Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

350 Turnpike Rd, Westborough, MA 01581

New 866-512-6096
Used 866-455-8619
Service 877-280-4375

At Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
131 out of 137 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 137 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Experience

by from Walpole MA |

Very satisfied with our car buying experience! We live one town over from the Norwood auto mile. I had been in the competitive dealer and was not impressed with my salesperson or the quality/price of the Honda Pilots. They had a ton to choose from but were all moderate quality. I happened to look online at Herb Chambers. Immediately I was impressed with the quality of the vehicles they had on hand. I visited the Dealership the next day and dealt with Pierre. The next day I brought my husband and purchased our used 2009 Pilot. Pierre was really awesome to deal with. Very personable and honest. Our financing person (Adam) was also very professional and nice. I would HIGHLY recommend purchasing a car from Herb Chambers and Pierre.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Thank you, Maureen! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for Pierre and Adam! A quality car-buying experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. I'm so happy they were able to provide you with exactly that. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding staff, Fantastic Products, Great Price

by from Hopkinton, MA |

Matt Dency - the sales manager is truly incredible. We initially bought a car from him many years ago when he was a salesman. Every time we go back Matt is there are very ready, willing and capable of working with us. He has come up with creative approaches to facilitate and enable the sales process and we greatly appreciate his abilities and pleasant and genuinely helpful manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Thank you, Robert, for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Matt. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Hudson, MA |

Pierre was exceptional. This was one of my better experience in shopping for a used vehicle. there was no pressure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

May 7, 2015

Thank you, David, for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car and very happy!

by from Marlborough, MA |

We have lived in Mass for 12 years now and have bought our fifth car from Herb Chambers Honda and our last two at the Westborough location. We entered the show room late morning yesterday and walked out with a Honda Pilot and, as always, could not be any more impressed with the professional customer service and willingness to listen to our needs and expectations. Rick was great to deal with and Matt D the Sales manger was extremely professional and helped us put together a deal we felt extremely satisfied with at the end of our experience. Cant wait for my next purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

May 5, 2015

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for Rick and Matt! A quality car-buying experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Westboro, MA |

I drove home in my new 2013 CPO Honda Pilot yesterday and could not be happier with my buying experience. My first contact was on line with Brittany. As I waded into the process and was exploring several dealerships on line, Brittany was the most responsive by far. She never failed to hit a deadline and always got me the information that I requested. When I had narrowed it down and went to the dealership I was introduced to Jim Sweeney. Jim is a PRO. Herb Chambers preaches a consultative approach and Jim personified that approach. He knew his product backwards and forwards. He was patient and thorough in answering all of my questions and when necessary filling me in on things I didn't but should have asked. My homework showed the Smart Price to be very competitive, and we made a deal very quickly. I believe I got a great vehicle at a good price and the process was smooth. If you are looking for a Honda I would highly recommend calling Jim Sweeney.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

May 3, 2015

Thank you, Paul! I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team. Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from West Roxbury, MA |

I have purchased vehicles twice now at Herb Chambers Honda Westborough. Most recently, I worked with sales consultant Chris Cormier, sales manager Gregg Vitello and finance consultant Toan Lam. Chris, Toan and Gregg made this purchasing experience a pleasure. I can truly say Gregg works with you with your best interest at heart. Chris was courteous, prompt, knowledgeable and organized. Toan was most efficient and had all the paperwork ready to go when I met with him. I truly appreciate the professionalism and excellent customer service I receive from everyone at this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Thank you, Danielle, so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience!

by from Grafton, MA |

I NEVER write these reviews. However, I really feel that Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough (and Herb Chambers in General) really has gone above and beyond and deserves recognition. I purchased a brand new 2015 Civic a few weeks ago, and the entire experience has been great! I did have a couple of issues (all of which were because of myself, not the dealer) First, our salesman Anthony was awesome! He was knowledgeable about the car, he was SUPER friendly, and really did everything in his power to ensure that I was a happy customer. I got a deal that I was happy with on my new car, and was able to drive it off the lot the same day as signing the paperwork! From here, is where (my) list of errors began, that the Herb Chambers group did everything in their power to ensure I left a happy customer. I accidentally left my EZ-Pass transponder in my old car that I traded in. It took me a couple of days to notice my mistake. I called Anthony, and he tracked down my old car (which was on its way to auction), and got the transponder returned. Awesome service!! Before I even got to fill the gas tank for the first time, I managed to mess up my brand new car backing out of a spot. Sparing the details I broke the front bumper cover slightly, tearing a bolt and 2 pins holding the bumper cover on. Obviously I was completely beside myself, as I just messed up my BRAND NEW CAR that didnt even have 300 mils on it yet! OH NO!!! But yet again, Herb Chambers to the rescue! I brought the car immediately to the Herb Chambers Body Shop in Ashland, MA to get a quote for a repair. I told the tech my story about how this is a brand new car... He took my keys from me at that moment, and pulled the car around back, asking me to wait a few mins. 15 Mins later he pulled my car up being completely fixed! He had to do a slight patch-job, but my bumper looks like brand new without a scratch on it! I asked him what I owed him, and he said NOTHING!! I coudlnt have been happier! I wasnt looking for anything free, but once again, Herb Chambers went above and beyond to make me happy! Lastly, I had a mis-understanding as to the functionality of the after-market car starter I had installed as part of the purchase deal. The manual for the car-starter said that by default, the parking lights would remain on when the car was remote started, making it easy to tell if the car way running from a distance. Apparently this feature was not supported on my particular car. Within minutes of learning this information, my salesman Anthony just happened to call me to follow up to ensure I was happy with everything. He had no idea the issue with the starter was even occurring. I explained to him that I was a little upset over the car starter issue. Anthony apologized immediately and said he would talk to his manager, as they want to do everything possible to make me a happy customer. I got a call a couple hours later from the service department that my car was ready to pick up, and they managed to add some wiring that got the parking lights to remain on when the remote start was on. So even though the feature was not part of the starter, they made it work. Again... No charge. I used to avoid the Herb Chambers brand because of a service issue I had with my Toyota (years and years ago). But I have to say they completely changed my opinion, and I would recommend this dealer to anyone!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Thank you, Jeff! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased our team was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Millbury,Ma |

When I went to Herb Chambers Honda I went into the Service Department entrance and I was pleased with the prompt attention I received from the Service Department (Jimmy White and Mike Altieri) They both were very pleasant and quick to assist. Jimmy had referred David Yang as my sales Rep. I am very happy he did. David was very knowledgeable. He explained all the in's and outs of the vehicle which made my decision very easy. I absolutely would recommend David to any of my friends, co-workers or even a stranger to buy a car from him. Five Stars all the way! David referred me to Tuan Lam in finance and he was so nice and made the process easy and fun. Overall very great experience buying a vehicle. I have bought vehicles from other Car dealers and was at the dealer ship for over 4 hours. The whole process at Honda Westborough was 2 hours and I got to take my vehicle home that day. I ended up getting the 2015 CR-V which I absolutely Love. Thanks Herb Chambers Honda in Westborough for having a great Staff and making my experience wonderful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

November 27, 2014

Thank you, Bettina! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased our team was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Happy Holidays! Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

HONDA #3

by from Gardner, Ma |

This is our 3rd Honda we have purchased from Herb Chambers. And although this is a lease we were treated with great respect from David Yang. We showed up on his day off, and of course he was in helping someone who wanted to buy their car that day, because David had sold us our last CRV we waited to meet with David feeling bad that it was his day off, that didn't matter to David. When David met us he remembered us and treated us very professionally and answered all our questions. Never once feeling pressured at all. Again we had tried to lease this car at a closer to home Honda dealership but they couldn't offer us the price that Herb Chambers did. Congratulations to Herb Chambers for hiring salespeople who treat you with respect and professionalism. We will probably see you again the next time we are looing for a car. Thanks Again!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

November 27, 2014

Thank you, Cindy and John! It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased David was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice Job - Pulled me from Toyota!

by from New Braintree, MA |

I am a tough, TOUGH sell. From Internet to Store to Finance you did a fantastic job of getting me in doing what you said and delivering what you promised. Amel and Adam did a fantastic job of making it simple and easy which made me feel comfortable & happy with my new vehicle. AND you pulled me from Toyota NEVER thought I would see the day. KUDOS! Amel even came in on his day off to deliver me my car - can I say more? :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Anthony Kent = Best. Salesman. Ever.

by from Westborough, MA |

Originally, I wanted a used Pilot. Anthony found several that met my specs, and even offered to drive one from a distant Herb Chambers Honda to the Westborough location - without a commitment from me to purchase it. In the midst of this search, I went to a competing dealer to eyeball a used Pilot they had on the lot. I practically had to chew my leg off to escape from that dealer without buying a car. They employed every slimy sales tool in the book. On my way home, empty handed, I called Anthony to thank him for being such a wonderful salesman and a civilized human being. I already knew I was going to buy from Anthony, but my experience at that other dealer helped cement my decision in stone. Throughout my weeks-long search, Anthony remained helpful and in regular contact with me. Always quick to respond to an email or phone call, he updated me about newly-arrived used stock until one day I decided to get a new 2015. Anthony continued his helpful ways, and didn't upsell me on any unnecessary packages. He helped me get the exact car I wanted and needed, with no additional bells or whistles. That's a tremendously rare experience when car shopping. I strongly recommend Anthony Kent, and the entire Herb Chamber Honda of Westborough dealership, to anyone who will listen. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had, and I owe it all to Anthony.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Thank you, Laura, so much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that Anthony and our Herb Chambers Honda team were able to provide you with a great overall experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with the best customer service and your comments are a true testament to our teams dedication. I will be sure to share your kind words with Anthony. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Tom Van Fechtmann, General Manager


(1-10 of 137 reviews)