Courtesy Nissan of Tampa

3800 W. Hillsborough Ave., Tampa, FL 33614

New 877-399-3734 New 877-399-3734
Used 877-399-1497 Used 877-399-1497
Service 877-425-3134 Service 877-425-3134

Great People, Great Prices, Great Service


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 204 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Courtesy of Nissan made my dreams come true!

by from Tampa, Fl |

First and foremost I would like to thank you for making my dreams come true courtesy nissan of tampa!!! Secondly the salesman that made that dream possible Edward Carrasquillo was a very honest, informative, and delivered the best service I've ever experienced at a car dealership. The buying process which I had the most concern about turned out to be flawless, Aaron in finance was really helpful with any questions or concerns I had as well. Overall the dealership's teamwork made my dream achievable. Thanks You Guys!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

May 27, 2015

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. Edward was informative and made the buying process a flawless one. We are so happy to help make your dreams come true. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Brendan O'Brien, General Manager, 813-703-1273


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience with mr Phillips

by from Tampa Florida |

I really don't know where to begin but my family is so grateful for mister Terry Phillips starting with myself I never knew I could own a brand new car I always had a second handed used car always my life but when I met mr. Phillips he made it possible for me to be able to purchase a brand new car he's like a guardian angel. After I got my new first new car I took my husband out there and he purchased him a 2009 Nissan Altima then he trade that one in six months later and got a 2014 Altima but since then I have upgraded my car twice since then I have a 2014 Murano and I have been thinking about trading it in for a Pathfinder. But my family really have purchase about 23 cars through Nissan from mr. Terry Phillips our family show do appreciate him because without him I don't know where we would be still at a buy here pay here still getting cars that are overpriced we thank you Mr Phillips ill family appreciate you very dearly the family's. You was God sent

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that you appreciate all the hard work that Terry has done for your family. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase

by from Tampa, Florida |

This was our first time coming to Courtesy Nissan from the time we pulled up on the lot we were greeted like first class royalty. Our dealer Mr Terry Phillips was excellent in his customer service, he explained everything about buying a car from what we knew up to that we did not know it was very informative, in the financial part of the sale we are paying less than what we thought. the car drives like a brand new Nissan we love it and even after the sale what ever question I had or did not understand I would call Mr. Phillips he would never turn us away. His customer service always stand out because his customers are always number one, I would recommend Mr Phillips to any one who is thinking about buying a new car or used car to me used is brand new.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Costello and Harriet, Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that Terry was excellent and explained everything in detail. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Belinda Burns

by from Ruskin, Florida |

I recently purchased my 2d car from Courtesy Nissan and I love it. I met Terry Phillips when I was looking to trade in my car. He greeted me with a smile, a firm handshake and walked me back to his work area. We had a discussion about the type of car I was currently driving, the type of car and features that I was looking to buy, price range of the car, etc. We also discussed the purpose of the car, family and/or business. He was gathering information about me and what I was looking for so that he could make the best recommendation of the vehicle that he thought that I would like. What I like most about Terry Phillips is,first and foremost, his exceptional customer service, his honesty and being very direct, his knowledge, expertise and experience of the Nissan products. No matter what type of car I thought I wanted, Terry would ask me questions about if the car would be suited for the needs of family and really make me think about the choice of cars I was looking for, even when I ventured to cars that I KNEW were out of line with what we talked about (laughing)!!! He would reel me in, always indicating that at the end of the day "the choice is still yours".It took Terry days and me a few trips to the dealership to finally get the car that I wanted. After the purchase of my first car from Courtesy, I learned to trust Terry's knowledge, expertise and experience with Nissan car products, so I went back to Terry to ask his recommendation on the car I wanted to purchase next. Again, Terry, spending some time with me in discussion, gathering information about what I wanted and was looking for.before he made his recommendaton. During this time, my work schedule was very busy and I could not get to the dealership, so most of my communication to Terry was via phone. Always keeping me updated and in the loop regarding car color, car features and what was available. Terry had built such a trust and repore with me, I just told him, you choose the color and car, based on our discussion and let me know what I need to do. Terry valued my time and didn't have me come to the dealership to discuss small details. He also took into consideration the needs of the total customer and not just a customer who needed transportation in his recommendations. For me, Terry is truly an exceptional sales person with great leadership and customer service qualities. I am so pleased with his choice of cars and color and I love my car. I will continue to trade in and buy my cars from Courtesy Nissan as long as Terry is there. He has proven to me that you can't judge a book by its cover and lump all sales people in the same category of being slick, manipulating and connieving. Terry not only is an exceptional sales person, he went above and beyond in spending extra time with me to fully understand what type of car would best serve my needs and the needs of my family and with taking that extra time, I am a completely satisfied customer with my car and Courtesy Nissan. Thank you Terry Phillips, I have again experienced exceptional customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Belinda, Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. I am very pleased to hear that Terry made the best recommendations for you and provided exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sdeamless Transaction

by from Tampa, FL |

Had a wonderful experience in my most recent car purchase from Courtesy Nissan, main because of my sales person Terry Phillips who made it very easy. This is actually my 3rd car from Courtesy through Terry.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

January 3, 2016

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. It gives me great pride to know that Terry provided you with an easy and wonderful experience. Please let us know in the future what we can do to assist you further. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing facility and friendly staff

by from Tampa, FL |

The waiting area is pleasant and the staff were friendly. Quick and efficient!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

December 27, 2015

Thank you for your 5 star review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. We greatly appreciate your business and we're happy that you are satisfied with our service department. We look forward to servicing you in the future. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase

by from Tampa, Fl |

This was my best car buying experience ever. Everyone who was involved in my purchasing experience was so helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

December 23, 2015

Donna, Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. I am happy to hear that you had the best car purchasing experience ever. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car service

by from Land O Lakes, FL |

Great service Great customer service OMG to much to write

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

December 27, 2015

Dianna, thank you for your 5 star review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all of our customers. We appreciate your business. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Tampa, FL 33625 |

The service was excellent and the staff was very helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

December 23, 2015

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. It gives me great pride to know that my service team was excellent. Please let us know in the future what we can do to assist you further. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

They made it easy

by from Lakeland, Fl |

My experience buying my 2015 Nissan Altima was a good one. I worked with Ryan Diaz and along with the finance manager they worked to get me into the right car for the right car payment for me. I would recommend this dealership without reservation.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Nissan of Tampa responded to this review

December 11, 2015

Michelle, Thank you for the great review of Courtesy Nissan of Tampa. Your satisfaction is important to us, so I am pleased that Ryan worked to get the right car for you and made the process easy. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to working with you again. Best Wishes, Brendan O'Brien, General Manager


(1-10 of 204 reviews)