Ford and Mazda of Orange

Ford and Mazda of Orange

1350 W Katella Ave, Orange, CA 92867

New 866-396-7105
Used 866-263-4084
Service 877-353-8823

OC's Largest Ford Facility and OC's Newest Mazda Dealer!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
165 out of 175 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 176 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

WHAT I HAVE COME TO EXPECT

by from APPLE VALLEY |

ERIC WAS MY SALESPERSON. KNOWLEDGABLE AND FOUND THE EXACT CAR I WANTED. THIS IS MY 3RD CAR FROM FORD OF ORANGE AND I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SATISFIED WITH THE PROCESS. WOULD NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Philip, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. It is delightful to read that Eric was able to help find the right vehicle for you. We appreciate you trusting us with your vehicle needs. Best, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com

1.0 out of 5.0

Beware

by from buena park, ca |

I went in to the dealer to get my oil changed. A salesman approached me and asked what he could do to get me in a new car. I only have 5,000 on my car and it is 4 years old. I did not want or need a new car. I am getting up there in years and unfortunately not as sharp as I use to be. I got there at 7:30 am and they kept me until noon. I had nothing to eat and just wanted to get out of there. I went in for an oil change and came out with a new car that was not as nice as my old one and $20,000 in debt. My old car is a Limited and they gave me an SEL. I complained right away and they said. "you will get use to it." I have been trying to work with them to get my car back but they refuse to even negotiate. They were so nice and available while I was there but right when I drove off the lot they are no longer available. Please do not buy at this dealership. Be careful and bring someone with you if you do go.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff & speedy process much appreciated

by from Anaheim, CA |

Not a high pressure dealership, they spent a lot of time with us and understood what we wanted. We got a fair deal without the usual haggling and games. Once we decided what to do, they got us out of there in seemingly record time. I have never done a deal this quickly. Paperwork was done quickly and efficiently.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 28, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read! It is so grateful to hear that our team provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Here at Mazda of Orange, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I am happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


1.0 out of 5.0

BEWARE!!!

by from ORANGE, CA |

I WALKED UP TO A SALESMAN AND BEFORE I EVEN SAID SOMETHING THE SALESMAN DIDN'T EVEN LOOK ME IN THE EYE AND SAID "MAY I HELP YOU?" I TOLD HIM I WASN'T READY TO BUY BUT I WAS SAVING UP. HE GAVE ME THIS EXCUSE THAT THE COMPANY HAS A POLICY THAT HAS THE SIGN SOMETHING IF SOMEONE IS GOING TO BUY A VEHICLE. THAT IF I'M NOT READY HE COULDN'T HELP ME. HE DIDN'T EVEN WANT TO SHOW ME A VEHICLE TO HELP ME DECIDE IF I WANT TO BUY A FORD TRUCK AT ALL. THAT DOESN'T HELP A PERSON WANT TO BUY A FORD AND SPECIALY BUY FROM THIS PLACE. MORAL OF THE STORY, I DON'T PLAN ON GOING BACK TO FORD OF ORANGE TO BUY A VEHICLE. "DON'T GO TO FORD OF ORANGE IF YOU ARE NOT READY TO BUY AT THAT TIME.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Please accept my sincerest apologies for what has taken place since visiting Ford and Mazda of Orange. This is not how we do business and the service that you received was unacceptable. If you could please contact me directly, I will do everything I can to rectify the situation and show you that we do greatly appreciate you choosing us to assist you with your automotive needs. I look forward to hearing from you and delivering the customer service that you deserve. Truly, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


5.0 out of 5.0

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED

by from ORANGE, CA |

I would like to start out by saying I had been to another dealership several times but I was not happy with the last visit and the lack of customer service prior to going to Ford of Orange. I was greeted by Jimmy Hwang/Service Consultant/ within minutes of driving into the service lane which was important to me because I didn't want to be late to my new job! Jimmy was very thorough and listened to my issues with my 2013 Ford Focus. He arranged for me to take the shuttle to work twice and conveyed to Ivan that I had to be to work at 8:00. Ivan was very nice and did his best to get me to work on time two days in a row. Bob Bynon was at the Service Area when I arrived and greeted me. Bob was very pleasant and offered me a bottled water. He explained what the problems were and how they would be rectified. Bob was very personable and very easy to talk to. I was offered a rental car by Bob for two days but only had it for one. Upon the completion of the service, I arrived to find my car washed and looking like new! I was pleasantly surprised at how accomodating everyone was and I would like to say that I would definately recommend Ford of Orange to friends and family!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 28, 2014

You truly made our day with this humbling review. Thank you for choosing Mazda of Orange for your service needs. I am glad that Jimmy and Bob have been very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit and that they took care of you and your needs. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your wonderful story with everyone and we look forward to working with you, your friends and family in the future. Sincerely, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Experience from Start to Finish!!!!

by from Orange, CA |

Every single person that I interacted with at this dealership was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, helpful, and gave me the impression that 1. I was a very important customer and 2. that they would do anything to help me find the right car for me. This was my first leasing experience and I could not be happier with the entire experience from start to finish. Thank you all so much for making me feel at home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Sara, we thank you for your feedback on your most recent visit to our dealership. At Mazda of Orange, Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service; We are so glad that we were able to help find the perfect car for you and that we could make you feel so happy and satisfied with your experience. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need; we also encourage you to check us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Enjoy driving! Sincerely, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


5.0 out of 5.0

5 Star Service!!

by from Yorba Linda, CA |

Excellent product knowledge, very friendly and excellent customer service!! Brian C. and VJ made the purchase of my new 2014 Ford Fusion SE an easy one! Thank you guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Hello Matt and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your excellent experience here at our dealership and that Brian and VJ were able to make your purchase easy! Congratulations on your new 2014 Ford Fusion SE. Be sure to like us on Facebook to catch great service specials! Best, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Fullerton, Ca |

Jason, the service consultant, was extremely professional and very efficient. I was in and out of there with in an hour or less.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Clinton, thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Jason is an excellent service consultant and we are thrilled that we've completed your service quickly! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with extremely professional and efficient customer service. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook to catch the latest service specials! Best, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ford 150 Raptor purchase

by from Orange, CA |

I had been working with another dealer on a Raptor for my son. When the factory informed all the dealers that production was stopping my current dealer added a material uplift to the price. When I called Ford of Orange they made me a customer for life as they did not take advantage of me due to the timing of the factory decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Keith, I would like to thank you for trusting us for your vehicle needs. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our sales excellence is always consistent, and I'm glad that your experience with us supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Also, check out our Facebook for exclusive deals.. Best, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great sales and finance staff!

by from Orange, CA |

Scott and Erik were both wonderful. Extremely helpful. They made the experience painless and quick. The gentleman that completed the financing paperwork was fabulous. He was thorough and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review, Amber! We're glad to hear that Scott and Eric were able to help and afforded you with a wonderful experience. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that your buying experience was painless and quick! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Michael Kitzmiller, GM mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Unable to stop unauthorized transactions

by from Anaheim, CA |

PRO (Weight 95%): Since purchasing my Ford Mustang at Ford of Orange during CY 2003, my experience with this dealership has been 5-Star Overall and in each category. IN THE PAST: I drive my car in every 3,000 miles, the Service Staff inspects my car's needs and writes a service order, the work quality and cost exceeds my expectations, I pay the Cashier, and drive away! Fast service, simple transaction. CON (Weight 5%): After my time-consuming correspondence to Detroit Ford Motor Co executives and local management, I am still unable to stop this dealership's complicating the purchasing process. I can no longer just buy, pay, and leave. This dealership still attempts to force me to use their mailed plastic so-called "savings card" and special accounts set up for me that I did not want and have refused to use. It is no longer subject to the customer's control by applying for special arrangements. Now the dealership sends a plastic card in the mail with congratulations we opened an unauthorized and unwanted account for you (that I must close). How much do their services cost? Well that all depends on a myriad of special accounting manipulations between buy and pay. I miss the good ole days when doing business with the best dealership was simple and mutually beneficial. Now it is a stressful waste of my time closing accounts as fast as they open them against my wishes. Delicious gravy (5-Star staff) poured over rotten meat (management decisions to deny the customer a 5-Star experience).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ford and Mazda of Orange responded to this review

July 10, 2014

We thank you for the kind words on behalf of our service team, and appreciate your feedback. We are always striving to improve the customer experience, and work hard to make sure you're well taken care of. We would invite you to, please, contact us directly so we can discuss your situation and if possible, work something out. We'd like to know more on how we can improve and ensure you get the 5 star experience you deserve. We thank you for your business and for your loyalty, and hope to hear from you soon. Best, Michael Kitzmiller, GM, mkitzmiller@mazdaorange.com


(1-10 of 176 reviews)