Brown Honda

Brown Honda

6155 West Central Avenue, Toledo, OH 43615

New 888-399-9383
Used 888-527-2330
Service 888-796-5513

Save more green at Brown!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
45 out of 49 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 49 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Toledo, Ohio |

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Came in for a recall on our 2002 Civic. Bought it here 7 years ago. Still running strong with 197,000 miles on it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

June 9, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves in taking care of great customer like you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from Grand Rapids, Ohio |

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Brown Honda, one new and one used. We have been extremely satisfied with their service. We have recommended Brown Honda to family and friends and will continue to purchase our vehicles from Brown Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

March 15, 2013

We are very proud to have great customers such as yourself and your family. Without great customers like you we could not have become the biggest and best Honda Dealership in the NW Ohio/SE Michigan region. Thank you!


4.0 out of 5.0

Routine oil change

by from Hudson,Mi |

Great experience, good service! I would recommend Brown Honda for service and Sales.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

March 15, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to maintain you car and keep it in tip top shape for years to come. We appreciate your business and look forward to a continued business relationship.


5.0 out of 5.0

Down to earth dealers

by from Toledo OH |

I have purchased 2 vehicles from this dealer and am preparing to buy another soon. My experience has always been extremely positive and have been thoroughly pleased with my cars performance. I would highly recommend Brown Honda to anyone who would ask.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

February 26, 2013

Thank you for your business and we look forward to exceeding your expectations in the near future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Not our first dealer choice

by from Toledo, OH |

We had every intention of leasing our Van from another dealer. However,after several visits our deal just wasn't happening and we started to feel the interest in the sale just wasn't there. We did not want to be annoyed by a salesperson but we did need a little push' to get us going. We needed to understand the 'deal', what we could expect in service, price, delivery, etc. One visit at Brown and the car was SOLD. They made it happen yet we walked out feeling we had not been pushed but, rather, taken care of. We understood all we had hoped and than some. Even though it was a busy night at the dealership, we never felt rushe. In fact we had wanted to leave but there was always one more thing to tell or or show us - making sure we had all questions answered and understood the ins and outs of the deal AND the van!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

September 16, 2012

I am happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and sell you a van. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever need any assistance in the future.


4.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service

by from Saginaw,mi |

Good dealer I recommend anybody to buy a car from there

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to travel over two hours to allow us to earn your business. Customers like you are what makes us the BEST Honda dealership around.


5.0 out of 5.0

Good car; good price

by from Bowling Green, OH |

We recently purchased a used CRV from Brown Honda. We got a nice car at a reasonable price. The salesman, Mike Sahloff, was very helpful and personable. He went over the car as though he was buying it himself.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

July 21, 2012

A big thank you from Mike and all the staff here at Brown Honda. Great customers like you are what keeps us in business.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Bowling Green, OH |

We were in the market for a first generation CRV. We found one at Brown Honda on Central Avenue in Toledo. The salesman, Mike Sahloff, was very helpful. He checked the repair history and Brown's record on the car. He checked whether doors and components were original to the car. We came away very confident of the car and very satisfied with our buying experience. We got a nice car at a fair price. What more can one say about a dealership?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

August 9, 2012

I am very pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long relationship. We feel service after the sale is key to a lifetime customer so please do not hesitate to call us should you need anything.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealer

by from Ann arbor |

Mike Sahloff is a great sales. He is responsible and honest. The purchase experience was 5 Star.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

June 20, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad we could beat your expectations and hope to serve you even better the next time you may need our services.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Holland, Ohio |

I purchased my Toyota Camry at Brown Honda this last month. My experience was very pleasing. Not pushy at all. Price was very competitive and I will send all of my friends to see Mike Sahloff. He was very helpful and considerate of my needs. The dealership was very clean and it seemed like a well oiled machine. Everybody worked as a team!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

June 5, 2012

I am glad that we could make your car buying experience a hassle free and smooth process. A big thank you from all of us here at Brown Honda.


(31-40 of 49 reviews)