Sam Swope Mitsubishi

11 Swope Autocenter Dr, Louisville, KY 40299

Used 502-499-5033 Used 502-499-5033


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 54 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

SAM SWOPE SUCKS!

by from LOUISVILLE,KY |

Ron Overstreet is a joke, I've called him at least 10 times today and no return call. The MITSUBISHI SERVICE CENTER INFORMED ME I NEEDED A STARTER I PAID FOR SERVICES (UPFRONT BECAUSE THEY SAID IT WAS POLICY) I DIDN'T NEED.NOW NO ONE WANTS TO GIVE ME MY MONEY THEY TOOK FROM ME!!!! PLEASE DONT EVER BUY A CAR FROM SWOPE!! SIGNED DARIECE M. A VERY ANGRY WORKING FEMALE WHO JUST GOT BEAT!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

President/

by from Jeffersonville, IN |

The manager was rude. I think his name was ron. Not a good experience to look for a car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

October 13, 2015

Thank you for your Cars.com review of Sam Swope Mitsubishi. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction, so I would like to apologize for your recent experience. Please call me at (502)499-3705 or email acress@samswope.com so that I may get you in contact with upper management. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance to you and once again we do apologize. Sincerely, Amanda Cress Customer Satisfaction Center Team Lead Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Laid Back Staff/Management & Easy Process

by from Louisville, KY |

I started my car buying process about a month and a half ago. Out of the gate, while my previous two cars were Mitsubishi, I made up my mind to go with a brand other than Mitsubishi. This was nothing to do with quality/reliability but simply due to the fact that I had driven Mitsubishi for the last 10 years and it was just time for a change. So, I went around to look at literally every midsize SUV on the market.....other than Mitsubishi. One of the things that I found from talking to half the car salesmen in Louisville is that 95% of them literally know nothing about the products that they are selling. This is especially troubling to me since I pride myself on knowledge within my industry, of which I am on the sales side. After several weeks of looking and finally narrowing down my selections to a Subaru Forester and a Jeep Cherokee, I decided to make sure my search was indeed complete and look at the Mitsubishi Outlander. This is when my wife and I met Paul Miller from Sam Swope Mitsubishi, and we unsuspectingly grew attached to the new Outlander interior. During our test drives we obviously had many questions about the vehicle, and the maybe 5% of the questions that Paul didn't immediately have an answer for, he promptly called back to the dealership to get the answer. On the flip side, everyone but the Subaru dealer either A) Didn't care or care to know the answers or B) Just showed up to collect a pay check with as little effort as possible.....most of which just expected you to buy their car because it was there. So, we amended our vehicle list to included Mitsubishi and remove Jeep for the reasons listed immediately above with regards to the salesmen. After spending another week going through the Mitsubishi Outlander and the Subaru Forester with a fine-tooth comb, we decided to go with the salesman we liked the best and earned our business the most......and that was Paul Miller at Sam Swope Mitsubishi!!! As for the rest, it was just a formality of discussing/debating dollars.....no one from either side of the table is really that excited about that part of the process, at which point it is really out of the salesman's hands anyway and on to management. But I will say that Sam Swope was always fair and straight forward with me. All in all, we finished negotiating within three days, and they were also good about working with me on the price. At the end of the day, I would not only recommend Sam Swope Mitsubishi, but when you go there, find Paul Miller. Not only is he knowledgeable about his products, but he will also fight for you during the price negotiations and make sure you are happy with your purchase months afterward. It has now only been a few weeks, but my wife and I are very happy with our new Mitsubishi Outlander SEL.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

October 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent purchase at Sam Swope Mitsubishi. I'm glad Paul took such great care of you and made your experience a pleasant one. Everyone at Sam Swope Mitsubishi wishes you the best, and hope you have many happy miles in your Outlander! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


4.0 out of 5.0

Traveled from South Carolina

by from South Carolina |

I have purchased four vehicles with SamSwope over the last 7 years. Each of my purchases have been great experiences. Each Sales person has been very polite with no pressure. This last purchase was no suprise when everything was completed very quickly. I purchased a Used Ford F150 for what I believe was a fair price. I recommend them even if you have to travel 400 miles. :)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

July 18, 2015

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in purchasing your Ford F-150. We understand when you are traveling hours to make a purchase, you don't want any surprises when you arrive. I'm glad we took care of you and made your experience a pleasant one. Everyone at Sam Swope Mitsubishi wishes you the best, and hope you have many happy miles in your F-150! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Louisville, Kentucky |

Needed a new van for a small business and Swope was the right place to look. Willie Mitchell took great care of us during the process. He even brought the van to us for us to test drive and look it over. This was a huge help since it was our busiest time of the year and we recently had get rid of our other van. His service and the van itself is the reason we dealt with Swope. If that van had not been what we needed we felt confident he would find us the right one for the right price. Call Willie when you need to get "On the road again".

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. Willie is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that the customer is satisfied with their car buying experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought our 2nd Mitsubishi

by from Coxs Creek |

My husband and I bought our second Mitsubishi from Sam Swope Mitsubishi. Paul Miller was so good to us the first time we bought our Lancer we were only going to deal with Paul. Paul was patient while my husband test drove the cars he had picked out. My husband took his time (3 days) to make his mind up. He settled on the 2015 Lancer Evolution. During that time Paul was still happy to answer any questions we had. I appreciate the no hard sales approach from Paul, I will only buy from Sam Swope Mitsubishi and Paul Miller. Thank you very much.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. Paul is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that the customer is satisfied with their car buying experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Honda World


5.0 out of 5.0

Paul Miller! Just an awesome salesperson!

by from Louisville ky |

I purchased an outlander sport about 6 months ago, my salesperson was Paul Miller and it was hands down the easiest, most pressure free experience I've had buying a car! He knew his stuff, he went to bat and got me the perfect deal I was looking for! I would suggest any person buying from Sam swope to go thru Paul! Even with it being 6 months later I called him to ask about getting a small dent taken care of and he went out of his way to set me up with sam swopes dent repair guy. He's just an all around good human being! I cannot stress enough how wonderful my whole experience was! Thanks again Paul!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Paul will be thrilled to hear that he made your car buying experience a pleasurable one. He goes above and beyond for his Mitsubishi. Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, quick and easy

by from Louisville, Ky |

I contacted the sales associate Micah Wiggins, told him the car i was interested in purchasing, when i got there he had the car parked up front and ready for a test drive. I drove the car, he test mine, we made the deal, went to financing and out the door in my new car in less than a hour, GREAT!. I was impressed with the professional and friendly atmosphere.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Micah will be thrilled to hear that he made your car buying experience a pleasurable one. He goes above and beyond for his customer's satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst dealership ever!

by from louisville, ky |

Take my car ( 08 evo x) for an alignment ($86.73). Turns into they trying to charge me $435.00 to replace the bolts that they say were frozen tight. Have the bolts loosen and take it back again for an alignment and now there trying to charge me 2788.00 for a rear sub frame that they destroyed. Don't not take your car there!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you for your review of Sam Swope Mitsubishi. My name is Amanda Cress and I am the eCommerce Manager for the Auto Group. I received your inquiry and wanted to apologize for your recent experience. Our service departments strive for 100% customer satisfaction. From general maintenance to major repairs, our commitment to customer service is second to none. Please call me at 502-499-3705 so that I may get you in contact with upper management. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance to you and once again we do apologize. Sincerely, Amanda Cress eCommerce Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience overall

by from Louisville, KY |

Paul Miller provided excellent service and was patient and knowledgeable throughout the process. Thanks for all the help!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on cars.com. It means a lot to us when customers share their feedback. We look forward to assisting you further! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


(1-10 of 54 reviews)