Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion

1500 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

New 855-229-0693
Used 855-823-6577
Service 877-739-9005

Customers first! The friendly Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion has new Toyotas, Scions, used cars & great prices!

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
44 out of 50 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 50 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Deal, Great Service

by from Orange, CA |

BEST car dealership. i feel so grateful to have been taken care of by gavin pierce and gabe romero - they got me an amazing deal on the 2012 prius c (which is not an easy vehicle to come by this summer). incredible customer service, definitely went the extra mile for me and answered all my questions graciously and honestly. i will absolutely go back for my next car and highly recommend getting your toyota or scion from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 13, 2012

Dear JanLe, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Manhattan Beach Toyota | Scion. The team here works steadily to provide a fantastic experience for all guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us and I look forward to sharing your review with Gabriel Romero, Internet | Fleet Consultant, and Gavin Pierce, Used Car Manager. You have chosen a great hybrid to buy from Manhattan Beach Toyota! The Prius c is a new member of the Toyota Prius family and has become popular very fast. Congratulations on your purchase! We are always updating our Facebook page with the latest news from the dealership and would love it if you followed us. Please let us know if have questions about your vehicle. Thank you, Darrell Sperber General Manager Manhattan Beach Toyota

5.0 out of 5.0

Top Notch Sales Associate (Parts) Mr. Taron James

by from Hawthorne, CA |

Top Notch Sales Associate (Parts) Mr. Taron James by Robert W. Lewis from Hawthorne, CA 90250-8551 | July 19, 2015 I wish to takes this time to recognize a world class top notch Sales Associate in the Manhattan Beach Parts Department. His name is Mr. Taron James. I have been a customer of the Manhattan Beach Toyota Dealership for a period approximating 15 Years. In that time frame I have purchased 7 Toyotas and responsible for recommending a Scion Sale to one other person. Mr. James was singularly responsible for assisting me in my purchases selections through recommendation and personally has provided state of the art customer services in ordering and getting my parts needs serviced. In my 67 years of life, Mr. James is undoubtedly the BEST customer service REP I have ever done business with and that shouldn't be taken lightly, because I am not the most cordial of customers (smile). Mr. James should not only be recognized for his performance and attitude, he should receive an award an a bonus/raise. He is truly an outstanding professional and should be emulated by all. The standard he sets is not only infectious it is contagious. Thank you Mr. Sperber for employing the BEST of the BEST. Robert W. Lewis (customer)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Top Notch Sales Associate (Parts) Mr. Taron James

by from Hawthorne, CA 90250-8551 |

I wish to takes this time to recognize a world class top notch Sales Associate in the Manhattan Beach Parts Department. His name is Mr. Taron James. I have been a customer of the Manhattan Beach Toyota Dealership for a period approximating 15 Years. In that time frame I have purchased 7 Toyotas and responsible for recommending a Scion Sale to one other person. Mr. James was singularly responsible for assisting me in my purchases selections through recommendation and personally has provided state of the art customer services in ordering and getting my parts needs serviced. In my 67 years of life, Mr. James is undoubtedly the BEST customer service REP I have ever done business with and that shouldn't be taken lightly, because I am not the most cordial of customers (smile). Mr. James should not only be recognized for his performance and attitude, he should receive an award an a bonus/raise. He is truly an outstanding professional and should be emulated by all. The standard he sets is not only infectious it is contagious. Thank you Mr. Sperber for employing the BEST of the BEST. Robert W. Lewis (customer)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great friendly service

by from Whittier, California |

I am very happy with my purchase of a Toyota Tacoma. The sales staff answered all my questions and make sure I got what I wanted and needed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Dear Patricia, We are so happy to find that you are pleased with your recent purchase of a Toyota Tacoma from Manhattan Beach Toyota. Please feel free to contact the dealership at (310) 546-4848 or manhattanbeachtoyota.com with any questions you may have. Thank you, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always great service.

by from Hermosa Beach, CA |

Facilities will go back to 5 stars once the remodel construction is finished.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Hi Alan, Thanks for working with us through the construction project. Look for regular updates about the remodel on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Manhattan-Beach-Toyota/219551194696. We appreciate you choosing Manhattan Beach Toyota as the place to service your vehicle. Thank you, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Laguna beach, ca |

Manhattan beach Toyota resolved a a situation in a very professional and timely manner. Joy A. Was very professional about how she handled the situation . They definitely stand behind the car they sell and customer satisfaction is important to them .I would definitely recommend getting your car from them. Thank you Joy and thank you Manhattan beach Toyota. .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Hi Sam, I know Joy enjoyed working with you and appreciates your review on Cars.com. Please give Joy a call at (310) 546-4848, ext. 7926, if you have any further questions. Thank you for your recommendation of Manhattan Beach Toyota! Sincerely, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Robert Johnson

by from El Segundo, CA |

The low rating on the facilities question is due to the never ending construction at the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Hi Robert, Thank you for visiting Manhattan Beach Toyota's Service Department. Construction will continue for a few more months, but it does have an end. We look forward to seeing you in the brand new facility in 2016! Sincerely, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick turnaround on routine checkup and oil change

by from Torrance, ca |

four stars for facility was due to fact that the entire dealership is being re-built. I thought that this would result in delays in service, but they did a great job in servicing my car and getting it ready in a short amount of time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Dear David, Thank you for your dedication to Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion's Service Department. Yes, the store is undergoing construction. During this time all departments (i.e. Parts, Service, Sales, Rental and Finance) are open regular business hours. All guests are encouraged to visit the dealership when construction is complete as there will be a new showroom, customer lounge, in-door Service booths and more! I hope you can visit the dealership again when the work is complete. Thank you, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Gardena, CA |

Customer Service Rep was very curious, I needed my Driver's side view mirror re-attached & the Service dept check it out, thanks to them it was fixed at no charge. Truly one happy customer that day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Hi Sheretta, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion. Your business is very important to us and assisting you with the mirror on your vehicle was certainly our pleasure. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to call the dealership at (310) 546-4848. Thank you, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Checking a recall

by from Torrance,CA |

The Manhattan beach dealer we purchased our Camry called us to repairs a recall, so we made an appointment. We left our car for about 3 hours there and they called us to let us know that they need parts. Wished they called us sooner if they did not have proper parts for that particularly recall problem, Anyway for that reason we are not happy that after all the time we waited and again we have to go back one more time. They should have known that they did not have parts before they called us and made us come. O

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Dear Mr. Stanley, For the recall repair on your particular Toyota model, the vehicle does have to be inspected before any work can be completed. There are actually three different options to repair the vehicle. The first two of which is to, one, repair the seat sensor and, two, repair the seat sensor and replace the Occupant Classification System ECU (or computer). Toyota only releases computers and parts per vehicle and not as a general allocation to stock the parts. The appointment center at the dealership or your Service Advisor should have made you aware of this before you arrived for your scheduled visit. I apologize to you that this did not take place. Going forward we will make it a point to provide all this information to customers so they will be properly prepared for the appointment. Again, I sincerely apologize to you for the lack of communication. If you would like to discuss the recall repair further, please call the Director of the Service Department, Shannon Eckel, at (310) 546-4848, ext. 7943. Thank you, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Very good service.

by from Los Angeles,CA |

It was a well oiled machine. We were in and out - from test drive to delivery of car. Even with the very cluttered and confined space (because of major facility construction) we were comfortable. Sales staff was well trained and played their role well. Insurance process, although like being stuck with a robot, pounding us with the upsale, w as interested in his job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Dear Pw, Thank you for shopping at Manhattan Beach Toyota Scion and thank you for your review of the dealership on Cars.com! We certainly appreciate your business and feedback. Please call us at (310) 546-4848 for any assistance you may need in the future. Sincerely, Andrisa Sperber (310) 546-4848 ManhattanBeachToyota.com


(1-10 of 50 reviews)