Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

350 Turnpike Rd, Westborough, MA 01581

New 866-512-6096
Used 866-455-8619
Service 877-280-4375

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
106 out of 109 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 109 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Inspection and Attitude

by from Grafton |

I came into the dealership for a simple car inspection and came out with a smile! I had the pleasure of working with Tony Ngo and he is just the best! He was smiling, professional, met my needs, and offered me coffee/apple while I was waiting. His attitude left a very positive impression on the entire dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

May 2, 2012

Hello Shari - thank you for taking the time to review Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough. I appreciate your feedback on Tony Ngo and our Service Department. We look forward to being able to assist you again soon! --Tom VanFechtmann, General Manager, Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service I drive through Honda

by from Milford MA |

Excellent Customer Service I drive through Honda for service without appointment and was welcome by Tony immediately, set up the service and explained to me well what needed to be done next after the oil change. It did take long and i was out and done with the maintenance oil change faster than I expected. Great customer service! And will look forward for the next visit. Leslie Arquillano

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you, Leslie, for taking the time to share your experience with Tony. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Experience!

by from Grafton. MA |

I took my 23 year old daughter in to Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough and worked with Gregg Vitello, the General Sales Manager and Sales Consultant Nate Paintsil. Gregg and Nate were amazing! They conducted themselves professionally, courteously and really took the time to explain everything in detail to make sure that she was not getting into something that was too much for her first car/loan. Realizing that this was a big decision for a young first time car buyer, they went above and beyond in every aspect of the transaction making her feel comfortable and at ease. In addition to Gregg and Nate, any interaction with other staff was professional, caring and sincere! I would highly recommend Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough over any other dealership in the area. Thank you so much for going above and beyond, we truly appreciated it!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you, Linda, for taking the time to share you and your daughters experience with Gregg and Nate. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our teams dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Rcommend

by from Northborough, MA |

Highly Recommend! We had a great experience with Tony at Herb Chamber Honda in Westborough. Tony was very friendly and attentive. Awesome customer service from him and his team. The mechanic brought us into the workstation where the car was lifted and showed us exactly what they were going to work on. While waiting for the car, we got a lift back home and they texted us when the work was completed. Very professional and prompt.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience with Tony. I'm so pleased to hear that he provided you with such great service. We truly value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Milford, MA |

I brought my 2006 Honda Accord in for a service as it had over 200K mi and hadn't been serviced since 110K and Tony set up the appointment for me and noticed that we had not had a tune up done on the car yet and suggested we get this done. He provided me with quality information and was able to apply a discount to the final price. When the service was complete my car drove better than it had in years. Extremely happy with the service itself and Tony's fine guidance as well. I look forward to another 100K miles! Highly recommended

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Greg, It is great to know that Tony was able to provide you with a hassle-free and welcoming service experience. Here at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Boston, MA |

I came to the service center for a recall on my Honda Accord, and was delighted to work with Tony. The service was fast and convenient. I had some brake troubles and asked Tony if that can be checked on the car. He kept me up to date on all of the issues discovered while I was gone and gave me a full list of options to go from there. Overall, the center's service was quick, professional, and convenient, and Tony was fantastic to work with. I will certainly be returning to this service center in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience here with Tony. Tony works diligently to ensure his customers have an enjoyable service experience. I know he will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Experience at Herb Chambers Service Center

by from Westborough,MA |

Tony Ngo has changed the face of dealership service centers for our family. Tony's attentiveness to detail, his stellar customer service and genuine care and concern for our time at Honda can not be under stated. Tony's energy level is infectious and he is truly a happy person that clearly loves and cares for his work. We brought in our Honda Odyssey for a series of different issues and Tony took care of everything. He explained everything to us and made sure we were ok with the plan of service for our vehicle. The pricing was reasonable and he kept us up to speed on progress as the repairs were being made. His innovative use of mobile technology via texting was great! It was a breath of fresh air to have someone think out of the box when it comes to service. We trusted Tony based on his genuine concern for our family and we felt that he wanted us to be happy with our experience. He makes this extremely clear from the moment you shake his hand to the time we received our car. He worked with his co-workers with respect but commanded a sense of leadership on the floor. We are lucky to have met Tony and will be back for any future servicing needs for our car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for coming to our Cars.com page and leaving us this fantastic feedback regarding your experience. I'm very happy that Tony was able to assist you with your Honda service needs. It was a pleasure working with you and should you need anything further, please feel free to give Tony or myself a call! Thank you! Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


4.0 out of 5.0

Tony Ngo, great service!

by from Shrewsbury, MA |

I brought my Honda Pilot to the Westboro service center to fix a broken lock on the back window. Tony Ngo was the first person I met with when I arrived. He was extremely professional and helpful and was a pleasure to deal with. When I returned to the dealership a week later after a part came in to complete my service, I unfortunately dealt with another individual and the customer service I received was less than satisfactory. After phone conversations and 2 visits, my husband and I were both left feeling frustrated and aggravated.:(. I then received a follow up text from Tony checking on the status of my car making sure I was properly taken care of. I explained to him what had happened and how unhappy both my husband and I were with the customer service we had received. Tony was extremely apologetic and followed up with calls and texts to make sure our situation was rectified. Tony's customer service was stellar and restored my confidence in contacting this dealership for future service calls. I will deal with him exclusively going forward! Thanks, Tony!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Thank you, Katherine, for taking the time to share your experience. I truly apologize for your initial less than positive experience, but I'm so thankful you allowed us the opportunity to make it right. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Tony, as I know he will appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Simple Hassle Free buying

by from Nashua, NH |

My wife and I have purchased two vehicles from Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough. Both experiences were amazing. We were quoted a great price over the phone and email before even coming to the dealerships and given way more than we expected for our trade ins. I live over an hour away from this dealership, and literally drove by 2 or 3 other Honda dealers to get here, but its well worth it. I would like to single out the Sales Manager Matt Dency as being an exceptional employee. I would highly recommend purchasing a Honda from this dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

January 29, 2014

Thank you, Brian, for taking the time to share you and your wife's experience with Matt here at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough! I love hearing this kind of feedback about our Sales Team. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Matt is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your family's automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

Above and beyond customer servicw

by from Marlborough, MA |

I have bought several cars from HC of Westborough, and have always had a pleasant experience. I never feel pressured to buy, and always get a great deal. From my first experience with Kwah (sp?), to my recent purchases with Anthony Kent, HC of Westborough is completely dedicated to customer satisfaction. When my wife and I learned we were expecting twins, we needed a larger vehicle than the Corolla we were driving. We leased a Pilot, and while we loved the car for us, it wasn't the best fit for two child seats and the extra room we needed as a result of the new "additions." With no hassle, we were able to trade in the Pilot after only 2 weeks for an Odyssey (a terrific vehicle with or without kids). What could have been a non-starter or a hassle was instead transacted easily and affordably. I recently had some problems dealing with Honda Financial Services, and everyone at the HC of Westborough dealership -- from our salesman Anthony, to finance director Adam Tremblay, to managers Greg and Tom -- jumped into immediate action to right the wrongs. They were punctual in their response time to me and took the needed steps for resolution of this issue. Not only does Honda make the best vehicles, but they also make the best people on "the front lines," dealing with the customers face-to-face (I cannot say the same for the folks in the Honda Financial Office, wherever they are). They have made me a customer for life thanks to their stellar service at making me feel like part of the family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share you and your wife's experience with Anthony, Adam and Greg. We are so fortunate to have such a hard working team here and it's feedback like yours that lets me know our team is doing something right. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments to the whole team as I know they will appreciate your recommendation. We truly value your business and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


5.0 out of 5.0

DAVID W GREAT JOB!

by from gardner, mass |

we bought our 2010 Honda CRV from Herb Chambers, on 12/20/2013 my husband was in an accident which totaled our CRV, my husband walked away from the accident without injuries. We contribute this to Honda's safety. At first we looked at other brands but decided that the CRV was a safe bet. We visited other Honda dealers that were closer to our home so when we arrived at Herb chambers we didn't need to test drive a CRV we knew what wanted it came down to the price. When we arrived and was meet by David my husband said this is what we want can you meet our price. David was so calm and professional that he actually listened to the customer, he showed what I consider great professionalism. He sold us the car at the price we asked and was always so composed and polite. It was a great experience. Good Job!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough responded to this review

January 16, 2014

Cindy & John, I'm thrilled to hear that everyone was able to walk away from the accident without injuries. The Honda CRV is a wonderful vehicle and I'm so happy to know David was able to assist you with your new one. I'm honored to have your recommendation and appreciate you taking the time to share your encouraging words. I know David will appreciate the kind sentiment as well. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough


(1-10 of 109 reviews)