Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville

6514 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40258

New 888-822-0130
Used 888-815-8281
Service 866-906-2812

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
45 out of 49 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 50 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Never Again!!!!!

by from louisville ky |

my family and I have bought cars from Toyota of Louisville for a very long time now so now and my new search for Used vehicle I came back here I bought a 2010 equinox the third day I got it the battery went bad no big deal had it tested at my auto shop and was told I would get refunded at Toyota of Louisville which I'm still to this day have not receive my refund I call once a week.I take my vehicle to get a new battery put in at Toyota of Louisville I pick up my vehicle is having the same problems so I call and guess what they never put my battery in so I had to drive all the way back up there to get my battery put in. Next my radio quit working I cannot listen to the radio at all then a day later my check engine light comes on this is all during my 30 day warranty calling myself personit is impossible to get any help from these people and let alone then so you a horrible vehicle. never again will I buy from this place take my advice

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Toyota of Louisville on Cars.com. I apologize for your recent experience that you had with the dealership. Because our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, please call me at (502)499-3705 so that I may get you in contact with the General Manager. Sincerely, Amanda Cress acress@samswope.com eCommerce Manager Toyota of Louisville


5.0 out of 5.0

Toyota of Louisville

by from Louisville,Ky. |

It took about 30 minutes to get from parking our vehicle to test driving a car. We me and my wife were pretty sure we wanted a Camry because of the great service our 1999 has given us. It is still running fine even though it's around the 200,000 mile mark. I also own a 2001 Prius which I bought used and now has around 110,000 miles. My wife also wanted to test drive a RAV4 which we did and she decided she liked the Camry better. We bought the 2013 Camry SE that we drove first.The one thing that was the most beneficial and pleasing of the entire deal (because we thought we were already going to buy a Camry) was our Salesman Mr.Joseph A. Campbell we enjoyed him from the very first. I'm a pretty fair mechanic so I really just wanted the facts of the newer model and that's what I got.He was not the typical sales person I was used to dealing with and he knew his business well. Toyota should do well to keep him in as me and my wife are thinking about a new Truck. This vehicle will be mine she's got Hers. Sincerely, Joe Sweeney

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

September 9, 2013

Joseph is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that his customers are satisfied with their car buying experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Thank you from Toyota of Louisville! Sincerely, Dennis Fante VP/General Manager Toyota of Louisville


5.0 out of 5.0

Wow, wow, and wow!

by from Louisville Kentucky |

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Joseph Campbell with Toyota of Louisville. This was our second experience with him as we worked with him a few years ago as well. He went above and beyond to assure we got exactly what we were looking for while providing excellent customer service and making our car buying experience an excellent one. Thanks Joseph and Toyota of Louisville! T&B

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. Joseph is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that the customer is satisfied with their car buying experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dennis Fante VP/General Manager Toyota of Louisville


5.0 out of 5.0

Toyota of Louisville

by from Louisville KY |

I wanted a used Toyota prius and REGINA MEYERS went right to work finding me just the car I wanted. She is very amazing! She knows her job very well. Thanks to her I was able to get what I wanted in a timely maner and am very happy with my car. The week before I called Regina about another Prius for my friend. We worked a deal on that car also. MY friend Marty is very pleased with his Prius also. Every day he tells me he loves his car! All said and done I recommend REGINA MEYERS to every one who is going to TOYOTA OF LOUISVILLE for a car! You will not be sorry.She will take the Best care of you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on cars.com. It means a lot to us when customers share their feedback. Regina is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that her customers are satisfied with their car buying experience. Thank you from Toyota of Louisville! Sincerely, Dennis Fante VP/GM Toyota of Louisville


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Toyota Camry

by from Louisville, KY |

We had been Car shopping for a while and we finally decided to buy Brand New. Our Salesmen Lincoln was very friendly and helpful and professional. We test drove a car and told him we wanted to go look at a new fusion just for peace of mind and he said jokingly okay Ill see you back in a little while... And he was right after my husband and I drove both cars we decided on the Camry SE. I always wanted a new camry and he wanted the sporty edition. So it was the best of both worlds. When we went back to purchase the car, Lincoln had already gone home for the day, but the front desk called him on his cell and he came back to help us which I thought a lot of because he could of easily had someone else handle it. This is my 4th Toyota and my 3rd purchased from Toyota of Louisville and I will definatly highly recommend them and Lincoln.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

July 19, 2013

I received your compliment and wanted to say thank you. We appreciate your great review. Lincoln is a top notch Sales Associate and a great asset to the Toyota of Louisville team! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dennis Fante VP/General Manager Toyota of Louisville


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible sales experience

by from Louisville, KY |

Recently interested in buying a new Toyota. Made contact via internet with Toyota of Louisville. Our salesman was initially helping us and he was very polite and responsive to answering all of our questions. We were ready to seal the deal but had two additional questions. Our salesman said someone would call us back because he wasn't sure of the answer. The next morning, Tom Carr phoned us back (we thought) to answer our questions. However, at the end of our phone conversation, he stupidly forgot to hang up the phone on his end. While I was still on the line, I heard him and another man (not our salesman) verbally ranting, cussing, and spewing expletives about me, my husband, and calling me very foul names. I heard both men (Carr plus other man in his office) cussing my name and saying I was hung up on the little details,etc. All the while, calling me very foul names and saying that I thought I was in Bloomingdales and really in KMart plus other outrageous, impolite, and low class remarks. I tried to get their attention by saying "Hello?" but obviously they continued to rant and rave incessantly. They never heard me and went about their business of trashing me and my husband. I was only trying to get answers to simple questions that my husband wanted answered before we completed the deal. Later that afternoon, my husband phoned the dealership and said we would never do business, use, or recommend Toyota of Louisville to anyone. They lost a $75,000 car deal for Tom Carr being so careless, rude, and having no moral compass. This tells us that the management and owners at Toyota of Louisville (Mr. Swope and Mr. Fante) obviously tolerate this type of culture at their dealership and promote the "bullpen" mentality...being nice to your face and trashing you behind closed doors. Tom Carr's mistake of not hanging up the phone at the end of our conversation was the proof of what happens at this dealership. We were going to give our salesman the "go ahead" on the deal, but after Tom Carr's sad episode, we told our salesman that he can thank Tom Carr for bringing our deal it to a screeching halt.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

July 19, 2013

My name is Amanda Wendler and I am the eCommerce Manager for the Sam Swope Auto Group. I wanted to apologize to you regarding your recent experience with us. We want our customers to be 100% satisfied. The General Manager Dennis Fante and Tom Carr has being trying to reach you. Please let me know if I can be of assistance to you. Sincerely, Amanda Wendler eCommerce Manager Sam Swope Auto Group 502-499-3705


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience buying the Avalon

by from Louisville, KY |

On June 6 we bought a Toyota Avalon at Toyota of Louisville. This is the third car we as a family have bought from the same dealership. We were NOT disappointed with our decision. Once again it was a most pleasant automobile shopping experience. Mr. Dennis Fante, the general manager, sets the tenor at the store. I found out that he has served the country in the military and maintains a quiet, dignified, yet friendly and most professional demeanor. He is often seen walking and making pleasant conversation with customers and the sales force and secretaries. Everyone working at this store seems to be happy in his or her jobs, and everyone smiles a lot. It appears that much of their success is due to him. Mr. Pence, the sales manager, is very friendly and has a great sense of humor. I get the impression that Mr. Fante and Mr. Pence have very different personalities, and yet they appear to complement each other very well. Both in their own way are friendly yet professional. There are no high-pressure sales tactics and in my experience they do not misrepresent what they can or cannot do. The sales person we dealt with was Mr. Lincoln Satram. He too is very friendly, and is very knowledgeable about the product and has a great deal of patience. Even after we took the car home and had questions about some of the features, he answered our phone call immediately and explained everything once again and to our satisfaction. He clearly takes great pride in the product and in his work. Mr. Hagan and Mr. Garr help with the financing and explain the financial transection in an unhurried manner and make sure one understands the deal. I have enjoyed dealing with them both. The store itself is not in the best part of town, and it is some distance to get to from the East End, but if one is looking for courteous, honest, professional and unhurried service, and where they treat you like a member of their own family, this is the place I would recommend. There is another Toyota dealerships much closer to our home and yet I drive out to Dixie Hwy and have Mr. Carbone take care of our servicing needs. To give you an example, I bought a Camry from the same dealership a few years ago. When I asked Mr. Carbone if I needed a new tire, he informed me that I had more life left in it!! I do not recollect any dealership where the service person told me I had more life in the tires rather than sell me new ones. Even if I could buy a tire cheaper elsewhere, when the time comes to buy a new set I plan to give Toyota of Louisville my business. With their honesty they have earned my business. In short this is a dealership that has earned the faith and trust of our family. They are reasonable, courteous and honest, and treat all customers with respect. I recommend Toyota of Louisville most highly and without reservation. In future I have no doubt that I will use this dealership were I to buy another Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience buying the Avalon at Toyota of Lo

by from Louisville, KY |

On June 6 we bought a Toyota Avalon at Toyota of Louisville. This is the third car we as a family have bought from the same dealership. We were NOT disappointed with our decision. Once again it was a most pleasant automobile shopping experience. Mr. Dennis Fante, the general manager, sets the tenor at the store. I found out that he has served the country in the military and maintains a quiet, dignified, yet friendly and most professional demeanor. He is often seen walking and making pleasant conversation with customers and the sales force and secretaries. Everyone working at this store seems to be happy in his or her jobs, and everyone smiles a lot. It appears that much of their success is due to him. Mr. Pence, the sales manager, is very friendly and has a great sense of humor. I get the impression that Mr. Fante and Mr. Pence have very different personalities, and yet they appear to complement each other very well. Both in their own way are friendly yet professional. There are no high-pressure sales tactics and in my experience they do not misrepresent what they can or cannot do. The sales person we dealt with was Mr. Lincoln Satram. He too is very friendly, and is very knowledgeable about the product and has a great deal of patience. Even after we took the car home and had questions about some of the features, he answered our phone call immediately and explained everything once again and to our satisfaction. He clearly takes great pride in the product and in his work. Mr. Hagan and Mr. Garr help with the financing and explain the financial transection in an unhurried manner and make sure one understands the deal. I have enjoyed dealing with them both. The store itself is not in the best part of town, and it is some distance to get to from the East End, but if one is looking for courteous, honest, professional and unhurried service, and where they treat you like a member of their own family, this is the place I would recommend. There is another Toyota dealerships much closer to our home and yet I drive out to Dixie Hwy and have Mr. Carbone take care of our servicing needs. To give you an example, I bought a Camry from the same dealership a few years ago. When I asked Mr. Carbone if I needed a new tire, he informed me that I had more life left in it!! I do not recollect any dealership where the service person told me I had more life in the tires rather than sell me new ones. Even if I could buy a tire cheaper elsewhere, when the time comes to buy a new set I plan to give Toyota of Louisville my business. With their honesty they have earned my business. In short this is a dealership that has earned the faith and trust of our family. They are reasonable, courteous and honest, and treat all customers with respect. I recommend Toyota of Louisville most highly and without reservation. In future I have no doubt that I will use this dealership were I to buy another Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We love hearing our customer's feedback! Everyone at Toyota of Louisville wishes you the best, and hope you have many happy miles! Sincerely, Dennis Fante VP/GM Toyota of Louisville


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy shopper from Lanesville, In

by from Lanesville,In |

My salesman was Mike Estes. I called ahead hoping to avoid the waiting game I had played at a southern Indiana Toyota dealership. Mr. Estes had the 2 vehicles I had seen on the internet waiting for me to see when I arrived. He was very patient and helpful through my decision process. As the Camry I purchased was used, it needed a little touch up on some paint nicks and the seats needed to be cleaned. Both were taken care of to my satisfaction. I felt that I got a good trade in allowance and was treated with respect. I love my new Camry and have been happy with the dealership's quality of service and respect for me as a customer. I feel they they know I could buy elsewhere and appreciate that I made my purchase there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Louisville / Scion of Louisville responded to this review

February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent purchase at Toyota of Louisville. I am thrilled Mike took such great care of you and made your experience a pleasant one. Everyone at Toyota of Louisville wishes you the best, and hope you have many happy miles in your Camry! Sincerely, Dennis Fante President/General Manager Toyota of Louisville


1.0 out of 5.0

My Toyota Experience

by from Bardstown, KY |

I have been emailing this dealership for a couple of weeks. Being a Soldier deployed in Afghanistan all i asked for was a price quote for the truck i want. Three weeks later and i still do not have a price quote for the truck i want, or a price range for my trade. i was told sorry but they could not give me a range sincethey have not seen my trade. But thanks for cosidering them. I was sent on my way without getting any answers. I even bought my first truck from them. I guess customer staisfaction is not a priority for them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 50 reviews)