met by Mr. McLendon who apologized for what happened. Mr. McLendon did as he said he would and took care of my vehicle, he called me and informed me of what was going on and to let me know my car was ready to be picked up. Mr. McLendon also called me about 3 weeks later to ask me how my car was running and if there was anything else I needed. Thank you Mr. McLendon for taking the time to resolve my issue and for your prompt response. I am now satisfied with the customer service I received from Rivertown Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

December 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Anne. I am beyond pleased to hear that Steve was able to turn this around and earn your satisfaction. We hope that we continue to earn your business. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Walked out with a lower car payment & a new car!

by from Columbus, Ga |

When I sat down at Joe Baldwins desk I had a feeling this was the place for me. I traded my 2006 Nissian for a BRAND NEW 2014 Ford Focus and I LOVE IT!!! Buying a car can be one of the most stressful events but Rivertown made it stress free. I had other options and other dealers, but I heard Joe was the man! Again THANK YOU....one thing that I want to add is my payments ended up being less than I was paying.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

December 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Amy. I am pleased to hear that Joe did everything to make this a great experience for you, and that you drove out in a car that you love. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Internet Buyers Beware!

by from Canton, NC |

Internet Buyers don't waste your time! I made a deal on a used vehicle with the sales manager Tommy Miller. We live 5 hrs away so we had to arrange to go down to GA for delivery. The Saturday we were going to pick up the vehicle I was told via email by Tommy Miller the car was no longer available. His explanation? "We sell cars to the first person who walks in with cash." It didn't matter that we had agreed on a deal. I told him i would have made a deposit but he said they don't take deposits. So much for your word huh? This dealership has no integrity or honesty. Go somewhere else and save yourself the grief. I can tell you it does not feel good to be treated this way!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rivertown Ford responded to this review

December 18, 2013

Hi Chad, We are sorry that we couldn't arrange pick up as your schedule and financial requests changed. We made every effort to get the vehicle ready for you. Unfortunately it's true, a local customer came in with cash in hand, and you were not ready. We contacted you as soon as this occurred to make sure you would not have to make the drive. Lloyd Steeves, General Manager (706-641-6807)


(1-10 of 77 reviews)