Germain Toyota

5711 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, OH 43232

New 888-211-7080 New 888-211-7080
Used 866-739-9280 Used 866-739-9280
Service 866-812-8611 Service 866-812-8611

The Right Car, The Right Price, The Right Way


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 117 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customer

by from Columbus OH |

This is my second purchase from Germain Toyota and my second positive experience with them. I was extremely happy with my 2012 Corolla (apart from the fact that I wanted the cool touch screen and back up camera). I got an email from Adam on their sales team telling me that they could offer me a new car with $0 down and no increase in my payments. My first thought was "yea right, I've heard that from other dealers before." Adam came through though - without any hassle I got a 2016 Corolla S plus, $0 down, no increase in payments. They were true to their advertisement! Throughout the process, Adam was efficient and awesome to work with. Kip on the paperwork/financing side was very thorough in his explanation about the extra warranties and services offered. He was also very efficient. Overall, I had very little down time from start to finish. I have previous experience with the service department (maintenance only, I've never had an issue with my car) and again they've always been fantastic. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

January 3, 2016

Congratulations on your 2016 Corolla. We thank you for your business and kind words regarding your experience with Adam. We know you are going to enjoy your new car. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Staff

by from Columbus, OH |

The staff is very helpful, friendly and courteous.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

February 9, 2016

All of us here at Germain Toyota of Columbus appreciate your positive feedback. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

More than Satisfied

by from Charleston, WV |

Tom Lombardo went above & beyond in every aspect of Customer Service, awesome staff and awesome experience. We will be back for our next Vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

January 30, 2016

We are excited to know that Tom went above and beyond assisting you with your recent car buying. Thank you for the kind words about our team and for your business. We look forward to working with you again. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Columbus, OH |

We went looking at cars - the sales staff was very friendly and low pressure. They listened to what we wanted and didn't try to upsale. The finance experience was just as painless.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Congratulations on your new car. Here at Germain Toyota of Columbus our team is dedicated to customer satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to assist you. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great, competent Toyota service/reasonable price

by from Reynoldsburg, OH |

The service staff is courteous, friendly and competent. The service is performed right the first time and the prices are reasonable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

January 29, 2016

We thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Columbus for your service needs. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendliness of staff

by from Pickerington, OH |

I was at Germain Toyota when the new facility was officially opened. It was very well attended. Great atmosphere that night! I have been back several times. The latest was 12/29/15 for a 18 mo. free checkup. The place was very clean and the people were still very friendly. I have two relatives working there at Germain, but this review has nothing to do with that little bit of information. I would (and have) take anyone I knew there to check them out (and hopefully they would buy a car from them)!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

January 6, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words and continued business with our dealership. We all look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service for years to come. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service and Hassle free

by from Columbus, Ohio |

I originally went into buy a car that I honestly thought was the best value for me but car salesman ended up showing me a car that was better all around for me as far as my needs and wants on the car were. Did the online quote and was contacted fairly quickly and salesman I was working with was very patient and willing to work around my schedule. Ended up buying a 2013 Camry SE which came cheaper and with less mileage than original car, so they look out for there people.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

January 1, 2016

Thank you for sharing you positive sales experience. Here at Germain Toyota of Columbus our team is dedicated to providing our guest a quality experience and we keep your best interest at heart. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealership

by from Canal Winchester, OH |

I recently purchased a new car at Germain Toyota of Columbus, and it was by far the best customer service I have seen. My salesman was Omar Jackson. Omar is truly one of a kind, treats his customers like family, and takes the extra mile. He also shows that he cares. Also thank you to Rob McClurkin and Tony Turner for all you did. This dealership takes that extra step to make sure you (the customer) are 100% happy. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

December 3, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience with Omar. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service for years to come. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Buying Experience

by from Pataskala, Ohio |

This past Friday I was in need of a new vehicle as my old van was sucking money out of my pocket as fast as I could put it in with its many, many needed repairs. I was done with that business! My very good friend recommended that I go to Germain Toyota and talk to Norm. So, that I did. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. I walked in and sat down with Norm and told him my circumstances, which were grim to say the least. With negative equity in my van, I wasn't sure what they would be able to do for me. Well, Norm worked his magic and, lo and behold, I was able to lease a brand new Camry! I have never had a brand new car before. To say that I was excited is an understatement. Now I have to be honest and say that my monthly payments were a bit higher than I wanted them to be, but that was because of the negative equity in my van and I really didn't have many options to deal with that. Norm and the other gentlemen that I worked with that evening were incredibly nice and I appreciate all that they did to help me get in a new vehicle before bad weather gets here. I now know that my children and I will be safe and I don't have to worry about breaking down on the side of the road in an old beat up van. Thank you Germain Toyota for doing for me what that other dealership wasn't able to do. I will be back!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

November 17, 2015

Congratulations on your new Camry. We are so happy that you chose Germain Toyota for your recent car buying needs. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience!

by from columbus ohio |

I had my car in for repairs. The service team worked hard to get it paid for by a Toyota enhanced warranty to save me money. When I was considering a newer car prior to realizing the repairs were affordable, I got excellent service there as well.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

October 20, 2015

We thank you for your business and for sharing your positive service experience. We look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


(1-10 of 117 reviews)