Sam Swope Mitsubishi

Sam Swope Mitsubishi

11 Swope Autocenter Dr, Louisville, KY 40299

New 866-526-0173
Used 888-331-9213
Service 866-274-5245

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
46 out of 49 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 49 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Bought our 2nd Mitsubishi

by from Coxs Creek |

My husband and I bought our second Mitsubishi from Sam Swope Mitsubishi. Paul Miller was so good to us the first time we bought our Lancer we were only going to deal with Paul. Paul was patient while my husband test drove the cars he had picked out. My husband took his time (3 days) to make his mind up. He settled on the 2015 Lancer Evolution. During that time Paul was still happy to answer any questions we had. I appreciate the no hard sales approach from Paul, I will only buy from Sam Swope Mitsubishi and Paul Miller. Thank you very much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. Paul is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that the customer is satisfied with their car buying experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Honda World


5.0 out of 5.0

Paul Miller! Just an awesome salesperson!

by from Louisville ky |

I purchased an outlander sport about 6 months ago, my salesperson was Paul Miller and it was hands down the easiest, most pressure free experience I've had buying a car! He knew his stuff, he went to bat and got me the perfect deal I was looking for! I would suggest any person buying from Sam swope to go thru Paul! Even with it being 6 months later I called him to ask about getting a small dent taken care of and he went out of his way to set me up with sam swopes dent repair guy. He's just an all around good human being! I cannot stress enough how wonderful my whole experience was! Thanks again Paul!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Paul will be thrilled to hear that he made your car buying experience a pleasurable one. He goes above and beyond for his Mitsubishi. Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, quick and easy

by from Louisville, Ky |

I contacted the sales associate Micah Wiggins, told him the car i was interested in purchasing, when i got there he had the car parked up front and ready for a test drive. I drove the car, he test mine, we made the deal, went to financing and out the door in my new car in less than a hour, GREAT!. I was impressed with the professional and friendly atmosphere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Micah will be thrilled to hear that he made your car buying experience a pleasurable one. He goes above and beyond for his customer's satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst dealership ever!

by from louisville, ky |

Take my car ( 08 evo x) for an alignment ($86.73). Turns into they trying to charge me $435.00 to replace the bolts that they say were frozen tight. Have the bolts loosen and take it back again for an alignment and now there trying to charge me 2788.00 for a rear sub frame that they destroyed. Don't not take your car there!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you for your review of Sam Swope Mitsubishi. My name is Amanda Cress and I am the eCommerce Manager for the Auto Group. I received your inquiry and wanted to apologize for your recent experience. Our service departments strive for 100% customer satisfaction. From general maintenance to major repairs, our commitment to customer service is second to none. Please call me at 502-499-3705 so that I may get you in contact with upper management. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance to you and once again we do apologize. Sincerely, Amanda Cress eCommerce Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience overall

by from Louisville, KY |

Paul Miller provided excellent service and was patient and knowledgeable throughout the process. Thanks for all the help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on cars.com. It means a lot to us when customers share their feedback. We look forward to assisting you further! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Jennifer Cardwell

by from Louisville, KY |

Paul Miller is an excellent salesman. I believe and trust what he says. He means what he says and doesn't stretch the truth to make a sale. I just took my son there to buy his new car. He was patient with all the questions, worked with his budget, and took the time to explain everything. I highly recommend Paul Miller and look forward to working with him in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We love hearing our customer's feedback and I'm glad Paul Miller provided you with an excellent experience. Paul is very knowledgeable and takes the time to ensure each customer finds the vehicle that is right for them. We strive for each customer to have a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can assist you further! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome first-time car buying experience!

by from Louisville, KY |

Antwon Ford assisted me in finding my new baby (2014 Mitsubishi Mirage) after I tragically lost my '99 Camry to a snowy ditch. This was my first-time buying a car and he was super helpful in answering all my annoying questions and finding the perfect car for me. Awesome first-time buying experience and an awesome group of dudes! I'll definitely recommend to my friends!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. Antwon is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that the customer is satisfied with their car buying experience. Everyone here at Sam Swope Mitsubishi wishes you many happy miles in your Mirage! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a car has never been so effortless

by from Lexington, KY |

Everything about this purchase was easy. Although we stumbled over two cars at first, we settled on what we actually came looking for. Paul Miller patiently worked with us from one used car to another until we made a decision. The most professional car buying experience ever!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent purchase at Sam Swope Mitsubishi. I'm glad Paul took such great care of you and made your experience a pleasant one. Everyone at Sam Swope Mitsubishi wishes you the best! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


5.0 out of 5.0

Willie Nelson Mitchell an honest truck dealer

by from Vincennes, IN |

From my first inquiry about a hard to find truck, Willie communicated and answered all my questions and represented a vehicle well enough to make 2 hour drive and find the truck true to his word. As it turns out the truck is beyond my expectations and the attention to detail shows. Truly a value, and the peace of mind in a solid truck lets me put my attention back to my business. Thanks Willie, hope you got enough trucks for all my friends and associates!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We love hearing our customer's feedback and I'm glad Willie Mitchell provided you with an excellent experience. Willie is very knowledgeable and takes the time to ensure each customer finds the vehicle that is right for them. We strive for each customer to have a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can assist you further! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


4.0 out of 5.0

Paul Miller is Great

by from Louisville, Ky |

Paul is an excellent, well informed salesman. The process was smooth, efficient and enjoyable. Paul is really in touch with a buyers needs and budget.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope Mitsubishi responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. Paul is a great Sales Associate and takes the time to ensure that the customer is satisfied with their car buying experience. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Ron Overstreet VP/General Manager Sam Swope Mitsubishi


(1-10 of 49 reviews)