Paramount Kia of Asheville

Paramount Kia of Asheville

1000 Ridgefield Blvd, Asheville, NC 28806

New 866-771-7075
Used 866-778-7807
Service 888-720-7309

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
33 out of 35 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 35 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!!

by from Candler, NC |

Everyone is very professional and courteous. They treat you like family. I would definitely buy another car from them in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

August 17, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback! We love to hear from our customers, and you are no exception! On behalf of everyone, thank you again for your very valued business and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again. Also, please be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter for our latest online offers. Regards, The Paramount Kia Team, lyount@paramountauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Will do business with them again!

by from Marion NC |

My husband and I had a great experience with paramount kia . I would recommend them to anyone . We don't have the best credit and they did work with us . Joel Smith is an awesome sales man and everyone else was very friendly . We will definitely buy from them again .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star rating, Sam and Jennifer! It's wonderful to hear that Joel, as well as the rest of our team, did an excellent job assisting you purchase a new Forte! We hope you're enjoying it. Regards, Brandon Braswell | Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealership in WNC

by from Mountain Home,NC |

Just want to say Paramount KIA is by far, the best dealership I have ever done business with. I bought my Optima three years ago and every service experience has been great. No stress and the staff is always patient and helpful. Jordan and all of the service staff have never let me down!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear you had an excellent experience at the dealership! Jordan is truly an asset to our team and will appreciate your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future! Enjoy your Optima! Best Regards, Brandon Braswell, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Pickens, SC |

I was searching cars.com for a used vehcile. The web site directed me to Paramount Kia of Asheville where one of interest was located. After several phone converstaions, I drove 1 1/2 hours to the dealership. I met Jarrad who was part of their sales team. He immediately made me feel at home and assisted me with whatever I asked. I did purchase the vehicle and I've been very satisfied. Thanks to Jarrad and Paramount Kia!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm so glad to hear Jarrad made you feel at home and provided you with excellent service. We work hard to ensure our customers are completely satisfied with their visits to the dealership. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Brandon Braswell, Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

They say yes only if you have A1 credit

by from Hendersonville, NC |

I recently took my father into the Asheville dealership to inquire about purchasing a new or used car this was after he did the online prequal they told him to come in and he would drive the car home, we arrived at the dealership and met the sales associate and after looking at a couple of cars my dad decided on one that he wanted so after checking his credit and talking with him the sales associate claimed there would be no problem getting him in the car, he then told us to sit tight he would know something soon so we waited for about 4 1/2 hours then the associate said he was swamped with customers so we should go home and he would call us, we waited 2 days no call so we called him several times and each time he said he would call him back but still no call, finally we got ahold of him and he told my dad he would find out right now and call right back this time he did call back but first he said he needed a large down payment then told my dad if he could just come up with the sales tax he could get it so my dad said that's fine let me know when I can come get the car, Once again the associate said ill find out and call you back im kind of busy but I will call you in about an hour well that was a week ago and we still haven't heard from him, my Dad would have bought the car regardless so this is a lost sale for the dealership all it would have took was a phone call saying hey sorry I cant sell you the car on those terms, but no call no letter no email NOTHING!! not only is this bad customer service but it makes me think that the associate only wants to deal with customers if he knows he can make money off of it, Im positive this is not the policy of the owner and I was planning on buying from there myself this spring but if this is the best customer service that is offered I'm not so sure, weather someone has bad credit, or no money all it takes is an answer I was in sales for years and no matter what the outcome I made sure the customer knew I was on top of the sale and I did everything I could to make the sale but when I couldn't I had the compassion and guts to tell the customer what the options were even if there were none and I always had repeat customers due to that, my recommendation would be remove the logo that says "WE SAY YES" and train the associates to provide customers with proper notification good or bad, who knows you might save a sale if you called him now and told him what he needs to do but no effort gets no response, if the sales associate cannot deal with that many customers at one time perhaps he should try dealing with each one as they come, I know this is not directly the dealerships fault but situations such as this fall back on the dealership when many people get treated this way

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

March 7, 2014

On behalf of the entire team at Paramount Kia Asheville, I would like to apologize for your experience. This type of customer service is unacceptable for our standards. We would like to further understand what happened as it helps us to grow as a dealership. Would you be open to contacting us at your earliest convenience? We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

HORRIBLE COMMUNICATIONS/MARKETING - STAY AWAY!

by from Huntersville, NC |

I inquired about a truck by email, since then I have received 23 emails from this dealership saying the SAME thing! I've responded 10 times telling them to STOP their auto emails to me, they continue. If a company is this sloppy starting with email, I would steer CLEAR of what other sloppy practices they have. I would NEVER step foot at this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

March 7, 2014

I am terribly sorry that you have been inconvenienced by our email system. We certainly aren't intending you to receive them. This error is being explored in detail and should not happen again. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Scott Allen - General Manager - (828) 298-6006


5.0 out of 5.0

Finally a good "car dealership" experience.

by from Franklin, NC |

David and Josh worked with my wife and me on a Sorenta. Nice options and excellent prices for their "add-ons" like the all weather mats, cargo liner etc. The Sorenta gets 31mpg on the highway. So much better than the competition in the similar sized vehicles. My daughter bought a Kia in the summer which is why I considered Kia so strongly. She has had a great experience with her car now with 17K miles. Our car has 4500. Great to drive, good design. We had a hitch put on to carry bikes, which took two visits but everyone was nice about it. I would but there again. I haven't said that about any dealers in the past.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

April 18, 2013

On behalf of our entire team at Paramount Kia of Asheville, welcome to the Kia family! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this excellent review. It is so great to know that our team was able to help you find the perfect vehicle that included all the options and ?add-ons? you desired at an exceptional price. If you find you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to call or stop by the dealership anytime. We sincerely look forward to working with you again. Before your next visit, be sure to check out our Twitter and Facebook pages for exclusive coupons and specials. Thanks again, Paramount Kia Team - sallen@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

informed sales staff,very helpfullenj

by from sylva nc |

enjoyed dealing with josh,fun energetic nice young man,have not yet used the service dept.but expect this will be great also.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

April 11, 2013

Many thanks for leaving this great review! We appreciate the recommendation and I am very happy to hear that Josh has earned your trust. Our number one priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to show you that. For future service visits, please follow us on Facebook and Twitter to find excellent specials and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Paramount Kia Team - sallen@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change

by from Asheville, NC |

I've had a really good experience today during an oil change on my Kia Spectra 5. The guys were quick, courteous and efficient, and they really respected my time limits (I told them about a doctor's appointment I've had and they made sure to get me out of there even faster than I expected). Yes, I would recommend this place to family & friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

April 8, 2013

On behalf of our entire team thank you so much for taking the time to post this outstanding review. I'm very pleased to hear that you appreciated our dedication to providing a professional service environment. We love receiving customer feedback and it is great to read your kind words. We really appreciate your loyalty and recommendation of our dealership. If there is anything else we can help you with be sure to let us know. Please be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to receive exclusive monthly specials. Regards, Paramount Kia Team - sallen@paramountauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good & Convenient Place to Service your Car

by from Asheville, NC |

I've had a mostly positive experience with Paramount Kia. Virtually all of my repairs were taken care of in a timely manner and with great accuracy. I've had a small misunderstanding once with the service department regarding the follow up on an issue they were supposed to research, but other than that it's a great & convenient place to bring your car to. The repair & service people are very nice & helpful. Overall, I would recommend this place, especially if you own a Kia.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

April 8, 2013

Thank you for providing us with this feedback! It is great to hear these positive comments about our service department. I do apologize for that small misunderstanding. It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. I hope that our commitment to providing quality service has proved this to you. We can't wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Regards, Paramount Kia Team - sallen@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Couldnt ask to be treated better

by from Asheville, NC |

Everyone involved in my purchase was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and treated me with respect. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a practical car who would like to be treated with kindness and respect. I would not hesitate to send anyone in my family to this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded to this review

March 29, 2013

I am ecstatic to hear that you have had such a fine experience with our staff. We do our best to go above and beyond for each of our customers, and it is good to know that our dedicated service team came through again in that regard. Our entire team works hard to show our customers the ?knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful? side of the car buying experience so it's great to hear we achieved this with you! If you are in need of anything else, please let us know. In the meantime, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from the dealership. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon! Regards, Paramount Kia Team - sallen@paramountauto.com


(1-10 of 35 reviews)