Coggin Toyota at the Avenues

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues

11340 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256

New 855-314-1729
Used 855-314-1729
Service 855-315-3595

Coggin, The Name You Can Trust

Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0
34 out of 47 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 48 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Sales and Service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

When I was stationed in Jacksonville with the Navy I bought two cars from Coggin Toyota at the Avenues and have nothing but great things to say. I would absolutely buy another car from them when the time comes. The sales team was very knowledgeable and the follow-up questions I had were answered quickly and with the utmost professionalism - Love the Team at Coggin at the Avenues!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

October 25, 2013

Stu, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your Coggin Toyota at the Avenues experiences. We pride ourselves on being able to answer customer questions and help make sure every customer is fully satisfied with their vehicle. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Thank you, Joe McGuire General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Consistently great service!

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I don't HAVE to bring my Venza here to get serviced - I CHOOSE to. Everyone in the Service department has consistenly provided me with excellent service. This includes my Service Consultant, the shuttle driver, and the cashiers. Special thanks to Erik Fiorentino for coordinating my service, and helping me get a good deal on quality new tires.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

The sales people were great, no pressure and they really put forth the effort to make the deal I felt satisfied with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Chris, I am glad that we were able to fulfill your automotive needs. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to be of service before your first scheduled maintenance visit. Best, Joe McGuire General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service experience

by from Jacksonville,FL |

Everything about the new location is first class including the service I have received on my Tacoma truck and most recently on my wife's Sienna van. I took the van in for an oil change also knowing that I would probably be needing new brakes. So I was not surprised when Eric, my service rep, informed me that brakes indeed needed to be replaced. There were a couple of other things that he recommended like a battery replacement and an engine "cleaning" which I also had done. Since it was on the 4th of July, I didn't want to spend the day waiting on the repairs so I got a ride home in the courtesy shuttle. I must say that Bob, shuttle driver, was very prompt and made sure that would get picked up when all the service worked had been completed. He was true to his word and was in my my driveway within 10 minutes of when I called him. Even though I spent a good deal more than I had been planning, there were several discounts available which significantly reduced end cost. The van is running great and looks really good too (due the complimentary car wash).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Randy, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of our new location and that you took the chance to take the shuttle home to enjoy the 4th with your family. I am glad that you made the investment into your family's safety at your recent appointment and hope you will contact us with any concerns you might have about the visit. Thank you, Lee Bay Service Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Got kicked out during signing process

by from Jacksonville Fl. |

I used USAA Auto Circle to find the dealer and send them a certificate from true car to make a deal on a Tacoma 4x2 double cab V6. When I arrived to the dealership on Sunday 29JUN2014 it took me three times to go inside the dealership for somebody to help me out after I was looking for a salesperson to get assistance. On Monday 30JUN2014 I talked to Nicklas the True Car representative for Coggin Toyota at the Avenues dealer; when I arrived at 4pm, made a deal to buy a different Tacoma from the one submitted in the true car certificate and the dealer was taking my old car for trade in. He finally agreed to the price and sent me to start signing the paperwork with the financial manager and I started to read all the documents handed to me before signing. After reading all the documents, the financial manager directed me to sign the paperwork. In the middle of the signing process, one of the operation managers entered the room and directed me to leave the dealership because he was not interested in the deal anymore without giving me any reason for that. I told him to return all my paperwork already signed that compromised my commitment to the broken deal, and he threw the paperwork at me over the financial manager?s desk and; additionally came to find out that the dealer illegally photocopied my military CAC identification card, violating Title 18, U.S. Code, Part I, Chapter 33, and Section 701. They made me waste my entire afternoon leaving the dealership at 9pm. Nicklas, the salesperson did not even handed back the key for may trade in car, he just left it in his desk and the manager just kicked me out in front of other customers. To top off the case, I was in my military service uniform and totally embarrassed me in front of the other customers. Definitely, less than substandard service the one I got at Coggin Toyota at the Avenues in Jacksonville Florida.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Thank you for working with us to find your next vehicle. We are very appreciative of the service and business of our local military so I am sorry to hear that you left with unanswered questions. I would be happy to speak with you about your purchase to answer your questions if you would contact me at 904-638-1186 when you have time to discuss your visit. Thank you, Kathryn Stater eCommerce Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

They appreciate that your time is valuable...

by from Orange Park FL |

We bought two Prius C's from Coggin of the Avenues. We recently had both cars tinted and are very satisfied with the results. We are so pleased that you have tinting services available on site. Your new location is great and the people are all very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Barbara, Thank you for letting me know that you have appreciated the service at Coggin Toyota at the Avenues. It is our privilege to be of assistance. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Joe McGuire General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Even Better Service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

First of all, I was very impressed with how improved the waiting area is in the new facility. It has tables and chairs and much more available space for customers who are waiting there. I came in for my regular oil change, tire rotation etc., along with two lights that were not working. While walking thru the Avenues, I received the phone call from my service agent letting me know both light outages were merely bulb replacements. I was shocked, however, when he said this front light was going to cost me over $200 just for the bulb. After pursuing alternatives with him, I surrendered to the situation and continued shopping. A little later I got another call informing me that my car was ready and that the price had been worked lower than quoted. "Thank you so much Charlie "Gator" for making my day." And, thank you Coggin Toyota for great service on my car and for the helpful and friendly staff in your service dept.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Sharon, We are proud of our new Toyota home and I am glad that Charlie was able to exceed your expectations at your recent visit. Please do not hesitate to ask us any questions you have, including why a bulb change costs so much; we are happy to help you understand the investment into your Prius. Thank you, Lee Bay Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Jacksonville, FL |

We recently purchased a new Highlander and could not have been more pleased with the process. Esmond Donawa was our sales rep and he took great care of us. He promptly returned all of our phone calls, answered our many questions and made the whole process go very smooth, without any high-pressure sales tactics. The entire experience was very pleasant and we will definitely be recommending Esmond and Coggin Toyota to family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Joey and Leanne, Thank you for leaving your wonderful feedback about your experience with Esmond and the Coggin Toyota team. I am confident he answered your questions before you left the lot, but if you find you have more concerns before you return for your first scheduled vehicle maintenance, just give us a call. Thank you, Joe McGuire General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New place same great service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I recently visited the new facility for my routine oil change and was notified of a recall. Hesitant to get it checked out because of time restraints... the HONEST communication between the service personnel and Chauncey relaying it back to me I was able to not only get the oil changed, but also service the recall, get a new battery and have the truck cleaned! Thank you Chauncey and Toyota at the Avenues for the great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Alexandra, We strive to be honest and never want to compromise your safety. I am glad that Chauncey was able to get your recall work done and earn your trust. Please let us know how we can be of assistance again in the future. Best, Lee Bay Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service experience

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I was having new brakes installed on my 2011Tacoma at the new facility on Philips Hwy. I arrived about 15 minutes early and was taken right in. Was told it would take a couple of hours which included time for the comp car wash. It was an extremely busy day and it did a little longer than they had said (about 20 minutes) but the waiting room is very nice and the comps made the extra wait time go by quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Randy, Thank you for your patience and understanding. We want to provide outstanding service despite our busy-ness and I am glad that you took advantage of our waiting area while you waited. Please let us know how we can be of assistance again. Best, Lee Bay Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Jacksonville FL |

Fast, friendly service! New facility is very nice and spacious. Excellent customer service from my service advisor Chris B. Highly recomend the Avenues location!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Thank you for the recommendation! I am glad that Chris was so helpful and that you enjoy our new location! Best, Joe McGuire General Manager


(1-10 of 48 reviews)