Brown Honda

Brown Honda

6155 West Central Avenue, Toledo, OH 43615

New 888-399-9383
Used 888-527-2330
Service 888-796-5513

Save more green at Brown!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
45 out of 49 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  41-49 of 49 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0

Buying a Used Care

by from Lansing, Michigan |

Helpful, but felt rushed and would have liked the process slowed down more to be able to understand everything better.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

April 11, 2012

I am sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. If you have any questions that you feel we rushed over and would like better answers please feel free to contact me directly at 419-754-3291 and I will be glad to help. Sincerely, Darek Chelminiak Sales Manager Brown Honda


1.0 out of 5.0

Don't expect any trade in value,

by from Toledo area |

I beleive we received a fair price on the used car with a lot of bargaining but, when we went to trade in our van, which trade in value is $3200. Everything works, immaculate interior. It was a shock and insult with their $750 offer for a really nice working clean van. Would not deal with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

April 11, 2012

We apologize that you feel this way. We take pride in making sure all of our customers are satisfied with the whole deal and hope that if there is a difference we can explain how we came up with our numbers. Obviously we did not give you an adequate explanation in this case. Please call me if you wish to discuss the trade and I will personally try to explain how I came up with my calculation. You can reach me at 419-754-3291. Darek Chelminiak Sales Manager Brown Honda.


5.0 out of 5.0

Brown Honda Used Car Purchase

by from Toledo, OH |

The entire process was very polite and low pressure. The cars are really clean and fairly priced. I would definitely buy there again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

March 27, 2012

Sorry for the delay, but we would like to thank you for the kind words. We take pride in our cars as well as our friendly sales process. We are glad we could make it easy for you. A big THANK YOU from the entire staff at Brown Honda.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bowling Green, OH |

Very personable staff, no pressure sales. I'd recommend a friend to go there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

September 18, 2011

Thank you for the great review. I am glad we could help you with all your automotive needs. A big THANK YOU from the staff here at Brown Honda.


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda Accord Sedan

by from Maumee, Ohio |

Their customer service was excellent from sales department, to the finance department and even in the service area. I would recommend this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

September 6, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review and for all your support. Customers like you are what makes us want to be the best at what we do.


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda Accord

by from Maumee, Ohio |

Excellent customer service and I would recommend it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

September 6, 2011

Thank you for being a valued customer. Great customers like you are what makes our dealership run so successfully. Thank you!


5.0 out of 5.0

Painless Purchase

by from Cincinnati, OH |

Brown Honda had a particular model of car that was hard to find anywhere else. The sales staff was nice and easy to work with, and my particular salesman was eager to help, but not pushy. He returned phone calls promptly and I felt like he was on my side as I tried to get the best price possible.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

September 14, 2011

I am glad to hear we could help you find what you were looking for.


5.0 out of 5.0

Used Maxima Purchase

by from Toledo, OH |

The staff was very helpful, and I love my car. Great place!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

September 14, 2011

We appreciate your business and am glad to hear we could make your car shopping a painless experience.


5.0 out of 5.0

did not make used car buyer feel 2nd class

by from toledo Ohio |

many other places I went i felt like I was not worth the time because i was looking for a lower price car, here i felt as special as the person next to my buying a brand new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown Honda responded to this review

March 27, 2012

Sorry for the delay, but we wanted to say thank you for the kind words and hope that you will think of us in the future.


(41-49 of 49 reviews)