Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep

3039 SE Hwy 70, Arcadia, FL 34266

New 877-364-8584
Used 888-828-6058
Service 877-251-0264

"New Look, New Attitude, Experience the Difference!"

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
23 out of 23 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience!!!

by from Fort Lauderdale, FL |

We drove 150 miles to get there and it was worth it! We got the best price and were treated like we were people and not just a commission. We were helped tremendously by Christy and Zack. When we got there all the paperwork was already done. We couldn't believe how fast and efficient they were but most of all how friendly and helpful. We recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle without being haggled by a car shark!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

March 5, 2013

Dear ShazBaum: Thank you so much for your kind words about Christy and our Dealership! We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business, and hope you enjoy your new car! The Sales Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome staff

by from Florida |

Dealt with Cathy Freeland and she was awesome. I had many calls out looking for a jeep and she was the most attentive salesperson I spoke to and in the end ordered the exact Jeep I wanted for a great price! While everyone else I called only wanted me to settle for something on their lot, Cathy only wanted me to get the Jeep I wanted. When the Jeep came in (very timely), the whole staff made the buying process incredibly simple and fast! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Dear Jake: Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your Jeep purchase at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Jeep! It's satisfying to know that our employess are true to their word that they will do whatever it takes to please our customers. We hope your new vehicle will provide you years of driving pleasure, and we look forward to earning your business again!! Best Regards, The Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Jeep


5.0 out of 5.0

review

by from arcadia, fl |

I enjoyed my experience at Desoto Auto Mall. I felt very comfortable buying a truck from Allen Block, I also thought that Zac was vey nice. The dealer ship listened and was very caring, taking there time with me. I also felt I got a fare deal on my trade. I would recommend this dealer ship, I enjoyed the experience and bought 2 new trucks in a 48 hour time frame.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Dear Kim: Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep! It pleases us to know that our employees met, or possibly exceeded, your expectations. We appreciate your kind words, and the opportunity you gave us to earn your business! Best regards, The Sales Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep


5.0 out of 5.0

Forever a Desoto customer

by from Punta Gorda |

Can't say enough good things about the service at Desoto Automall. One thing is for sure we will never buy from another dealership. Allen Block is the bomb! Zach in finance is awesome also... Quick, detailed, and honest.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Brittany, On behalf of Allen, Zach, and the entire team at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep, thank you for the "flowers." We wish you safe and pleasant travels in you new vehicle and hope you will consider us whenever you need service. Sincerely, Tom Bloomer Internet Coordinator


5.0 out of 5.0

The best experience I've ever had buying a car!

by from Englewood, FL |

I shopped around for a vehicle; wasn't sure what kind I wanted .... just that I wanted leather and a 3rd row. When we decided on a Ford Explorer and shouted out to a few dealers, Allen at DeSoto was the first to call and provide me info on the exact car I wanted (which was not easy to find - just one in the state 200 miles away). He got that car to me within 2 days of me deciding I wanted it. Allen, Zach (the finance guy) and the other staff at the dealership were all great. No haggling, just honest dealing. Allen kept me posted the entire time, even texted me a picture of the car when it arrived to the dealership! The dealership itself was clean and bright and calm .... much different than the others I visited. It was a bit of a drive from my house by definitely worth it! I will be recommending this dealership to all my friends. Thank you Allen and DeSoto Automall!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

October 23, 2013

Marcia, Thank you for your kind words about our dealership, and congradulations on your new Explorer! We are extremely pleased that you had a great buying experience! Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. Best Regards, The Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep


5.0 out of 5.0

Second Dealer We Visited - And I'm Glad We Did

by from Port Charlotte, FL |

This dealership is 40 plus miles from our home and in the 2006 we purchased two new cars from them but because of the distance we had not considered them until we had a bad experience with our local Ford dealer. I explained that we would not buy a new Flex unless we had an opportunity to test drive one for a day. They were more than happy to arrange for us to take a used Flex home. Fell in love with the car. Returned it the next day and purchased a new Flex Limited with all the accessories. Well worth the time and effort to drive the 45 miles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

September 13, 2013

Mr. Knight, Thank you for your kind words about our dealership. We are pleased that you had a great buying experience, and we hope that you enjoy your new Flex. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. Best Regards, The Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep


5.0 out of 5.0

Family

by from Cape Coral, Florida |

I'm almost 60 and have purchased many cars and trucks mostly new this was a purchase of a used truck. I've got to say every purchase I have ever made has been a pain in the***** and I honestly was expecting the same, then my wife and I met Elmer it was like seeing a brother you have not seen in 7 years We felt like We were just catching up on old times. The entire process went so smooth my wife and I were saying to each other what's the catch somethings got to go wrong, ah but nothing did, We got home with the truck and my wife asked me. What just happened. You know what, this experience was great and the people were yep, just like family PLUS WE GOT A GREAT TRUCK!! Thanks everyone! Nancy and Dennis Heberle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Nancy & Dennis, On behalf of Elmer and the entire team at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep, thank you so much for the kind words. We wish you safe travels in your new truck and hope you keep us in mind whenever you need service. Sincerely, Tom Bloomer Internet Coordinator


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Ford Fiesta

by from Sarasota, FL |

Just purchased a 2011 Ford Fiesta with low miles and was very pleased with the transaction. No pressure and very smooth process. I was concerned that it was out of the way to go look but it was a pleasant ride. I would recommend that those looking for a new or quality used car take a ride to Desoto Ford/Automall and let them take care of you. Great people. It's well worth the ride.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Dear Joe: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the kind remarks you wrote in regards to your Fiesta purchase! It's wonderful to know that our efforts have made you a satisfied customer, something we strive to achieve with everyone who visits our Dealership. We appreciate the fact that you drove a good distance to allow us to earn your business, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Punta Gorda, FL |

Felt very welcomed at this dealership. Friendly, outgoing and very professional. It was a much more relaxed atmosphere than any dealership I've every been in. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car or truck.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

March 14, 2013

Randy, thank you for your kind words about our dealership. Our goal is to make buying a new vehicle a positive experience, and knowing that you are happy lets us know we are successfully achieving that goal. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. Best Regards, The Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep


5.0 out of 5.0

Desoto Ford

by from Sarasota , fl |

My experience with Desoto Ford was the most relaxing time buying a truck I've ever had, and I have bought a lot of trucks over the last 30 yrs in business Elmer Johnson was very helpful with everything and spent more than enough time with me showing me how all the equipment and electronics worked in the truck. I have never had a better salesman Thank you, Ron Hasselman

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

March 14, 2013

Ron, Thank you for your kind words about Elmer and our dealership. We are pleased that you had a great buying experience, and we hope that you enjoy your new truck. Best Regards, The Staff at Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep


5.0 out of 5.0

Nana & Bobo from LaBelle

by from LaBelle, Fl. |

the best, no pressure, and very easy to negotiate with these very friendly, and helpful sales reps and owner. christy and tim. paperwork was a breeze.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Desoto Dodge Chrysler Ford Jeep responded to this review

July 19, 2012

Dear Mr.and Mrs. Bottoms, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with the both of you. We are proud that we were able to earn your business.


(1-10 of 23 reviews)