Tamaroff Honda Nissan

Tamaroff Honda Nissan

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48034

New 888-484-3958
Used 888-484-3975
Service 888-489-6759

#1 Volume Honda New & Certified Pre-owned Dealer in the State of Michigan!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
98 out of 108 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    71-80 of 112 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of 2008 Honda Civic

by from Detroit, MI |

I went to purchase my daughter a 2008 Honda Civic from Chris Tobia, he was such a help, very knowlegeable and courteous. I think everyone at the dealership are just nice people and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another vehicle. The customer service is stellar.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, Kit. Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good experience here. We agree with your thoughts on Chris -- he's been a great addition to the Tamaroff team. We hope to see you again, and to continue providing you with great customer service. Eric Frehsee, general sales manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My regular Honda service .

by from Livonia Mich. |

My regular Honda service was accomplished in record time, yesterday. It was, as always great. My service man was extremely pleasant and respectful. I have been a Honda owner and customer to Tamaroff for many years. I have never had a problem with purchase or maintenance. I hope that if I have to purchase another Honda in the future that I can always go back to Tamaroff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Thanks for your loyalty to Tamaroff, Comanche. We love to hear from happy customers. If you decide to purchase another Honda in the future, we'll be here for you! Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Genuine pricing

by from Novi, MI |

Overall good new car buying experience. Price was competitive as compared to surrounding cities dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, Ramandeep. Thanks for your review. We know that keeping prices fair and competitive is one of the things that keeps customers coming back to Tamaroff, and we're glad you had a good experience buying your car here. We hope to continue to be your preferred dealer in the future. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Center ROCKS!

by from West Bloomfield, Mi |

I didn't buy my Element at Tamaroff but I've used them -and ONLY them - for all of my maintenance and repair services from day one. My car is now ten years old. Friends and family ask why I continue to take my car to the dealership for service. I simply cannot bring myself to take it anywhere else. Tamaroff always takes such good care of my vehicle and I trust them because they are Honda trained and certified. That's easily worth a few extra bucks IMO but I also get coupons and special discounts regularly. If all this isn't enough, the service center personnel will win you over. Everybody from the Courtesy Van drivers to Parts, to the ladies at the front desk is always pleasant, available, and just happy to be of service. I'm so serious! Even at 7 am! They're boss(es) must be taking good care of them because they sure do take good care of me. I want each of them to know how much I really appreciate it. Thanks so much!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, Tamira. Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you feel comfortable leaving your Element in our hands. As to why everyone's smiling here, even at 7 a.m., you're right: It's because we do our best to take as much care of our employees as we do of our customers. We're glad you noticed! Thanks again for your loyalty. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely great

by from Rochester Hills, MI |

We visited this dealership to purchase a new Nissan Altima. The Salesperson was knowledgeable and friendly. We were not pressured in any way and received the best deal compared to two other dealerships in the area. My experience with the Service department was great as well. My car was ready when promised and the service department staff were friendly and proficient. Would definitely go back for service and future car purchases

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, Shaun. We're glad you had a good experience here. We pride ourselves on keeping our prices competitive to give our customers the best prices around. We hope we can continue to be your dealer of choice in the future. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

What a disaster!

by from Southfield, Michigan |

After an accident I took my CR-V in for repairs and was told it would take 3-4 weeks since it was a major job. I gave it four weeks, called to find out how it was going, and was told they had JUST GOTTEN IT ON THE LIFT to determine if it had to be totaled! Could they have called to tell me they were delayed so I could go elsewhere? Of course not! 8 weeks after that (10 weeks in all) I pick up the car to discover one of the replacement parts they put in is bent and they had to replace that again, taking two more days. Every time I called I couldn't get a straight answer from the manager. He would always underestimate the time by a long shot (or was not telling the truth on purpose). Christine was very helpful, but I will never take a vehicle there for repair again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Thanks for your honest review. We apologize on behalf of the body shop for the inconvenience. When it comes to repairs, there are a couple factors we can't control, which can delay service. One, we're required to get authorization from your insurance company before proceeding with a repair. Two, we can only put parts on your car that your insurance company agrees to pay for (for future repairs, ask your insurance about an OEM upgrade). We're surprised to hear that your interaction with our manager, Doug, wasn't to your satisfaction (he's been here for 20+ years), but we'll look into it. If you want to call me personally, I'd be more than happy to talk to you about your experience here and how we can improve it. My number is 248-223-8275. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy, pain-free new car buying

by from Grand Ledge MI |

Buying online made this purchase the easiest and smoothest ever. My wife and I appreciated how smoothly every thing went, knowing that we had received a fair price and didn't have to haggle for it. Sean, our salesperson, was knowledgeable and nice. What more could you want from a dealership?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, Claudio. Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good experience here. We try to make shopping for a car, whether online or in-store, as easy and painless as possible, so I'm glad that came through. We hope we can serve you again in the future. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful and customer friendly salesperson Shameem

by from rochester hills, mi |

Shameem helped me to find the right Honda I was looking for. He also patienly answered me all the questions I have to buy a new can and helped me to settle on a very good price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, Salahuddin. Thanks for your review. We're glad Shameem answered all your questions and was able to help you find the car you wanted at the price you wanted. We hope to see you again. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Awesome salesman shameem

by from Redford MI |

Go see Shameem. He is super to work with. This is my second time going to shameem and he is very knowledgable and always friendly. They treat their women customers fairly and that isn't always the case if you go anywhere else. The service department is always quick and friendly. The entire dealership has excellent hours too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, Kathy. Thanks for your review. You're right -- Shameem is great to work with. We take pride in treating all of our customers fairly and with respect, and we're glad you had such a positive experience here. We hope to see you again in the future. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service and clean facilities

by from Detroit, MI |

The professional service provided by Tamaroff is GREAT in comparison to other dealerships I've dealt with in the past. The service team along with the sales team has been extremely focused on customer satisfaction and that speaks volume in today's economy. Not only does one receive a wonderful vehicle but the friendly and professional team that comes with it makes everything good. I highly recommend Tamaroff for both purchase of a new/used vehicle and would strongly insist that they continue to patronize Tamaroff for service of their vehicle. They came highly favored to me and I've yet to be disappointed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Hi, FVC. Thanks for your business. Customer satisfaction is really important to us...we know that the car-buying process isn't always easy, and we're dedicated to making it as smooth as possible. We're glad you had such a good experience here and hope to see you again. Eric Frehsee General Sales Manager


(71-80 of 112 reviews)