Coggin Toyota at the Avenues

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues

11340 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256

New 855-314-1729
Used 855-314-1729
Service 855-315-3595

Coggin, The Name You Can Trust

Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0
38 out of 52 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 53 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Sales and Service

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

When I was stationed in Jacksonville with the Navy I bought two cars from Coggin Toyota at the Avenues and have nothing but great things to say. I would absolutely buy another car from them when the time comes. The sales team was very knowledgeable and the follow-up questions I had were answered quickly and with the utmost professionalism - Love the Team at Coggin at the Avenues!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

October 25, 2013

Stu, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your Coggin Toyota at the Avenues experiences. We pride ourselves on being able to answer customer questions and help make sure every customer is fully satisfied with their vehicle. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Thank you, Joe McGuire General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

2012 Toyota Camry XLE

by from Jacksonville, FL |

We were very impressed with the newly built dealership. I received an automated e-mail from Duane Clinton Friday night concerning the car I had found. The next morning a few minutes after 9:00am, he called to tell us the car was still there... but wouldn't be for long at that price. We were greeted by a sales representative with a smile and a heart-felt welcome. We asked to see Duane and shown to his desk where once again, a smile and handshake welcomed us to the dealership. Duane was extremely helpful and patient with us as we called to get the required documentation for the purchase. We were even given lunch (not sure if it is a Saturday thing they do...but it was very needed...thank you). The entire process took only a few hours. Everyone at Coggin was very helpful and friendly. A definite plus in my book.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Zane, I am happy to hear that Duane was so attentive to your needs and that you appreciate our new location. It is our pleasure to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction and I trust you will let us know what we can do to continue to earn your business. Thank you, Joe McGuire General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Unfortunately, manager's tactics too pushy

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I wanted to do business with Coggin Toyota at The Avenues since it is right down the street from where I live. The sales representative, Kenneth, was so kind and helpful; we hoped to finalize the transaction with him. When the manager (Joe?) got involved during the price negotiation, it was the typical high-pressure sales schtick with all the cliches. Did not have the patience to deal with it, so we left. Felt bad for the sales rep, because he was awesome. Ended up purchasing our new Prius 2 at another dealership, which was a low pressure environment. If you can work with Kenneth, but avoid Joe(?), you will have a great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Leslie, Thank you for coming to us for your recent purchase. We want to make all our customers feel comfortable through the buying process. I am sorry that you lost patience with us and would like to speak with you about your experience so we can learn from it. Please contact me at 904-638-1186 at your convenience. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Kathryn Stater eCommerce Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service on 2012 Corolla

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I wasn't able to come over for my regular service and the Service Manager was so kind to send the shuttle service over to pick up my car, have it serviced, and then returned to me. This was such a GREAT help. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Sandy, I am glad we were able to get your vehicle in for it's needed maintenance. We look forward to continuing to provide you outstanding service. Thank you, Lee Bay Service Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Jax Fl |

I have to say Gary Mcintosh took his time with my husband and I, spending most of the afternoon on a Sunday until my husband made up his mind on what he wanted. Even after the sale the next day I brought our new toyota tundra in for a paint protector to put on the truck. Gary was nice enough to tote me back home until the truck was ready since it was taking longer than anticipated. He also brought the truck home when it was ready. We have had to contact Gary again for a couple of more things and he fulfilled our requests without hesitation. I would recommend coggin toyota at the avenues to anyone who wants to buy a car or truck. They will go out of their way to make a customer happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Gillis, Thank you for writing to let me know how helpful Gary was during your recent visit. I am proud of the personal service he provided and hope that you will continue to reach out to him with any automotive concerns you have. Thank you, Lee Bay Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great car buying experience with Vadim at Coggin

by from jacksonville, fl |

Vadim was fantastic to work with. He was patient, professional and very knowledgeable about the car we were interested in. He has a great personality and made it enjoyable. He worked hard to get us the best deal. I highly recommended him and coggin Toyota!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Therese, Thank you for letting me know that Vadim was able to help you find the car you were looking for. Please be sure to let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure your satisfaction before your first service visit. Thank you, Kathryn Stater eCommerce Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistently great service!

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I don't HAVE to bring my Venza here to get serviced - I CHOOSE to. Everyone in the Service department has consistenly provided me with excellent service. This includes my Service Consultant, the shuttle driver, and the cashiers. Special thanks to Erik Fiorentino for coordinating my service, and helping me get a good deal on quality new tires.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 26, 2014

Kimberly, Thank you so much for the kind review. It is our privilege to make sure we work with you to maintain the safety and performance of your Venza and I am happy that Erik has coordinated a seamless experience for you and look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Kathryn Stater eCommerce Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

The sales people were great, no pressure and they really put forth the effort to make the deal I felt satisfied with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Chris, I am glad that we were able to fulfill your automotive needs. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to be of service before your first scheduled maintenance visit. Best, Joe McGuire General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service experience

by from Jacksonville,FL |

Everything about the new location is first class including the service I have received on my Tacoma truck and most recently on my wife's Sienna van. I took the van in for an oil change also knowing that I would probably be needing new brakes. So I was not surprised when Eric, my service rep, informed me that brakes indeed needed to be replaced. There were a couple of other things that he recommended like a battery replacement and an engine "cleaning" which I also had done. Since it was on the 4th of July, I didn't want to spend the day waiting on the repairs so I got a ride home in the courtesy shuttle. I must say that Bob, shuttle driver, was very prompt and made sure that would get picked up when all the service worked had been completed. He was true to his word and was in my my driveway within 10 minutes of when I called him. Even though I spent a good deal more than I had been planning, there were several discounts available which significantly reduced end cost. The van is running great and looks really good too (due the complimentary car wash).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Randy, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of our new location and that you took the chance to take the shuttle home to enjoy the 4th with your family. I am glad that you made the investment into your family's safety at your recent appointment and hope you will contact us with any concerns you might have about the visit. Thank you, Lee Bay Service Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Got kicked out during signing process

by from Jacksonville Fl. |

I used USAA Auto Circle to find the dealer and send them a certificate from true car to make a deal on a Tacoma 4x2 double cab V6. When I arrived to the dealership on Sunday 29JUN2014 it took me three times to go inside the dealership for somebody to help me out after I was looking for a salesperson to get assistance. On Monday 30JUN2014 I talked to Nicklas the True Car representative for Coggin Toyota at the Avenues dealer; when I arrived at 4pm, made a deal to buy a different Tacoma from the one submitted in the true car certificate and the dealer was taking my old car for trade in. He finally agreed to the price and sent me to start signing the paperwork with the financial manager and I started to read all the documents handed to me before signing. After reading all the documents, the financial manager directed me to sign the paperwork. In the middle of the signing process, one of the operation managers entered the room and directed me to leave the dealership because he was not interested in the deal anymore without giving me any reason for that. I told him to return all my paperwork already signed that compromised my commitment to the broken deal, and he threw the paperwork at me over the financial manager?s desk and; additionally came to find out that the dealer illegally photocopied my military CAC identification card, violating Title 18, U.S. Code, Part I, Chapter 33, and Section 701. They made me waste my entire afternoon leaving the dealership at 9pm. Nicklas, the salesperson did not even handed back the key for may trade in car, he just left it in his desk and the manager just kicked me out in front of other customers. To top off the case, I was in my military service uniform and totally embarrassed me in front of the other customers. Definitely, less than substandard service the one I got at Coggin Toyota at the Avenues in Jacksonville Florida.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Thank you for working with us to find your next vehicle. We are very appreciative of the service and business of our local military so I am sorry to hear that you left with unanswered questions. I would be happy to speak with you about your purchase to answer your questions if you would contact me at 904-638-1186 when you have time to discuss your visit. Thank you, Kathryn Stater eCommerce Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

They appreciate that your time is valuable...

by from Orange Park FL |

We bought two Prius C's from Coggin of the Avenues. We recently had both cars tinted and are very satisfied with the results. We are so pleased that you have tinting services available on site. Your new location is great and the people are all very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Toyota at the Avenues responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Barbara, Thank you for letting me know that you have appreciated the service at Coggin Toyota at the Avenues. It is our privilege to be of assistance. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Joe McGuire General Manager


(1-10 of 53 reviews)