Tamaroff Honda Nissan

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48034

New 888-484-3958 New888-484-3958
Used 888-484-3975 Used888-484-3975
Service 888-489-6759 Service 888-489-6759

#1 Honda Dealer In Detroit! Source: AHMC 2015 Retail Volume New.


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  101-110 of 224 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Job!

by from Waterford, MI |

Overall great service!! My truck was in for body repaired. The hood looks awesome!! Thank you!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Stacy, I'm glad to hear you received great service! We really appreciate your business and positive review! We look forward to servicing your needs in the future. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New purchase and service

by from Northville, MI |

Excellent customer service and personal attention by sales and service team.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

December 2, 2014

Fernando, Thank you for the positive review and for visiting Tamaroff for your needs! We greatly appreciate your business! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service, Great Technician

by from Commerce Township, MI |

The service and assistance are excellent. Mark Prebee is my technician, and he always makes sure that my car is serviced in a timely manner.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Marion, Thank you for your business and trusing us with your service needs! We look forward to providing you with the same quality service in the future!


1.0 out of 5.0

NEVER GO TO TAMAROFF HONDA

by from DETROIT |

I bought Honda Accord EX from Tamaroff Honda. Verrrrrrrrrrrry disappointed. I can not complaint anywhere regarding my car's service. They have used cheap oil for my car and now my accord is giving me average of 23/25 mph. I am not getting any response from any customer service provider. Their customer service has been degrading and don't value the customers and are rude to customer and don't listen to customer concerns. They are telling me that if I will complain then don't dare to come here again. They are forcing me to give very good review regarding Tamaroff Honda's service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 27, 2014

Hi Nick, thank you for your comments. We apologize, as this is not characteristic of the way we do business at Tamaroff. We are currently looking into your recent service, but feel free to call me directly any time; 248-223-8373 Eric Frehsee General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GRATFUL

by from SOUTHFIELD, MI |

A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO CHRIS AND CHARLES MY SERVICE TECH. I APPRECIATE THE PLEASANT AND INFORMATIVE SERVICE THAT I RECIEVED. LOOKING FORWARD TO FUTURE WORK THAT IS NEEDED FOR MY VEHICLE.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Donna, Thank you for choosing Tamroff for your service needs! We are glad your experience was a pleasant one and look forward to seeing you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Service.

by from Bloomfield, Mi. |

I was greeted promptly by numerous service personnel. I worked with Charles to explain the reason for my visit. He was personable, efficient and made sure my vehicle was attended to in a timely manner. Also, the facilities have always been clean each time I have bring my car in for service. Always nice to know that you will be comfortable if you need to sit and wait for your car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

JBB, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for your service needs! We appreciate the positive review and look forward to seeing you in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

onerman

by from bloomfield hills, mi |

everything was great. I always take my car to Tamoroff for service and Chris always does a great job. I would recommend Chris as a service representative to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Onerman, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your trust! We appreciate the positive review and will continue to provide you with great service in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Detroit, Michigan |

When I thought my car transmission went out only to discover the axle was broke in half I was relieved. The service writer provided me with two ways of getting it repair. One was with a geniune Honda part and the other was aftermarket. I assist dealers in parts for a different company and some of them don't have the mental capacity to do what Tamaroff Honda did for me. I appreciate them. Peace.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Black Moses, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for your service needs and for the positive review! We look forward to providing you with alike service in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Review of Customer Service

by from Detroit, MI |

The customer service was excellent. However, even with a coupon, my oil change was $34.95. I can find a better price elsewhere. I was surprised that no one suggested a tire rotation. I should have remembered, and requested that they be rotated. That is my fault, for not remembering.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

December 2, 2015

Cherylwrong, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for your service needs. Our service techs are all licensed and certified mechanics in combination with the use of all OEM parts. All oil changes also include a complimentary wash and interior vacuum! Hopefully we'll see you next time!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great on all counts

by from Novi, Michigan |

Alan Luu is the best. Very professional , helpful and has been taking care of us for a very long time. A loyal customer

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Leslie & Pauline, Thank you for giving Tamaroff your business! Glad to hear we've earned your loyalty as a customer! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


(101-110 of 224 reviews)