Coggin Nissan at the Avenues

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues

10859 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256

New 855-314-1727
Used 855-314-1727
Service 855-315-3593

Coggin, The Name You Can Trust!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
41 out of 44 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Easy...really easy.

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I came in looking at a preowned car after Nimnicht GMC wanted to play games with numbers on a vehicle for which they had already sent me a purchase summary via email. I half expected some of the same shenanigans from your company. I ended up working with Nancy Crocker from the internet sales team. Nancy was the most laid back, easy going person and literally the whole process could not have been any smoother. I brought in a bank draft so that may have streamlined the process a bit however I am still extremely satisfied and would certainly recommend Coggin@Aves to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Mark, Thank you for letting me know that Nancy made the buying process so smooth for you. I apologize that the finance process took longer than you would have liked but am confident that your questions about the purchase were answered. If you have any additional concerns, please let us know. Thank you, Tony Rushiti General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

MY NEW 2014 ALTIMA SL CHANGE OIL

by from JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA |

COGGIN NISSAN AT THE AVENUES IS LIKE HOME TO MANY CAR OWNERS :) 1. THERE IS A MOVIE HOUSE - NEW MOVIES 2. FREE COFFEE IS ON THE HOUSE 3. EXCELLENT CAR AMENITIES AVAILABLE TO SHOP AFTER MY CHANGE OIL (PENNZOIL) FELT LIKE MY NEW 2014 ALTIMA SL IS VERY NEW AGAIN - GO COGGIN NISSAN AT THE AVENUES!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

August 23, 2014

I am happy to hear that you were so comfortable during your recent service visit. Please let us know if you have any questions for us before your next service visit. Thank you, Jenny Winslow Customer Relations Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistently great service

by from Jacksonville, Fl |

Been here a couple times for an oil change. Service is always on time especially if you make an appointment. Bill is always helpful and courteous. The movie theater, free popcorn, and getting your car cleaned isn't bad as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Jade, I am glad that you have been comfortable during your wait and that Bill has been a help during your maintenance visits. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to continue to ensure your satisfaction. Best, Tony Rushiti General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

BEWARE Leasing Scam

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I leased a 2014 Frontier. Not the one I wanted, more expensive, but they gave me decent payments. I did all the negotiating, signed all the paperwork, went through all the financing, etc...4 weeks later the Finance Manager, Rodney Hayes, called me and asked me to come in. I thought it was concerning my title as I had not turned that over to them yet (finally located it), but I had called them and faxed over the title so they could see I had it, just no time to get it down to them. NO ONE ever returned my calls or would acknowledge my faxes. When I arrived, they kept me waiting over an hour and a half, finally Rodney took me to a back office and told me that the financing they had contracted me for had not gone through and that they required $8000 to keep me in the truck!!! He said they could put me in a car, but he knew my only reason for visiting Nissan was to lease a TRUCK. I have purchased or leased over 9 cars for family members and myself and have NEVER had anything like this happen. I called the GM, Tony Rushetti, explained the situation to his secretary, who was clearly upset for me and very kind, but I NEVER heard back from Tony. I can only assume that he is aware of this practice, known as Yo-Yo-ing which is perfectly legal due to a clause they place on the BACK of the contract. I found this out through a finance manager who is a good friend of my family's, but unfortunately lives 1200 miles away. I also have it on good authority from another family friend in the industry that I am not the only customer Coggin Nissan has done this to. The way they handled the whole deal was the worst of all...I felt as though I was surprise attacked, and it was extremely humiliating. At the very least, the GM should have been the one to deliver the 'bad news' and possibly worked to find another truck for me. I've spoken to 4 other finance managers to try and get some clarification on this, each one told me that they do not allow the buyer to leave with a vehicle unless the financing is COMPLETE. They, too, were appalled, but had heard from others about Coggin's practice of this. I only write this to help others avoid time wasted, a ton of stress, embarrassment and complete inconvenience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Carla, Thank you for writing about your recent lease experience. We are proud to provide many financing options to allow more buying options. I understand that you negotiated for a different price truck that changed the negotiation that has ultimately left you unsatisfied with your purchase and am sorry that you feel this way. If you feel there are issues which remain unresolved, I am happy to speak to you about them. I can be reached at 904-302-8992. Thank you, Jenny Winslow Customer Relations Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Completely Satisfied!!!!

by from Jax, FL |

I love this place. Every time I come here I leave completely satisfied. Bill Mooney is the best, although I didn't purchase my Nissan from here he treated me as though I did! I wouldn't trust my car any other place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

July 1, 2014

We love being able to provide you the kind of service that Bill provides you. We don't mind that you didn't buy from us, just that we are able to work with you to make you a happy Nissan owner. Thank you, Tony Rushiti General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistently awesome service

by from Jacksonville, FL |

I am consistently amazed at the service I receive at Coggin Nissan at the Avenues. The staff is always pleasant and helpful, my car is serviced within a reasonable amount of time and I have always been pleased with the quality of service I've received. I purchased my vehicle from this location over 5 years ago and will only take my vehicle here because of how awesome they are. I also want to give a special accolade to Bill Mooney of the service department. He goes above and beyond every single time I come in to service my car. He is extremely professional and always works with me to ensure the services I receive are 100% and nothing less. Thanks so much Bill and the Nissan services team!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Tonya, We will be sure to give Bill a huge thank you on your behalf. His service demonstrates our commitment to your satisfaction and I hope you will let him know anything we can do to make your experience everything you have come to expect from Coggin Nissan at the Avenues. Thank you, Kristen Bass Customer Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Custojmer Service

by from Saint Johns, FL |

I took my 2006 Morano to Coggin Nissan to have the driver power seat repaired. I lieu of replacing the motor, they only had to replace the gear, which they had on hand saving me hundreds of dollars. As a result, I just took the vehicle back to Coggin Nissan for the 60000 mile service and to make it ready for a road trip. They did an excellent job and corrected some issues that needed repair to make it made for the road trip. They changed out the windshield wipers and washed and vacuumed the vehicle. Great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Barry, Thank you for taking the time out of your packing to let me know that the Coggin Nissan at the Avenues team has provided you such great service. I am glad that we have earned your trust and hope that you will return to us to make sure all your road trips are safe ones! Best, Jenny Winslow Customer Relations Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change

by from Orange Park, FL |

I went in for an oil change and it was a little long but I did not mind waiting because I just relaxed while watching a movie. I feel very comfortable when coming into the service department. I don't feel like I'm being taking advantage of. I was going to another Nissan Dealership that was closer to my home, but decided to change because I received incorrect information from them that cost me about $3000. I did not trust the other dealership anymore and changed. I am so happy with Coggin Nissan and would recommend them to family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Jamaine, Thank you for giving us the chance to demonstrate the Coggin difference. I am glad you were comfortable while you waited for us to be sure your vehicle was road-ready for you. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again! Best, Jenny Winslow Customer Relations Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Jax,Fl |

Simple oil change was very quick. Sat and watched a movie. Also found I need tires. Service reps very helpful

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

July 1, 2014

I am proud of my service team and hope you will continue to let us know how we can earn your business. Thank you, Tony Rushiti General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Jacksonville, Florida |

Salesman listened (rare) and found the car for me. Very patient and able to continue a conversation. Great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

July 31, 2014

I am glad that you trusted your service team during your experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure your continued satisfaction. Best, Jenny Winslow Customer Relations Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Tallahassee, FL |

This is my second purchase from Coggin Nissan. They are courteous, friendly, and efficient. I highly recommend Coggin for purchasing your new or used vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Nissan at the Avenues responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Your repeat business tells me that the Coggin Nissan at the Avenues team continues to earn your trust. Please let us know if you have concerns before we see you for your first service visit. Thank you, Jenny Winslow Customer Relations Director


(1-10 of 45 reviews)