Continental Toyota/Scion

Continental Toyota/Scion

6701 S La Grange Rd, Hodgkins, IL 60525

New 866-434-9076
Used 888-248-6912
Service 888-221-2906

Simplest Path to a Great Deal!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
24 out of 26 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Easy & pleasurable experience

by from Darien, il |

I had the pleasure of dealing with Continental Toyota recently. I dealt with Al Zaremba & was very satisfied with the whole experience....he went out of his way to accommodate all my needs. It was quick & easy. The whole staff was friendly & helpful. I was impressed with this dealership and, of course, we're thrilled with our new Toyota Camry.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

September 3, 2014

Hi Gloria, Thank you for your comments. Having someone refer to dealering with a car dealer "a pleasure" is a very high compliment. We try our level best to make buying a car simple, and even fun. we are grateful for your business, and this kind words. Please join us on Sept 17th for our New Owner's Clinic. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho

5.0 out of 5.0

FRIENDLY AND SUFFICENT SERVICE

by from BURBANK, IL |

WENT TO CONTINENTAL TOYOTA IN HODGKINS TO FIND A NEW CAR. SPENT SEVERAL HOURS LOOKING AND WAS ABLE TO LOOK AROUND WITHOUT ANYONE HASSLING US. MEET DEAN RIO AND WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. WE BOUGHT A NEW RAV4 AND WENT HOME IN A FEW HOURS AFTER LOOKING. DEAN RIO IS VERY GOOD AT HIS JOB AND WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO OTHERS.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Hi Henry, Dean is very good at his job. the trick is, he enjoys people. It seems everyone he works with becomes his friend. We think this is how buying a car should be; easy, and even fun. we are grateful for your business, and this kind review. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Continental Toyota

by from Burbank, IL |

I just bought my first used Toyota at Continental. I had Jim Francis as my salesman and he was excellent. It was obvious that he had years of experience doing his job and that he wanted you to have the car that was best for you. Everyone I met was professional and I'd recommend Continental as the first place to check out when looking for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Hi Mali, Thank you for posting here. This is not a typical dealership, and a used car here, is not really like a used car. We are always mindful of what we would expect if we were the customer, and we are much more critical than anyone. this way, we believe we are doing things as you would like. I am grateful for your review, and recommendation. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

reasonable people to do business with

by from Frankfort,Il |

My purchase was smooth, and did not have any of the "used car: shenanigans that are still used at many dealerships. Dean and Amanda were both professional and accommodating. It was clear that they wanted to earn my business.... which they did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Ron, wow! I believe you have now posted everywhere. Thank you very much. I do find the statement "reasonable people to do business with" to be a very high compliment. We never have "shenanigans" here. Just simple straight forward people who like dealing with other people. Thank you for so much recognition for our people Dean and Amanda. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Chicago |

Karolina did great job for trade in my car, Thanks a lot for your help...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Behrouz, Thank you for your review. Karolina is very easy to deal with. She understands the importance in making things work well for you. That always works well for us. Please join us for our New Owner's Clinic on July 16th. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

Mostafa Atra is Excellent

by from La Grange |

I just purchased my second Toyota from Continental and Mostafa Atra was my salesman. He is a great human being and I highly recommend him. He is very friendly and creates a low pressure and low stress buying experience. I love my cars. I'll be a return customer. Larry

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

June 15, 2014

Hi Larry, You must be happy to post in this many places. Thank you so much for your compliments and recommendation. Mostafa is a good guy and truly genuine in nature. We all know coming in to a dealership can be stressful. We make it easy, and even fun. Thank you again,. Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

3RD PURCHASE FROM CONTINTENTAL

by from WILLOW SPRINGS |

DEAN RIO WAS MY SALESPERSON AND HE WAS A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH THROUGHOUT THE PURCHASE PROCESS. HE IS CORDIAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, SOFT SPOKEN, AND VERY ACCOMMODATING AND WILL WORK WITH YOU TO FIND THE VEHICLE (AND ACCESSORIES) THAT IS RIGHT FOR YOU.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Vida, Thank you for your review, and such nice compliments of Dean. He does make the buying process easy. In fact, he even makes it fun. We appreciate your business, and your time to post here. I hope to see you for our New Owner's Clinic on July 16th Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

2nd car bought here!

by from Chicago |

This is the second car I've purchased from Continental and Jim...I can't say too much about the cars except they exceed all expectations...I think Jim is your biggest asset...thoroughly professional and ever the closer...all in all a wonderful experience...thanks...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

June 7, 2014

Hi Judith, 2nd car? Thank you so very much for the continued trust. It says a great deal about your relationship with us. We treat folks as we would wish to be treated. We know this removes most of the stress associated with buying a car. We are grateful for your business, and your time to post here. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

Dean Rio...Excellent Sales Consultant

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Recently, we bought a new Camry 2014. This was our 2nd vehicle from Continental Toyota. We also have a 2011 Siena. Dean Rio was our Sales Consultant. He was exceptionally thorough from start to the end. He was very helpful with setting all the systems that was offered in the new Camry. The whole process of purchasing our new Camry was "stress free". We recommend Dean Rio to our family and friends. The service was Excellent!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

June 3, 2014

"Stress Free"? Buying a car? How can this be? We understand this is how everyone sees buying a car. We know it doesn't have to be that way, so we make it better by answering questions and providing good information, easily. Dean is a good example of this. He is an easy fellow to talk to, and hides nothing. People don't need to fear coming here. We are just regular people who like what we do fro all the right reasons; our customers. I appreciate your business, and time to post your thoughts. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SALESPERSON

by from SANDWICH,IL |

MY WIFE AND I JUST PURCHASED A NEW RA4 FROM CONTINENTAL TOYOTA AND THE WHOLE PROCESS FROM THE TIME WE WALKED IN THE DOOR TILL THE TIME WE WALKED OUT OF THE FINANCE DEPT. OFFICE. WE HAD A GREAT SALESMAN THAT WE DEALT WITH AND HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO PUT A DEALTOGETHER THAT WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH. DEAN RIO IS THE SALESMAN THAT WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH AND CHRIS CALLADA WASA THE FINANCE MANAGER THAT COMPLETED THE PAPERWORK FOR US. OVERALL A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE,IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PLEASANT SALESPERSON TO DEAL WITH GIVE DEAN RIO A CALL AT CONTINENTAL TOYOTA.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Ken, Thank you for this great review. Dean and Chris are very good at making buying a car a good experience. Dean truly sees everyone as his friend, and he is very easy to deal with. He even manages to make it fun. Thank you for your appreciation. We are grateful for your business, and all remain at your service. I hope to see you on June 16th for our New Owner's Clinic. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


5.0 out of 5.0

Continental Toyota Highlander

by from Lincoln Park, Chicago |

The gang at Continental Toyota was GREAT. Jackie Dybas, our internet/phone contact, treated us as if we were VIPs that had bought multiple vehicles over the years despite this being our first purchase from Continental Toyota. Jackie was patient with all our questions regarding pricing and selection of the vehicle we were looking for. EXTREMELY prompt in returning all emails and phone calls--a very big plus! Dean Rios, our on-site sales rep, is not your typical pushy, tell you what you need salesman. Dean was thoughtful and considerate of all of our requests and desires. On both of our visits before purchasing, Dean was willing to spend whatever amount of time it took to make us feel comfortable and confident about our purchase. His knowledge of all the little nuances --switches, touch screen, electronics, tow package, etc-- of our Toyota Highlander was refreshing. We live in Lincoln Park, Chicago and decided to make the trips back and forth to Hodgkins IL (20 miles) because of Jackie's telephone and email demeanor and aggressive pricing. Once at the lot, Dean took over and did not disappoint and made the whole purchase process very pleasant. We will HIGHLY recommend Continental Toyota to our family and friends! Shannon and John Waterfield

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Continental Toyota/Scion responded to this review

April 28, 2014

Hi John and Shannon, Than kyou for posting here as well. It is a very high compliment when someone takes their time to review us in such a positive and descript way. We are so grateful for your business. We are just as grateful for the reviews you have taken your time to post. I know we are not necessarily in your back yard, but I hope to see you on May 14th for our next New Owner's Clinic. Sincerely, Dennis Pecho


(1-10 of 26 reviews)