Tamaroff Honda Nissan

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48034

New 888-484-3958 New 888-484-3958
Used 888-484-3975 Used 888-484-3975
Service 888-489-6759 Service 888-489-6759

#1 Honda Dealer In Detroit! Source: AHMC 2015 Retail Volume New.


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  71-80 of 215 reviews  
4.0 out of 5.0

Fridays and Mondays very busy

by from Franklin, MI |

I had to bring the car in Thursday afternoon, in order to get it checked on Friday. I am concerned that even though my "Check emissions" warning was on, nothing was found.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Hi Catherine, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for you service needs! I understand your concern in regards to your emissions warning light however in some instances a warning light can come on as "false" or "intermittent code" that requires a simple resetting of the light and after a period of monitoring without the light re appearing, there is no issue. Hope this helps! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Maxima

by from Livonia Michigan |

Very good customer service care from the manager of the dealership Mike to Tod Lopez everyone was great!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Hi Dragush, Once again, thank you for visiting Tamaroff for the purchase of your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager.


5.0 out of 5.0

Nissan Maxima

by from Livonia, Michigan |

Tod Lopez was great and Mike the manager was very helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Hi Dragush, Thank you for the purchase of your new vehicle from Tamaroff! Your business is greatly appreciated! Enjoy your new Maxima. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

"You are out of mind" at Tamaroff

by from Novi,MI |

They have sales consultants like Shameem, supported by their management team. If a deal does not workout for you and if you don't buy the car You will be called "You are out of your mind". They will end up using language and tones which you will never see at a car dealership or any marketplace. They absolutely don't have any respect towards customers. They don't keep on time, the deals on their website are not honored. They increase the price and start talking that if we pay 1000$ more they may probably do a favor of getting a car(but in reality the website has a different offer\numbers) No respect for customers, no punctuality, beefing up prices, the car that you like is always 'just sold out', just to suck more money from you. Worst Dealer in USA, be prepared to get abused from consultants like Shameem

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Flat Rock, MI |

I just purchased my first Honda ever from Tamaroff yesterday (2015 Fit) and the people were a pleasure to deal with. They helped me a lot with my credit situation and found an option for me that would allow me to afford the down payment on my new car. Everyone was very friendly and I enjoyed my buying experience (and enjoying my car)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Hi Nikki, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for the purchase of your new Honda! I'm glad to hear your buying experiece was a positive one. Enjoy your new 2015 Honda Fit! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Mrs. Donna Bosanko

by from Livonia Mich |

Came in for oil change and tire rotation on my Nissan Maxima. I was in and out in record time less than 45 mins. New lounge and set up in service is nice. The only negative is you are grossly over priced this service oil change and tire rotation is $62 at my Ford dealer I get the same service for $20 less.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 25, 2015

Hi Donna, First off, thank you for visiting Tamaroff for the service of your Maxima! I would like to extend an apology on the cost of your visit but rest assured knowing that we only use Nissan factory oil and oil filters. In addition to that, our Nissan factory certified technicians complete a complimentary multi-point inspection on every visit and weather permitting, your car will be ready directly after our free interior vacuum and car wash. Hopefully you see a greater value in the overall quality of your service visit and we would love for you to use Tamaroff again next time! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Commerce mi |

Awesome service and parts departments!! Recommend them to everyone

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 25, 2015

AC, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for your service and parts needs! We appreciate your business and recommendation! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager.


5.0 out of 5.0

THE BEST MAINTENANCE MANAGER AND CREW!!!

by from Southfield, Michigan |

THE BEST SERVICE MANAGER (MATT) AND CREW!!! As one of your customers, I recently had maintenance done on my Honda because of my Dads recommendation. I wanted to say thank you Matt (Manager in the service department) for the assistance you gave me in getting my car to you (so I didnt tear the engine or transmission up) and the professionalism you have. I can say that I am greatly satisfied with the service that was provided. Again, I wanted to let you know that I greatly appreciate the effort of Tamaroff Honda, Matt and the service department team. Your great customer service is highly appreciated. Yours Truly,

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Pamela, I'm glad to hear Matt and the rest of our service department took great care of you! We appreciate your business and kind review. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Always a Pleasure to Visit Tamaroff

by from West Bloomfield, MI |

I once again had a very positive experience on Feb 5, when I brought my car in for routine maintenance. Charles greeted me and after taking my information, escorted me to the very well appointed and comfortable waiting area. Everything went very smoothly. My car was ready in a timely manner and Charles accompanied me to the cashier. He then walked me to my freshly washed car and I was off. I highly recommend Tamaroff Honda Nissan. Ever since I purchased my 2013 Altima, I have been totally satisfied.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Hi Marcie, Thank you for trusting Tamaroff with the purchase of your Altima and your service needs! Your continued business and recommendation is very much appreciated. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Survey

by from Southfield MI |

My service was great and done in a timely matter. I was very pleased and will continue to visit Tamaroff Honda.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Mecah, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for your service needs! Your business is greatly appreciated! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


(71-80 of 215 reviews)