Ira Toyota of Tewksbury

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury

468 Main St, Tewksbury, MA 01876

New 888-219-1913
Used 866-495-3426
Service 877-227-9718

Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0
25 out of 34 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 34 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Experience

by from Lowell, Ma |

I just got back from deployment on 25th January and my first stop on way home was to IRA Toyota. I was met by Rick Despres who welcomed me back and asked me what I was looking for. I have had great overall experiences with Toyota and have bought numerous cars there in which Rick has been great to talk to and has shown me tons of respect. Rick set me up with Wayne Michealsen and explained what I was looking to buy. Wayne and Rick went out of their way to make sure I found and was comfortable with what I was buying. The whole process probably only took a few hours from start to finish which makes a persons day when they do not have to spend all day talking numbers. Wayne made sure everything was set for me when I returned to pick up my car on Monday the 27th. He even checked up on my son later in the week since my son hurt his wrist Snowboarding the Friday before my visit. Both should be commended for a job well done and keeping a happy customer..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience. Welcome home and thank you for all that you do. I am pleased to hear that both Rick and Wayne did everything to make sure you were comfortable with what you were buying. I hope you are enjoying your new car, and that we can continue to earn your business. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Ken Connor, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Deals and Amazing Sales Personnel

by from Lowell, MA. |

Great experience with the most accommodating car sales person we have met. Mr. Glenn Sockey helped me and my wife to make the best possible deal ever. His attitude is suited for every customers that are in doubt on how to deal with a "car salesman". He made sure that we are comfortable on every deals that were presented. He made us do counter offers or bargain which we are so pleased. I am giving Mr. Glenn Sockey and the entire Ira Toyota of Tewksbury 5 STAR ratings! For all future car buyers out there, look for Mr. Glenn Sockey. P.S. The only frustrations we have is, Glenn promised my wife the display balloons in their showroom for my son's bday party which we didn't get when they were changed their display after memorial day weekend celebration.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Process

by from Methuen MA |

I recently bought a Lexus hs250 from Ira. I worked with Joe Busa who was more than helpful. He was very nice and made sure we got everything we wanted with buying a used car. He was able to make the transaction go as quick as possible and not be a drawn out process. We came in, looked at the car, drove it, got numbers, and then made an appointment to come in and sign all the paperwork. We were able to leave with the car that day! I would definitely recommend Joe to anyone looking to buy a car through IRA. Thanks Joe!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Thank YOU, Cynthia! We all truly appreciate the opportunity you gave us to find you a car that best fit your needs. I'm glad Joe did everything to make sure you had a quick and stress-free experience. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Ken Connor, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Job!

by from Tewksbury, MA |

Hello, My experience with IRA toyota in Tewksbury, MA. was terrific. The salesman, Joesph Busa made my experience as smooth as possible. He was very knowelegable and polite. I highly recomend him for an easy car buying experience. Thanks, Erika Lund

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Erika, thank you for taking the time to write such kind words on Joseph. I am pleased to hear he did everything to make sure you had a smooth experience. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Ken Connor, General Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

they didn't return my telephone calls; emails were

by from out side of Lowell , Ma. |

I stopped at Ira to look at a truck they had there. I was treated professionally by a young woman. It took several telephone calls and a couple of emails before I found out it was sold to someone else. i.e., I was treated much better when they had something to sell me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

July 15, 2014

I sincerely apologize for your experience. We would love the opportunity to help meet your needs on a new vehicle. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to help. Ken Connor General Manager 978-569-1888


5.0 out of 5.0

Personable service and amazing turnaround!

by from Lowell, MA |

I live in the area and needed a 'quick' repair, but wasn't sure where to go. A friend told me to mosey on over to Tewksbury and I couldn't be happier that I did. Roger in service was such a nice guy. I tend to ramble when I explain things, but he was extremely patient and personable and I don't think I've ever had a better experience at a dealer. If you're considering going to this service department for anything, I'd say definitely go for it. I never feel compelled to write things like this, but the service was just so great (and quick!) and I was kept in the loop with everything, so I had to write a review. Thanks Roger/Ira Toyota! I'm sure I'll see you guys again soon!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

July 1, 2014

We all truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Thank you so much for your kind words, especially those of Roger. I'm happy to hear you had a great service experience and I hope you come back to see us. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Ken Connor, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The best customer service i have ever encounter.

by from Peabody, MA. |

I went to Ira ToyotaTewksbury Mass with my 24year old son to find the car of my dreams. Ira toyota had it!! I was more than satisfied, pleased and beyond impressed with their customer service and friendliness. They were like a family. I got more that day than i never imagine ever to get from any dealership. I left with a Used but new 2011Toyota Scion. They were great and assisted me to purshase my dream car step by step to meet my financial needs Mr. Mark Brown wonderfull financial gentleman and sales associate Mike Tucker. Gentleman you exceeded the 10 scale to a 15!! My best experience purshasing a car i never thought i could. I will forever speak highly of you and i will send whoever is looking to have the best experience. Thank you Ira Toyota of Tewksbury and all of its staff who work togeter like brothers and sisters i am amazed,happy and still in shock how easy and fast but theral was this purshase. God Bless.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Mariae, we all truly appreciate the time you took to write this great review. Thank you so much for your kind words and for giving us the opportunity to earn your customer satisfaction. I am very happy to hear Mark and Mike worked together to get you into the car of your dreams. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Enjoy your new car! Ken Connor, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

be careful at this place

by from billerica ma |

after two and half hours finally coming to a price the sales manager changed the figures on final paperwork catching us off guide as we went to sign papers for a vehicle be wary of this place price jumped good yhing we were aware unscrupulous practice

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I sincerely apologize for what you experienced in our finance department and would like to speak with you to determine the problem. Please contact me at 978-569-1888. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business. I look forward to speaking with you. Ken Connor, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excelent customer service

by from Andover, MA |

I bought 2014 Toyota Corolla from the IRA Toyota of Tewksbury. A salesperson, Glenn Sockey, was excellent in assisting me with the purchase. There was no sales pitch or hard pressure. Glenn went out his way to make sure all aspects of the purchase went smooth and easy. All paperwork was taken care quickly and with a minimum effort on my part. After the purchase, Glenn spent plenty of time with me to make sure I'm familiar with all aspects of the car features. All in all, I was highly impressed with the customer service. Thanks Glenn and IRA team for the wonderful experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Dimitry, thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your Corolla with Glenn. I'm glad he provided you with an easy and pressure-free experience. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. Ken Connor, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car, great price

by from Tewksbury MA |

We were very happy with the whole car buying process. Salesman, Glen Sockey made it easy, fast, and fun. Great Price and great service. I strongly recommend IRA Toyota of Tewksbury

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

June 15, 2014

Rich, thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear Glen did everything he could to make this a fun and easy experience. We all look forward to a long friendship. If there is ever anything I can do for you, please let me know. Ken Connor, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

rav 4 recall

by from Tewksbury MA |

I set up an appointment a week ahead of time for a recall on my Rav4. When I arrived to drop the SUV off they told me not to bother because they did not have the parts. I was upset because they did not have the decency of calling me up front, and then said to call them in a month to see if they had the parts. When one makes an appointment they should ensure the parts would be there for the customer. I should not have to check in when the part come in. Not happy and will not go back to them. They did not even care I was upset they just open the exit door and said drive around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded to this review

June 10, 2014

We sincerely apologize for what you experienced with your appointment. We thank you for your patience and understanding. As said, our advisor will reach out to you, once the parts are in to book your appointment and your complimentary oil change. Again, we apologize, and we hope we are able to earn your trust and business back.


(1-10 of 34 reviews)