Tamaroff Honda Nissan

Tamaroff Honda Nissan

28585 Telegraph Road, Southfield, MI 48034

New 888-484-3958
Used 888-484-3975
Service 888-489-6759

#1 Honda Dealer In Michigan! Source: AHMC 2014 Retail Volume New.

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
179 out of 195 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    81-90 of 195 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great on all counts

by from Novi, Michigan |

Alan Luu is the best. Very professional , helpful and has been taking care of us for a very long time. A loyal customer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Leslie & Pauline, Thank you for giving Tamaroff your business! Glad to hear we've earned your loyalty as a customer! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

good quick service

by from Rochester, MI |

Great people to deal with took my car issue on and fixed it no hassles!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Will, Thank you for visiting Tamaroff for your service needs! We appreciate your business! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Overall great experience!

by from Southgate, MI |

Had an overall very pleasant experience. Purchases a certified Civic and am very happy with it. Paid a fair price and interest wasn't too terrible. Great experiences the service department. They are very friendly and quick. I love that they vacuum and clean out my car. Unfortunately, had to take the car to the body shop for a repair and they were awesome! Car looks great and I couldn't be happier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Kmartinez, Thank you for giving us your business! Glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. Enjoy your Civic! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Not satisfied at all

by from Southfield |

I have bought my vehicle at tamaroff and is a long time customer of them. Also referred many friends who bought vehicles from them. But recently looks like their business model changed. Their customer service has been degrading and dont value the customers and are rude to customer and dont listen to customer concerns.They have been only focussing on money/ dollar. They will do whatever if its profit only to them so they can rip off money from customers regardless of the customer. They are expensive as compared to other dealers in town for new vehicles. Also they have increased the price for maintenance, oil change with no added benefits.Its just a ripoff. So from now on i am moving all my service to other honda dealer -Suburban honda who are competitive on price, care the customer and are cheaper as welll....bye bye tamaroff.. Thanks Alex(name changed)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Alex, I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your last visit. We pride ourselves on providing the best and most competitively priced services! If there's anything I can do to earn your business back, please let me know. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager efrehsee@tamaroff.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Troy, MI |

Great repair shop. The waiting facilities are clean and good. For past 7 years I got my car serviced at this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Madan, Thank you for trusting Tamaroff with all your service needs! I'm glad we've earned your recommendation! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

No Service

by from Detroit, MI |

I never received a response from the dealership when I inquired online about a particular vehicle. Also, I personally visited the dealership and walked throughout the lot looking at the vehicles on the lot. I was never approached by a salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Velva, I'm sorry you did not receive proper care at the time of your visit. This is un-characteristic of our staff here at Tamaroff. I extend my apology. Please let me know if there's anything I can do in the future to earn your business. Thanks, Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager efrehsee@tamaroff.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Overall experience!!! Buy From Will!!!

by from Warren, MI |

I had a great buying experience at Tamaroff Nissan. Will A. was very professional and thorough. He ensured that I understood the entire buying process and answered all of my questions before I made my decision to purchase. I couldn't be more happy and I will be referring people to this dealership. If you walk into Tamaroff YOU NEED to be asking for Will!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Kwoods, Thank you for your business! I'm glad to hear of your positive buying experience and that we have earned your recommendation! Enjoy your new vehicle. Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Southfield, MI |

Had my Rogue in for it's first oil change on Monday. My car was in and out in about 15 to 20 minutes, Service person, Matt was very friendly and very professional;He explained the entire process and the inspections. Waiting room was clean with plenty complimentary items to make sure your stay was comfortable. Great Service!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Edith, Thank you for visiting our service department for your needs! We appreciate the business and look forward to servicing you in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Birmingham, MI |

My car was serviced on Thursday. Great job and very friendly, efficient staff!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Thank you for trusting Tamaroff for your service needs! Glad to hear you had a positive experience! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service on Pilot

by from Bloomfield Hills, MI |

Matt S was extremely helpful and knowledgable with my service appointment. He was prompt on getting my car looked at and back to me. Big thanks to everyone there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tamaroff Honda Nissan responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Nicole, Thanks for visiting Tamaroff for your service needs! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future! Eric Frehsee, General Sales Manager


(81-90 of 195 reviews)