Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor

100 Oxmoor Ct, Louisville, KY 40222

New 866-455-9712
Used 888-728-2821
Service 888-250-5311

Huffman Has It!

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
10 out of 13 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Continue to be a long term customer

by from Louisville, Ky |

I recently purchased my 4 Acura in about 20 years from Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmooor. It couldn't have been easier or more simple. Victor Horton, my sales person, and Mike Starks from Finance, were very professional, knowledgeable, and worked very hard to make the process easy and straightforward. I did a lot of my research and arrangements by e-mail, and they were always quick to reply with my options. There was none of the old time back and forth. They made me a fair and reasonable offer right away, and did a great job finding me a great finance rate, much better than ones I could find by myself. Everyone at the dealer worked hard to get me the car and options I wanted, and were very upfront and honest with all of the details. I never felt that I was being mislead. I will definitely recommend this dealer, and continue to purchase and service my vehicles there. Also, the facilities are great, very nice customer lounge, and a spotless showroom

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thank you so much for the review -- we love to hear that you had a fantastic experience at Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor! We hope to see you soon... drive safely!

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service as usual, lease of 2015 TLX Adv.

by from Louisville, KY |

Ashley Sims, Mike Stack and the whole team at Huffman Acura at Oxmoor were awesome as usual for my trade in and new lease of the 15' TLX Advanced. Answered all of my questions, had me in and out quickly, and provided stellar service. I'll never buy a car from anywhere else. And the new TLX is sick. :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Hi Chris! We agree - the '15 TLX is amazing! Thank you for being a repeat customer - we appreciate your continued business! See you soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Acura at Oxmoor!

by from Louisville, KY |

After 15 years, I just bought a "new-to-me" car at Acura at Oxmoor. I am so thrilled. It took a lot of the summer to find the right car, but Eric stayed right with me and found the perfect one for me. He was not high-pressure like a nearby competitor, and really paid attention to what I needed. Great experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

August 25, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback - we really appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that you were able to drive away in the exact car that you wanted! Thank you for being a Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor customer... hope to see you again soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great car.

by from Louisville, KY |

I just got my first Acura and I'm thrilled how smoothly the process went. I got exactly what I wanted in no time. Great customer service! Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

June 30, 2015

We are glad to hear that your first Acura purchasing experience was top-notch! Thank you for choosing Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor!


1.0 out of 5.0

Disorganized and Incompetent and Dishonest

by from Elizabethtown, KY |

Went to view a used vehicle that I was told was immaculate. It was full of smoke and ashes and burn holes. Viewed a second vehicle and decided to make the purchase. After at least an hour of "5 more minutes" we were able to sign everything. Preparing to leave I was told the keys are in it. When I asked how many keys it was only 1. Then I was informed that I could purchase an extra from the dealership. Just checked and that would cost $290. What vehicle doesn't come with 2 keys? Especially a slightly used luxury model! We were really treated like they didn't care if we ever came back for another purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Mark, we're sorry hear about your experience at Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor. We would like to hear from you regarding this matter - please call our General Sales Manager, Arthur Galitsky, at (502) 429-0888.


5.0 out of 5.0

The Huffman Accura experience

by from Indianapolis IN |

I was immediately impressed with the dealership, the leadership, and the staff. Everyone was cordial and professional. I would encourage anyone who is considering a new car visit Huffman Accura. I have purchased new cars from Huffman Accura before and the experience has always been a pleasure. The cars are beautiful, stylish, and a pleasure to drive. There have been few service needs, but the service has always been efficient and courteous. This is my GO-TO car dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Hi Craig! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We appreciate your continued business -- see you soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Louisville, KY |

I have bought multiple cars from this dealership and the experience has always been the same. Knowledgeable sales staff and not pushy. Great price on a new 2015 lease along with a fantastic offer on a trade in. I recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a great car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

September 2, 2015

Hi Patti! Thank you for your continued service, and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Most pleasurable money I have ever spent

by from Prospect, KY |

I am someone who considers car buying a bittersweet experience. I love to have a new vehicle but hate the process. This was not the case at all when I recently purchased a 2015 MDX at Acura at Oxmoor. My experience there was a pleasure. My salesperson, Victor Horton, made it that way. He was extremely knowledgeable of the entire vehicle both in terms of the mechanics as well as the awesome technology. He was always accessible and responded quickly and thoroughly by text, email or phone. There was no pressure just pleasure throughout the entire process. Even after i purchased the car he was still very available and would continue to be available in anyway needed in the future in terms of questions, arranging maintenance, etc. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND VICTOR HORTON to anyone in the market for a luxury vehicle as I would the Acura MDX and Acura at Oxmoor.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

September 2, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback - we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear that your car buying experience was a good one! We hope you enjoy your Acura MDX. Drive safely, the Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor Team


1.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service Needs Major Help

by from Louisville, KY |

I have purchased and leased 3 vehicles from this dealer. Happy with the vehicles but this is worst dealership that I have ever worked with. Example today, scheduled a 8am service appointment for a simple oil change. Arrived, the computers were down so no service work could be performed. Mechanics sitting around the shop drinking coffee with nothing to do. 2-hrs later they called and said the "computers were up" so I travel back over to the dealership. The young lady at the counter then told that my appointment was a 8am and why was I late?? I couldn't believe it! This is not the first time this has happened with this dealer, everything with them is a challenage to include the actual maintenance, scheduling appointments, keeping appointments, having parts, etc. I have had it. This is the only Acura dealer in town, I like the vehicles but I can't handle this dealer anymore. This is my last Acura.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

August 14, 2014

We are extremely apologetic about you receiving such a poor example of the service that we try to provide our loyal Acura clients! We would strongly encourage you to reach out to our Service Manager, Bryce Willhite, as conflict resolution and overall client satisfaction are two of our main priorities here at Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor. Mr. Willhite can be reached directly by phone at (502) 214-6628, or by email at bryce.willhite@neilhuffman.com. We value your business and appreciate your willingness to offer your feedback! After all, if we are unaware of our deficiencies, we are doomed to continue to repeat them. Thank you again for being such a loyal Acura owner, and we look forward to resolving any outstanding issues that you may have!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great staff up and down the whole store

by from Louisville, KY |

Adam Dorsey great to work with. Knows the cars and very helpful. Bill the general manager was great and I cant say how much they helped with my deal on a 09 tl

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

September 2, 2015

Hi Charlie! We are happy to hear about your good experience! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Enjoy your Acura TL- it is a great car!


1.0 out of 5.0

Very dissatisfied with service on our 2009 TSX

by from Brownsville, KY |

Have had our TSX in a few different times for minor repair/warranty type issues and minor maintenenace and have had issues with pricing and quality of work on every occasion. This particular visit was the worse. They did their normal upsale on maintenance and called me to tell me that a noise we had been hearing was a "drive belt pulley" and wanted 340.00 to replace it. They charged us 90.00 diagnostic fee (without our permission to diagnose anything) and I decided since that was a fairly easy repair I would do it myself. Replaced the pulley and the noise continued. It was obviously misdiagnosed. Also qouted 140.00 to replace the cabin air filter which is simply opening the glove box and removing a tray to change. I replaced myself for 30.00 with a filter from the local auto parts store.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor responded to this review

September 2, 2015

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience; we strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we never like to hear about a customer having an experience like yours at one of our stores. Please contact Arthur Galitsky, General Sales Manager, at (502)429-0888 to discuss your experience and where we need to improve. -The Neil Huffman Acura at Oxmoor Team


(1-10 of 13 reviews)