Courtesy Kia

Courtesy Kia

1728 W Brandon Blvd, Brandon, FL 33511

New 855-314-1732
Used 855-314-1732
Service 855-315-3598

See why we are the largest Kia dealer in Central Florida!

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
23 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 29 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience!

by from Wesley Chapel, FL |

We purchased our first Kia last weekend. We dealt with Gene Honeycutt and he made it an awesome experience and more enjoyable than we could have ever imaged. We would refer anyone we know who is looking for a new Kia to Gene Honeycutt because of our wonderful experience. Thanks Gene and Kia!! Cindy & Kevin Pope.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Cindy and Kevin, congratulations on your first Kia and welcome to the Courtesy Kia family! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with Gene. Please let me know if I can ever be of any assistance. We look forward to your future service visits. Best wishes, Andrew Dunton, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Brandon, FL |

I have now purchased my second Kia from Courtesy Kia and they have gone above and beyond to assist me in my selection and the service department is amazing!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Brad, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you stopping by Courtesy Kia to see us and purchase your new car. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Andrew Dunton General Manager 813-579-5942


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable and Attentive Sales Professionals

by from Tampa, FL |

I was fortunate to have Reggie Kerr as the Sales Professional to work me. I had just come from another dealership where no sales person had even approached me to ask if I needed help. When I parked at the Courtesy Kia dealership and got out to look at the cars, right away Reggie came outside and approached to see if I needed assistance. I was interested in the Kia Sorento in Wave Blue so I test drove one on the lot and loved it. There was not a car on the lot with the features I wanted, so Reggie found one in Bradenton and it was delivered the next day. Throughout the whole process Reggie was close by, even when I was talking with the Financial Rep. Once all the paperwork was signed and completed, he went out to the SUV to introduce me to all the features, even helping me set up bluetooth for my SUV. Every step of the way Reggie was courteous, attentive and offered assistance in any way he could. The other staff were very friendly and approachable as well, asking if there was anything they could get for me while I waited through the different steps of the process. I would highly recommend Reggie Kerr as the Sales Professional to use when coming to Courtesy Kia in Brandon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Valerie, Thank you for your kind words about your experience with our dealership and particularly Reggie Kerr. He is a great asset to our team here at Courtesy Kia of Brandon! As always, if there is anything else that we can help you with please do not hesitate to ask. Andrew Dunton General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

oil change and service

by from Riverview Fl |

My service writer was Dwayne Simmons, he was friendly, informative and very kind. I would recommend and have recommended your establishment to my friends and co-workers. I have always been treated with respect which I have found most car dealers and service areas don't always afford to a woman. Thank you for hiring exceptional people and training them the right way. I bought my car from Courtesy in 2008 and have not allowed any other service providers to touch it. I love my Kia and am sorry you are no longer selling the Rondo model, it's just perfect for my needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Margie, thank you for your recommendations. I am so glad you have continued to enjoy your visits with us at Courtesy Kia. We appreciate you trusting us since you bought your car from us in 2008. Please let me know if I may ever be of any future assistance. Best, Andrew Dunton, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thrilled with my 2nd purchase at Kia of Brandon

by from Wimauma, FL |

I purchased my 1st Kia Optima at Courtesy Kia of Brandon and had a great buying experience and excellent service. There was no question where I would go when it was time for me to make my new purchase. We went straight back to Courtesy Kia of Brandon. They went out of their way to search the lot for exactly what I wanted on that hot Sunday afternoon...color, options, price and an Optima of course! Thanks for all of your time Larry K. We just returned from a 12 day 2,500 mile road trip in my new Optima. It was a wonderful trip and my Optima preformed just as I expected....flawless! AND WOW...your service department...awesome! The battery died in my 1st Optima and after roadside assistance got it started, I drove straight to the Kia service dept. On a Saturday, with no appointment and in just 45 minutes they got me in, found the issue and replaced the battery (N/C...under warranty). I mentioned that I had thought it was the key fob and hoped that it was not next. The service manager took the fob....walked into service....replaced the battery...handed it back and said "No worry now!". I asked the cost and he said..."Nothing, just want you to be taken care of". Wish I knew his name (service date 11-09-2013 12:00pm)...great listening skills and awesome customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Debra, I am so delighted to hear you have become a repeat customer with Courtesy Kia of Brandon; speaking of-- congratulations on your brand new Optima! I will be happy to pass along your kind words to Larry. I am happy you were able to make your Kia a part of your adventure and that we were able to assist in anyway needed. Please continue to trust Kia with all of your purchase and service experiences. We value your business! Best, Andrew Dunton General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

prompt service

by from Brandon, Fl. |

The service was prompt. I had an appointment, and car was done faster that they predicted. The waiting room was crowded, the TV was on a children's channel, and there was nothing to read. The coffee was good and fresh, and a gentleman offered me a bottle of water. I hear of other dealers who have breakfast items, as well as coffee. Also heard the Toyota dealer has a massage therapist, manicurist, and lunch counter. I don't expect all of that, but the waiting area could be spruced up a bit. And when are you going to put Courtesy Kia's phone number in the phone book? It hasn't been there for 2 years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Jan, I apologize if you were disappointed in our waiting area, however, we do try to give our customers the highest standard of efficient service so you do not have to be in our waiting area very long! I appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Best, Andrew Dunton General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I LOVE MY NEW KIA & THEY MADE IT SO SIMPLE !

by from Tampa, FL |

We had help from Gene & Anthony. They're AWESOME ! So friendly, no hassles, just a smooth process. I was very nervous seeing that this was my first car-buying experience, but they made me feel at ease & with no pressure. I would definitely recommend this dealership & Gene as a salesman. I'm completely in love with my new Forte & I know with confidence I made a good choice. Thanks guys !! Kyle & Genesis

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Friendly Staff

by from Tampa, Fl |

Had a great experience with the Friendly staff at Brandon Kia, Please stop by there and see them if your interested in a new or used car. Love the finance mgr. Nathan Van Walker very helpful.....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

May 15, 2014

Kim, I am so happy you had such a positive experience with Nathan. We hope to provide you with helpful, friendly service in the future! Thanks so much. Best, Andrew Dunton General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I had an AWESOME sales guy-MIKE FERGUSON

by from Brandon, FL |

I had a great experience! My sales person was knowledgeable and friendly and walked me through the process, answered all of my (many) questions and gave me a tour of my vehicle. I have already recommended several friends to that dealership and my salesperson.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Courtesy Kia responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Penni, I am so glad you had a great, knowledgeable and friendly experience. Please let us know if you have any further questions and we will be happy to answer them for you. Thank you for your recommendations! --Andrew Dunton|General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Russell is the best man!!

by from Brandon, FL |

Awesome experience. They worked with my until I got my new car. They accommodated me and found the right car in my price range. Overall this has been the best experience of my life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE

by from TAMPA FL |

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENCE. EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 29 reviews)