Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln

801 W Grand Ave, Rainbow City, AL 35906

New 888-850-0481
Used 888-846-3918
Service 888-850-5644

Etowah County's Only No Doc Fee Dealer

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
33 out of 33 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

What an Experience!!!!!

by from Glencoe, AL |

From the time I drove onto the property to the time I drove my car from the lot the next day, I was totally impressed with Devan Lowe. I had been shopping at another dealership and was totally turned off by their pushy salespeople. As a female shopping on my own, I didn't want to deal with the "sales pressure" commonly found with car dealers. There were no sales pressure at Devan Lowe but simply information given by Rick Coffman as I test drove the car. Once we came to an agreement on price, I felt as if I were part of the Lowe family as I met each of the staff member and received the VIP treatment as I got into my new car to leave (red carpet and all).. I would recommend Devan Lowe to anyone shopping for a vehicle. Ladies, if you are shopping for a new or used car this is the only place to go!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Our team works hard to provide an atmosphere that is female friendly, and we are so happy to hear that you had a great experience. Welcome to the Devan Lowe family! We appreciate your business and hope that you are loving your new car. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton

5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely the best!

by from Ohatchee, AL |

I replaced by 2012 GMC Terrain with a 2014 Buick Encore this past Saturday. I have grown to love this dealership and the great folks who treat you better than family! I did my research and drove several vehicles (Ford, Honda, Toyota, and Kia) but none of them interested me because purchasing one of them would mean leaving this dealership and that wasn't an option!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We appreciate your continued loyalty and enjoy serving you. The Encore is a great choice, and we hope that you are loving it. Thank you for choosing Devan Lowe. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly & Professional

by from Oneonta, Alabama |

We had a great experience in purchasing our vehicle from Devan Lowe. Their newly remodeled facility is really nice with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Jerry did an outstanding job explaining every detail from A-Z. He was professional and made us feel right at home! Thanks again, Jerry! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience, Kelly. We are happy to hear that Jerry did a great job. Thank you for choosing our dealership for your vehicle needs, and we hope that you are enjoying your new car. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Well pleased

by from Collinsville, AL |

For years I have been dealing with Devan Lowe in Ft. Payne. I went there to see what they had because I wasn't sure what I wanted, being unhappy with my recent purchase of a Nissan Rogue. I was very disappointed with the salesmen in Ft. Payne. A week before, being in Gadsden, I stopped at Devan Lowe in Rainbow City, just looking. I called Jerry Teague because he had shown me some vehicles they had. We talked about one of the SUV's and I decided I didn't want it. I told him about my experience in Ft. Payne and what I thought I wanted. He told me to come down and they would work with me. I purchased a GMC Terrain and am very happy with it. I feel like Mr. Teague is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, he's also patient, helpful, and very nice. They were not pushy at all. Also, Mr. David O'Neal helped me while Mr. Teague was busy at one point. I'm not sure I'd go back to Ft. Payne, but definitely would go back to Rainbow City. I would definitely look Jerry Teague up for help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about your experience with our dealership. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment at the Fort Payne location and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. I can be contacted at 256-442-9090. We're happy to hear that Jerry and Rick took great care of you here and hope that you are loving your Terrain. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Salesperson

by from Knoxville, TN |

It was a busy Saturday. I was in from out of town with my old Buick lease about to expire and only had that one afternoon to make the deal happen, and that is exactly what Rick Coffman did for me. He was very informative. I helped expedite the lease knowing that we only had about 2 hours to choose the car and go from there to complete the deal. I loved the "red carpet" treatment complete with picture. He followed up with me in the next week to see how everything was going. And, he added that I could come back as soon as I was back in town and he would link my cell phone in my new car. Great experience!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that Rick took good care of you. We appreciate your business and hope that you are loving your new Buick. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Happy Happy!

by from Gadsden,AL |

I recently bought a 2014 GMC Terrain and LOVE it!!!! The service I received at Devan Lowe in Rainbow city was top notch! Rick Coffman was very nice and helpful. I would definitely make a purchase with him again! The whole staff at Devan Lowe made me feel welcome! I was a repeat customer and will definitely be back in the future!! Thank you to Devan Lowe for getting me fixed up in my new Terrain!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for your repeat business, Sarah. We are so happy to hear that Rick was very helpful and nice. The Terrain is a great choice, and we hope that you are loving it. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

csmith, southside

by from Southside, Al |

De Van Lowe dealership and Rick made the buying of a new car a lot less stressful than I thought it would be, thank you both!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that Rick took good care of you. We hope that you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for your business. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Southside, Al |

We have purchased 2 new vehicles from Dvean Lowe within the past 6 months and couldn't be happier with them. Rick & Kendall are fabulous and we love the convenience and helpfulness of the service department. They are so accommodating. Can't imagine going anywhere else!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate you choosing us again for your vehicle needs and look forward to taking care of you after the sale. We hope that you are loving your beautiful new Denali XL. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and awesome facility

by from Ohatchee Al |

Second vehicle from here. Awesome service very nice. We will definitely return for next purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing Devan Lowe for your vehicle needs again. We appreciate your continued loyalty and hope that you are loving your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you after the sale. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customers

by from Oxford, AL |

Devan Lowe was recommended to us by friends and we went to check out the various models available. We had no intention of purchasing a vehicle on this initial visit as we had plans to check out other models at other dealerships. Our salesman, as well as all the staff at Devan Lowe overwhelmed us with courtesies and took time, without being "pushy" to explain all the various models, features, and options to us. Bottom line, we ended up buying a Cadillac SRX and were very satisfied with our purchase. We certainly would recommend Devan Lowe as a dealership to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing Devan Lowe and for your recommendation. We are happy to hear that our staff took good care of you, and we hope that you are loving your new Cadillac SRX. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Southside, AL |

I have been using Devan Lowe to have my 2007 GMC Sierra HD2500 serviced since I moved to the Southside area in Feb 2011. After returning from deployment in Feb 2014, I decided it was time to get a vehicle that was more fuel efficient and family friendly, as I?m getting married in May 2014. On the day I took my truck for service, I walked up front to the showroom floor to get information on the GMC Acadia and Terrain. I was greeted by a friendly receptionist and then a salesman and got the brochures I wanted. A few days later my fiancée and I returned to test drive the Acadia Denali. Several days after the test drive, I got a call from Rick Coffman, stating that my original salesman was no longer with the dealership and that he would be happy to assist me once I was ready to purchase a vehicle. After, about a week of looking at other dealers and brands, my fiancée and I went back to Devan Lowe ready to purchase the GMC Acadia Denali. We test drove the one we were interested in and then sat down to negotiate a price. The initial price was not to our liking and we told Rick that we had a better offer with a competitor GMC dealership. Upon, hearing of this Rick worked with the sales manager and Mr. Devan to ensure that we got the trade in price for my truck that we wanted and all applicable discounts on the Acadia. They made it their mission not to be under sold by a competitor GMC dealership. After a few hours of negotiating and paperwork, my fiancée and I drove off in our new 2014 GMC Acadia Denali. We are pleased with the vehicle and the great sales team at Devan Lowe. I highly recommend giving Rick Coffman and the sales team at Devan Lowe a chance to have your business if you in the market for a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Devan Lowe Cadillac Buick GMC Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for you kind comments and for choosing our dealership for your service and new vehicle needs. We are so happy to hear that Rick took good care of you and hope that you are loving your new Acadia Denali. We appreciate you and your service to our country. Warm Regards, Kendall Lowe Hamilton


(1-10 of 33 reviews)