Shadyside Honda

5121 Liberty Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15224

Used 412-683-3800 Used 412-683-3800


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 65 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Mike Scheer is wonderful and I highly recommend him. He is friendly professional and courteous and friendly. The service there is excellent and the turn around is very good.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

I never leased before, but this was a deal!

by from Pittsburgh, Pa. |

Everyone was very nice and willing to work with me, I really was in a hurry to get a car and get home to my sick husband. I was able to bring the car home and paper work was done in less then 4 hours

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Carol, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! As the paperwork goes, we try our hardest to process it as thoroughly as possible, and we do appreciate your patience. If you have any questions about your new vehicle, please come back in to visit! Also, check our Facebook page to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Regards, Peter Costello, General Sales Manager, 412-683-3800, pcostello@shadysidehonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

I worked with Franco. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He kept me informed of everything that was going on with my car, and I felt no pressure from him like I normally do when dealing with my car. He is a great employee!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thanks for the kudos, Erik. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your carby Franco. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Regards, Peter Costello, General Sales Manager, 412-683-3800, pcostello@shadysidehonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

The people there are generally nice and helpful. I just wanted an oil change but they did a multi-point inspection for free. After they found out my battery is low, they gave helpful suggestions.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Thank you for spreading the good word, Qiulei! We couldn't be happier that we were able to service you! Be sure to catch the latest service deals by liking us on Facebook. Barry Belback, Service Director, 412-683-3800, bbelback@shadysidehonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Honda Service

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Very friendly and knowledgeable service advisor (Jason Deeb), and the car wash was such a unexpected (and appreciated) surprise. I plan on returning to Shadyside Honda for any maintenance my Civic needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Thank you for your review, Ashleigh! It's great to know Jason and our team were able to provide you with the friendly and knowledgeable service Shadyside Honda is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next visit, be sure you to check us out on Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers! Barry Belback, Service Director, 412-683-3800, bbelback@shadysidehonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Pittsburgh PA |

They were accommodating since I just showed up on a very busy day, they were able to get me in for an oil change.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Julie, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our guests. I am pleased to hear that our team was accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Barry Belback, Service Director, 412-683-3800, bbelback@shadysidehonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Honda Neighborhood

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

The sales associate was different from the others as auto dealer who I have experienced during my life. He was considerate and ready to help, not being eager only to sell a car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Thank you for writing about your experience with us, Soo! We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our likers! Peter Costello, General Sales Manager, 412-683-3800, pcostello@shadysidehonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

So helpful! Great customer service!!

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

I spoke with Elaine in the morning regarding my flat tire. She was able to speak with Mike who fit me in to the already hectic schedule for the day. Not only were they able to get my new tire on my car, they aligned my vehicle as well. I was so appreciative of their efforts! Thank you!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Hi Chad! We are sincerely pleased to know that Elaine and Mike's efforts have made the difference in your experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook page. Take care! Barry Belback, Service Director, 412-683-3800, bbelback@shadysidehonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to purchase a Honda

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Marcus is a great sales guy, probably one of the best I have ever dealt with. He kept in regular contact with me and was very pleasant. Peter the sales manager was also great to work with. Very glad I purchased my brand new Honda Civic from Shadyside!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Thank you Anthony! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your purchasing experience with Marcus and Peter was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your brand new Honda Civic! Peter Costello, General Sales Manager, 412-683-3800, pcostello@shadysidehonda.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Pittsburgh PA |

The service man did a very good job of explaining everything that was done and needed done. He was very polite and friendly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shadyside Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Hi Beverly! It's always great to hear from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again! Barry Belback, Service Director, 412-683-3800, bbelback@shadysidehonda.com


(1-10 of 65 reviews)