Tamaroff Honda Nissan

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48034

New 888-484-3958 New 888-484-3958
Used 888-484-3975 Used 888-484-3975
Service 888-489-6759 Service 888-489-6759

#1 Honda Dealer In Detroit! Source: AHMC 2015 Retail Volume New.


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  101-110 of 213 reviews  
4.0 out of 5.0

Overall great experience!

by from Southgate, MI |

Had an overall very pleasant experience. Purchases a certified Civic and am very happy with it. Paid a fair price and interest wasn't too terrible. Great experiences the service department. They are very friendly and quick. I love that they vacuum and clean out my car. Unfortunately, had to take the car to the body shop for a repair and they were awesome! Car looks great and I couldn't be happier.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Kmartinez, Thank you for giving us your business! Glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. Enjoy your Civic! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Not satisfied at all

by from Southfield |

I have bought my vehicle at tamaroff and is a long time customer of them. Also referred many friends who bought vehicles from them. But recently looks like their business model changed. Their customer service has been degrading and dont value the customers and are rude to customer and dont listen to customer concerns.They have been only focussing on money/ dollar. They will do whatever if its profit only to them so they can rip off money from customers regardless of the customer. They are expensive as compared to other dealers in town for new vehicles. Also they have increased the price for maintenance, oil change with no added benefits.Its just a ripoff. So from now on i am moving all my service to other honda dealer -Suburban honda who are competitive on price, care the customer and are cheaper as welll....bye bye tamaroff.. Thanks Alex(name changed)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Alex, I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your last visit. We pride ourselves on providing the best and most competitively priced services! If there's anything I can do to earn your business back, please let me know. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager efrehsee@tamaroff.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Troy, MI |

Great repair shop. The waiting facilities are clean and good. For past 7 years I got my car serviced at this dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Madan, Thank you for trusting Tamaroff with all your service needs! I'm glad we've earned your recommendation! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

No Service

by from Detroit, MI |

I never received a response from the dealership when I inquired online about a particular vehicle. Also, I personally visited the dealership and walked throughout the lot looking at the vehicles on the lot. I was never approached by a salesman.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Velva, I'm sorry you did not receive proper care at the time of your visit. This is un-characteristic of our staff here at Tamaroff. I extend my apology. Please let me know if there's anything I can do in the future to earn your business. Thanks, Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager efrehsee@tamaroff.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Overall experience!!! Buy From Will!!!

by from Warren, MI |

I had a great buying experience at Tamaroff Nissan. Will A. was very professional and thorough. He ensured that I understood the entire buying process and answered all of my questions before I made my decision to purchase. I couldn't be more happy and I will be referring people to this dealership. If you walk into Tamaroff YOU NEED to be asking for Will!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Kwoods, Thank you for your business! I'm glad to hear of your positive buying experience and that we have earned your recommendation! Enjoy your new vehicle. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Southfield, MI |

Had my Rogue in for it's first oil change on Monday. My car was in and out in about 15 to 20 minutes, Service person, Matt was very friendly and very professional;He explained the entire process and the inspections. Waiting room was clean with plenty complimentary items to make sure your stay was comfortable. Great Service!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Edith, Thank you for visiting our service department for your needs! We appreciate the business and look forward to servicing you in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Birmingham, MI |

My car was serviced on Thursday. Great job and very friendly, efficient staff!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Thank you for trusting Tamaroff for your service needs! Glad to hear you had a positive experience! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service on Pilot

by from Bloomfield Hills, MI |

Matt S was extremely helpful and knowledgable with my service appointment. He was prompt on getting my car looked at and back to me. Big thanks to everyone there.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Nicole, Thanks for visiting Tamaroff for your service needs! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Very Bad customer service

by from Southfield, MI |

This is the worst car sales dealer I had seen. the sales person Claud has got very bad attitude they way he treats customer is disgusting... they think that they are giving car for free... but they are missing the fact that Customers are good and with out customers they don't have a job.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Thank you for visiting Tamaroff! I'm sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. This is definitely not typical of our sales staff and apologize if you were treated negatively in any way. If there's anything I can do, please feel free to contact me. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager efrehsee@tamaroff.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer

by from Detroit, MI |

I purchased my Honda from Tamaroff in 2010. My salesperson Julian was professional, charismatic, & knowledgeable. He has remained that way. Occasionally he will call to see if I am still happy with my car. Any time that I have called him he has helped me. When it comes to servicing, Tamaroff is the only dealership that has worked on my car. Most of my servicing has been routine trips. Although the servicing team went through a rough patch they are awesome now. Jeff and Mark are excellent managers. They make sure your experience is a great one. I appreciate them. I do not mind waiting for my car when it's being serviced because the waiting room is immaculate. Big soft plus chairs, free wifi, coffee, tea, bottled water, and USA Today. There are vending machines & a nice television as well. I am highly recommending Tamaroff for your purchasing & servicing needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Thank you for trusting Tamaroff for your sales and service needs! I'm glad to hear we've established a positive relationship. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


(101-110 of 213 reviews)