Spirit Chevrolet - Buick

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick

1072 Danville Road, Harrodsburg, KY 40330

New 866-740-2056
Used 866-835-9969
Service 877-840-2165

The Spirit That Drives You!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
20 out of 21 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy a car!

by from Burgin, KY 40310 |

We went in for an oil change and a recall on our Buick and ended up trading for a new Chevy Equinox!. Spirit Chevrolet is a great place to purchase a car and would like to thank our salesman Ronnie Compton for all he has done for us. Also want to thank Gary Sanford for the help he gave us as well. We have bought several vehicles from Spirit and use their service department as well. Thank you so much Ronnie and Rodney for not pressuring us to do anything and always being professional. Love you both!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Thank YOU, David and Debbie, for trusting us with all your sales and service needs! Your loyalty and continued business over the last several years means so much to us! We're glad that you had another enjoyable experience while purchasing your Chevy Equinox. We have a pretty good group of people here at Spirit, and as you know, we try to have fun and make the buying process as easy as possible! We appreciate your kind words. Have fun driving your new Equinox!

1.0 out of 5.0

Very bad experience!!

by from Danville ky |

At first all the sales representatives were very nice and willing to work with us. They did what they needed to do to get us to purchase the vehicle, Afterwards is what we're having a problem with. After the paperwork was signed the vehicle remained there to have work done. We called with questions and they refused to talk to us and never returned calls. We finally went up there to pick the vehicle up and we're rushed out. We still to this day do not have the plates, and parts of the sale that were negotiated have still not been met. We are getting the run around on every asspect. Worse car buying experience ever!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

December 31, 2014

We take great pride in our dealership, and customer satisfaction is a top priority! From our competent and well-trained sales staff to our family-friendly and laid-back atmosphere, we strive to make our customers feel at-ease, while also providing them with the best possible experience! Maintaining a great relationship after the sale is very important to us, too, as much of our business comes from repeat customers. You may have noticed that we have received several excellent cars.com reviews from very satisfied customers. All of our reviews are currently 5-star, with the exception of one 4-star review! Unfortunately, it is difficult for us to respond to your review with specifics, as you did not leave your name, the type of vehicle you purchased, the name of your salesman, and the parts of the sale that you feel were not met. We did check with our title clerk, and we currently have no outstanding or delinquent license plate or titling issues. We take great care to ensure that we comply with all local and state guidelines when it comes to licensing and titling vehicles. We apologize for any frustration you have experienced. We would like the opportunity to personally address your specific concerns and remedy the situation as soon as possible! Please contact us directly at spiritchevybuick@gmail.com at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from liberty ky |

I have purchased many vehicles but spirit is the best and Chris is AWESOME!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Thank you, Miranda! We are glad that you think so highly of us and of Chris! We love making people HAPPY! We appreciate your business! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great first-time car buyer experience!

by from Harrodsburg, KY |

I purchased a 2012 Buick Verano from Gary Sanford at Spirit in Harrodsburg. He went above and beyond to make my first car purchase experience enjoyable and gave me a great price on my new vehicle. I would highly recommend Gary and Spirit to anyone needing to purchase a new/used car. Thank you Gary Sanford and Spirit!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your great experience! We are so glad to hear that we, along with Gary, were able to make your first purchase such an enjoyable one! We are pleased to welcome you to the Spirit Family and hope you are enjoying your new Buick!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Nicholasville, KY |

We would definitely recommend Spirit Chevrolet to anyone needing a new/used vehicle. I contacted Spirit through an online chat while browsing for cars, asked for their best out-the-door price which was excellent and we drove the car home the next day. Chris Rogers and the entire staff treated us wonderfully and we will definitely be back for service and future car buying. It was well worth the drive to Harrodsburg to be treated so well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and kind words, Cindy! It was our pleasure to meet you and your mother! We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Chris! We look forward to serving you in the future!


4.0 out of 5.0

Great to deal with. The Comptons are good people!

by from Harrodsburg, KY |

The vehicle I bought was hard to find. Ronnie Compton found the truck over 400 miles away. Ronnie and Rodney Compton were very helpful. Great to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We work hard to please our customers. We appreciate your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Car Buying Experience

by from Harrodsburg, Kentucky |

My husband and I went to Spirit-Chevrolet to test drive a few different models and to get some information on the cars available. Mr. Ronnie Compton listened to what we were looking for and gave us some great options on a variety of vehicles. We were looking for a car with great gas mileage and decided to test drive a 2014 Chevy Sonic. That car was AMAZING. Its small, which we were looking to downsize from a van, but its so roomy too. We bought the car the same day! I cannot thank Mr. Compton and the whole team enough for making the experience fun and easy.The team was wonderful, the lobby clean and welcoming and the overall experience was fun and stress free. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and the next vehicle we purchase will be at Spirit-Chevrolet! Consider us lifetime members!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you for your compliments, Stephanie! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Smoothest vehicle purchase I've ever made!

by from Lancaster, KY |

I just purchased a 2013 Equinox with Spirit and without a doubt the best buying experience I've ever had with an auto dealership. From beginning to end the staff were on top of their game and made it a very enjoyable experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

August 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Geri! Our dealership is very fortunate to have such a great staff! We're happy that you had an enjoyable experience!


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealership!

by from Stanford, Kentucky |

We just purchased a Chevrolet Z71 from Spirit Chevrolet. The salesman, Scott Ferguson went above and beyond to find what we could afford in our budget. He spent hours of his time to accommodate what we wanted in price and truck features. We received more than expected! The staff is very respectful! Even my kiddos had a great time! I will continue to recommend this dealership to friends and family. Thanks for making our purchasing experience a good one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

August 12, 2013

You're welcome, Lisa and Doug, and we appreciate your recommendation! We hope you are continuing to enjoy your truck. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience! Scott is a very knowledgeable salesman and has several years' experience. He always works hard to make sure his customers are completely satisfied! We are glad you and the kids had a good time!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Lawrenceburg, KY |

Just purchased a new Buick Oncore last weekend. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, especially our salesman, Chris Rogers. Chris went above and beyond to help me find the vehicle that fit my needs. I will recommend Chris and Spirit to anyone I know looking for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

June 15, 2013

We're happy you had a great experience with us and that you found Chris to be especially friendly and helpful! We have a great group of salesmen here at Spirit! Enjoy your new Buick Encore!


5.0 out of 5.0

AAA experience

by from Stanford,Ky. |

Vehicle buying is always stressful for us, but our salesman was such a help, he went over and above the call of duty to get us what we wanted. We will definitely tell others about our experience with Spirit Chevrolet and our great friend(the salesman). Thank you Spirit - we are very, very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spirit Chevrolet - Buick responded to this review

June 15, 2013

It's always great to hear when someone has a great experience with us! We have an awesome sales team, and they often go above and beyond what is expected. Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you were very satisfied!


(1-10 of 21 reviews)