DeCosky GM Center

DeCosky GM Center

510-550 Harcourt Rd, Mt Vernon, OH 43050

New 866-281-3983
Used 888-353-5697
Service 866-634-5214

Nobody Sells For Less!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
15 out of 16 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to do business!

by from Sunbury, OH |

Best experience buying a car. Salesman, Bill Jones, went beyond the norm to find me everything I wanted in the car. The service department does a great job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Thanks Jo! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you in to the dealership in the future!

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Mount Vernon, Ohio |

I had a great experience buying my truck at Decosky's..the process was simple and transparent. I was treated well and I would send anybody needing a vehicle there. Brian Martin-5

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Hi Brian, This is Autum with DeCosky GM Center. Thanks for coming in on the 6th! We would love to help out however we can in the future, please just let us know! We look forward to having you into our service department!


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Mount Vernon Ohio |

Awesome! Thanks John! Will definitely be back!....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Hello, this is Autum with DeCosky GM Center. I would like to personally thank you for your time in the dealership on the 5th and invite you in for any future business we could assist you with. Thanks again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good experience! Bill was a fine salesman!

by from Mount Vernon |

Bill greeted us right away even though we weren't shopping for anything very expensive. He took all the time we wanted without being impatient, took several days to think about it and several test drives, and he was cheerful and helpful all the way. Financing went smoothly as well. No high pressure. My only complaint was that most dealerships fill the gas tank when you buy a car, but they did not offer to do so here. Would definitely shop there again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

August 4, 2015

Thanks so much for your time and the opportunity to do business! We are glad that Bill took the time you were needing to purchase the vehicle best for you! If we can do anything to help you out in the future, please get in contact with us! Thanks again!


4.0 out of 5.0

Good facilities

by from Galena, OH |

Overall, good quality car. Minor problems, such as no cool a/c and locks somewhat work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Thanks Rebecca, We greatly appreciate your business on our "As Is" Budget Lot! We will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to better serve you!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Lewis Center, Ohio |

Everything went well while in, John directed us right to the car that worked best for us!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Thanks Thomas! We are happy to hear you had a great experience. Here at DeCosky we are devoted to our customers and making the car buying process as smooth as possible! Thanks for coming our way!


5.0 out of 5.0

John Shoemaker

by from Mount Vernon, Ohio |

Amazed st the selection of vehicles under $3000! If you need a reliable vehicle AND you're on a budget, this is the place to go!! It was a pleasure to purchase a vehicle from John Shoemaker!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 31, 2015

John, Thanks for coming in! John Shoemaker is grateful for the opportunity to get you back on the road! If we can help any further, please let us know!!!


5.0 out of 5.0

2016 GMC Acadia Denali

by from Loudonville, OH |

Our relationship with Decosky started with our experience with Billi in service. She made us want to come back and purchase a vehicle, which allowed us to work with Ty and we are thrilled with the buying experience with him. Thanks Decosky GM!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 26, 2015

Thanks Jamie and Ellen! We appreciate you swinging in and giving us the opportunity to get a deal put together for you! Billi and Ty both look forward to seeing you in again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Buick Encore!!!

by from Mount Vernon, OH |

Great,easy experience! Bill and Ty were great, made it stress free

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Thanks Jeannine! We had a great experience with you as well and we're glad you are happy with your purchase! Please keep us in mind for all of your needs in the future.


4.0 out of 5.0

Loved working with Bill!

by from Mount Vernon, Ohio |

Bill was very cooperative and worked a great deal on my trade!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Thanks Joe! It is was a pleasure to have you in and get you into the vehicle you were looking for! We would love to help you with your future car buying needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman!!

by from Mount Vernon, Ohio |

Glenn is a great salesmen! I have had an excellent experience with him during all of my current and previous purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DeCosky GM Center responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Thanks Mike! It was great getting to put a deal together for you and finding the exact truck you were looking for! As always, we appreciated the opportunity to do business and look forward to helping you in the future!


(1-10 of 16 reviews)