Faulkner Honda

Faulkner Honda

2020 Paxton Street, Harrisburg, PA 17111

New 877-739-9013
Used 877-736-8167
Service 877-739-9602

Family First-"To Be Sure"

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
237 out of 251 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 251 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience, Great Car!

by from York, PA |

We found your dealership through the internet and on Sunday, July 13th we decided to drive to Harrisburg to look at the car and your overall inventory. We were impressed. Faulkner had the most certified Honda Accord's within a 50 mile radius. The cars are clean and the lots are well lit. We found a car that we liked and I sent a note via email not expecting a response until Monday at the earliest. To my surprise I had a response within minutes. Karl Etshied set up our test drive for Wednesday with Carl Sims. Carl is great! My husband and I are from York and do not know the Harrisburg area. During the test drive, Carl pointed out routes that had different road conditions so that we could get a feel for ride, acceleration, noise, etc. I appreciate his tenacity in getting us the best deal possible on our new Accord EX-L. After the sale he sat in the car with me, programmed my phone and explained to me the functionality of the dash and wheel controls. He is a wonderful representative for your company and I will definately recommend your dealership and Carl to anyone who needs a new/used Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to drive up from York to visit our dealership. I will let Carl and Karl know you had such a good car buying experience. Enjoy the rest of the summer in your new Accord! Regards, Brad Wright Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Attentive sales staff

by from Harrisburg, Pa |

The time and attention shown to us by Drew was appreciated. All of the sales staff were attentive and patient as we went through the buying process. We felt like our business was important to them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Patricia, We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Faulkner Honda Harrisburg, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman, great service

by from Harrisburg, PA |

My salesman, Mike Grant! He is awesome to work with and made the leasing of my new vehicle so easy. Mike is very professional, extremely friendly and honest. He found the exact vehicle I wanted and had it ready for me in 2 days. My family has purchased many vehicles from Mike and I will continue to recommend him to anyone buying a Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Suzanne, We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience working with Mike. We would like to sincerely thank you for your trust in our business. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Harrisburg, PA |

George Santiago was amazing. Right from the moment I pulled into the dealership, he came out and greeted me. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions accurately. He made the whole car leasing process such a breeze and made me very comfortable. He went above and beyond, staying past the closing time of the dealership to properly run us through all the car's features and helping us setup the bluetooth, settings, etc. I will definitely be visiting George at Faulkner Honda for my next vehicle in March.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 30, 2015

Congratulations on your brand new vehicle, Feroz! George is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your vehicle has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new vehicle. Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Experience!

by from Harrisburg, PA |

I LOVE LOVE LOVED working with Shana. She made buying my first car such an incredible and fun experience. She treated my like a friend, like a real human being and not just a person she was trying to sell a car to.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mackenzie! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Faulkner Honda Harrisburg commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for access to our exclusive content. Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

FRIENDLY, FAST, AND LOVED OUR SALESMAN GEORGE..///

by from HARRISBURG ,PA |

our salesman George very friendly and worked with my husband and i to meet a payment of what we were happy with. thought i was coming home with another LX and George got us into a EX 1 step up from the LX.... Thank You George you were awesome!!!! Love our NEW CAR..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Kim, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear George did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Poor detailing of interior.

by from State College, PA |

Answers were answered. If the person wasn't sure, they would get the answer in a timely fashion. All were very patient with my questions and situation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Jacquelyn! At Faulkner Honda Harrisburg, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that we were able to provide exceptional service. Congratulations on your purchase! Be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place that we can't get enough of

by from Harrisburg, Pa |

Terry was a great and he got me exactly what I wanted and needed. He was fantastic. My family has been coming to Faulkner Honda for 20 years and have bought 8 vehicles from there and Terry helped us each time. That goes to show how great of an experience we had and keep having. I love my new vehicle so much and can't say enough how great Terry was!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Hey Stacie and thank you for the amazing review! We can't tell you enough how much your customer loyalty means to us. We are so honored to have you as a valued customer. We truly thank you again and we'll see you again soon! Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Real People

by from Harrisburg, Pa |

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I did my research and knew what I wanted before coming to look at the car, and I was glad no one tried to steer me towards another, more expensive car instead. Very down to earth people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Christopher, we love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Faulkner Honda Harrisburg and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a vehicle is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Harrisburg, PA |

George was an excellent salesman. He came outside within 10 minutes as we were looking at the CRVs. He was so knowledgeable and patiently answered all our questions! I have already given his card to my neighbor and recommended he look for him as he is thinking about upgrading his Honda. Heather was so welcoming and treated us like family. Even George's manager came over to introduce himself and made us feel welcome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Marilee, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Thank you for the referrals. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Sales and Service from Faulkner Honda

by from Harrisburg. PA |

The Accord I found on the internet at 4 PM was still there at 7 PM. Jim Collins, our salesman, was very knowledgeable about the car, patient with our questions, and made the entire purchase process very pleasant. The Finance Specialist (unfortunately I can not recall her name) was also very knowledgeable about the financing process and warranties. We were able to take the car home with a full tank of gas and a fresh wash with us that evening. BTW, this is our second pre-owned Honda we have purchased from Faulkner. We bought a van in 2010. We have used Faulkner for servicing our Honda van and have always have had good experiences with the Service Department, another reason to return to Faulkner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faulkner Honda responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Geoffrey, We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again please be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Pete Bonafede General Sales Manager 717-232-8800 Ext. 3311 pbonafede@faulknerhonda.com


(1-10 of 251 reviews)