Germain Toyota

Germain Toyota

5777 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, OH 43232

New 888-211-7080
Used 866-739-9280
Service 866-812-8611

The Right Car, The Right Price, The Right Way

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
62 out of 64 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 66 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff

by from Columbus ohio |

We just bought a car from Brian Scott there. He was very friendly and wonderful to work with. Not pushy at all. Same with Brandon the finance manager. He was friendly as well and both of them answered everyone question we have. They were also very sweet to my impatient 7 year old. Also we had a car that didn't not run that we wanted to trade in and they came and towed it free of charge! I would recommend to anyone. Great customer service and we got an awesome reliable car for a GREAT price :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

May 7, 2014

We want to welcome you to the Germain family of dealerships and thank you for your business and your kind review. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Columbus, Ohio |

I always get great service and attention from Jim McClarren when I take my 2012 Camry XLE in to get serviced. This time, especially, my car was making a loud noise when put in reverse and none of the mechanics seemed to know what was wrong with it. Upon putting his hand on the fender, looking in, Jim diagnosed the problem as being a faulty engine mount, commonly known as an upper dog bone mount. Jim made sure one was ordered and scheduled an appt. for me to bring back the car for service. He's always so friendly, helpful and courteous to my every need when it comes to my car. He is a real asset to your business and I like the fact he always puts your customers needs first when a problem exists.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for your continued business and kind words regarding your experience with Jim. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Rod Trimble

by from Brookville, Ohio |

Marlin worked hard and was a true professional!! THANKS

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

May 30, 2014

We appreciate your business and your kind review. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2009 Ford Flex

by from Columbus OH |

JoJo was very nice, the facilities are great, and the dealership even replaced my entire windshield for free.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your car purchase. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealership around

by from Columbus, oh |

The Dealer JoJo was awesome. No negativity, everyone so friendly an its comfy there. probably the best place to buy a car, i will b back again when i need another car. The car is in excellent condition. You wont b dissapointed :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind review of JoJo and our dealership. We look forward to working with you again, when you our back in the market. In the meantime, please visit our service department for another fantastic customer service experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I bought my car in the Spring of this year (2013).

by from Columbus, OH |

I bought my car in the Spring of this year (2013). Marlin was a great help to me. Being a female car buyer we tend to think car dealers are out to rob us blind. Marlin made my experience a good one. He is an honest man and put me in a car that was affordable and reliable. I told him that I take care of my dad and grandfather and I needed a place of a wheelchair and an walker and he showed me the Scion XB. The miles were low and the price was great it is a very roomy car and fits my needs. When I purchased my car I noticed a small dent and Marlin had the body shop fix it immediately. I have recommended Mr. Black to a few of my friends he is a great sales associate. Sorry this took so long but I had to see if my car was holding up to my standards and it is!! Better late than never!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

December 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and your business. We understand perfectly about waiting to write a review and respect your decision to wait. Like you stated, better late than never. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealership

by from Springfield Ohio |

I drove over an hour to look & test drive this car, even though I wasnt feeling very well but I needed a smaller economical car ASAP. I called and talked to a sales man (John Cuestas) who got the car ready for us for when we got there because we were pressed for time. It was ready for us!!! I was so sure when I called that this was the car for me that before I even left my house that I cleaned out my car. However after driving over an hour in my nice smooth 2001 Olds and then test driving the 2013 Toyota Corolla S I was devastated and walked away from the Toyota. I loved my Olds Aurora and this was no Olds!!! The salesmans face had the most devastated look on it also. I think He couldnt believe I walked away form it and I had him show me other cars. My husband had a good talking to me and had to remind me that I was looking for another vehicle for gas mileage purposes and not for extreme luxury & roomy comfort. The saleman saw my frustration and offered to let us take the car for another longer drive and told us to go get lunch and think about it. After taking it for another spin my mind was changing and I realized this was an awesome car and a really good deal. We called while on the test drive and let them know we wanted the car and that we were pressed for time (we didnt even get to have lunch). They got the papers ready for and we were out of there right on time. Very friendly, very knowledgeable, very personable & very patient with my mind changing ordeal. I miss my olds a lot & I hope someone takes care of that car whoever gets it.....But Im really super happy I got this 2013 Toyota Corolla S!!!! I feel like I could pop a wheely in this little thing LOL My 16 & 18 yr old boys LOVE IT!!! & this 44 yr old mom LOVES the AWESOME gas mileage$$$ Thank you Germain Toyota of Columbus & all who were involved in this sale. One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. Kathrine "Tina" Baldwin

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

November 21, 2013

All of us here at Germain Toyota of Columbus greatly appreciate you making the drive to Columbus to allow us the opportunity to be a part of your car buying experience. Please let us know if there is anyting further we an do to assist you. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Columbus, Ohio |

We are so happy this dealership worked with us and our limited budget to get us what we needed to accommodate our family. We never heard negative answers. Fast and very friendly service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

November 8, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your car buying experience. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Sales

by from Pataskala, OH |

In 2007, we had a very bad experience at Germain and swore we would never go back there. But, earlier this year I took my son's 2006 Prius there for recall work (he bought his at Germain.) Billy Blanton was exceptional and got me a new set of tires my son needed at a great price. Billy was so friendly and efficient I even took my 06 Prius there for recall work (I bought mine at another dealer.) This past Saturday, we were near Germain and I had heard about the 0% financing on 2013 Priuses. I told my wife, "let's take a look." To our good fortune, we ended up with Adam Castin as our rep. We found a red Prius with all the bells and whistles. We had only been going to look but Adam worked the numbers into a great deal and we ended up trading in my wife's 2008 Hyundai Sonata on the spot. That makes us a two Prius family. My 2006 Prius has 180,000 miles on it and it still runs like brand new. I must reiterate, however, we would have never gone back to Germain had it not been for the great treatment we got from Billy Blanton.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

October 30, 2013

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to earn your business and turning your experience around. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service

by from Maysville, KY |

We just purchased a used Chrystler 300. We had issues with the AC at the delaership and they gave us two options that would work best for us. On the way home we had what appears to be issues with the electronics that controls the gas. We spoke to Jeremy and they have agreed to get repairs taken care of through the dealership back home. They have been very professional about the issues and I feel that they are going to get resolved quickly. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

June 29, 2013

So sorry you have had a couple issues with the car, but we are sure they will get resolved quickly. Thank you for your business and your review. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people

by from Grove City |

Overall I had a decent experience buying my used truck. The salesman was very nice and not too pushy. They did lowball their trade in offer, but I held strong and got much more than their first offer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Toyota responded to this review

March 20, 2013

Thank you for your business and your review. Best Regards, Craig Ferguson General Manager


(1-10 of 66 reviews)