Register Chevrolet

Register Chevrolet

14181 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34613

New 888-731-9115
Used 866-495-8618
Service 877-227-9592

Home of "You be the Judge!"

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
58 out of 63 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 63 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership!!!

by from Tarpon Springs, FL |

Very pleased with how hard everyone worked to make me feel special and taken care of. So happy with my purchase! Loved the experience and the service. I feel wonderful about my new vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Hi Joyce Thanks for your business & trusting Register Chevy with your vehicle.

5.0 out of 5.0

nice people great service

by from brooksville fl |

jeff was very helpful to me and i feel he went the extra mile to get me finacing also denise was funny and very nice and explained things very well im satisfied with my car and your service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

August 21, 2015

Kieth, Thanks for the kind words. Look foward to serve your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Always exceptional service

by from Weeki Wachee, Florida |

I have dealt with Register for a lot of years and have never been disappointed with any of the staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

August 16, 2015

Michael Thanks so much It's great having 5 star customers like you I will share you review with our team!!! Thanks Wayne Bennett


1.0 out of 5.0

In 40 years the absolute worst place of business

by from Brooksville, FL |

I had been warned about Register Chevrolet. However, having had a Chevrolet for nearly all of my driving years I decided to go ahead with the closest Chevrolet dealer for service on my vehicle. I can't believe Register is still in business with all the horror stories I heard and how they tried their best to over charge me. It wasn't for minor items either. Register tried to convince me my vehicle needed a repair of over TWO THOUSAND dollars and it needed to be done immediately or my vehicle was done for. We're not talking about an old run down vehicle here. Thanks to the warnings of others, I had my vehicle thoroughly checked at another location. They checked and rechecked my vehicle and Register was wrong. Totally wrong. This company didn't even charge me for the complete check of my vehicle like Register did (which was around 100.00, I can't remember exactly). My vehicle is just fine and I saved A LOT of money by listening to ex-customers of Register. When someone called later and wanted a customer satisfaction survey, they couldn't get off the phone fast enough when I started to explain what I did here. I will not be purchasing my new Chevrolet there, nor the RV we plan on getting (Ive heard a lot of bad things about that part of Register too).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2015

This person did not have service done here. On occasion we will get bad reviews that are done by rival dealers to bring down our high ranking. It is unfortunate. And we will try to have non legit reviews removed. Are service ranking in the Southeast Region has always been at the top of the chart. We post are rankings in our service department so that all of our customers may review.


5.0 out of 5.0

Cindy R.

by from Brooksville, FL |

My tire pressure was low in all tires. The tires were checked and filled quite quickly, even though I had no appointment prior.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2015

Thanks so much coming from a 5 star customer that means a lot. We will let the team know. Wayne Bennett


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Brooksville,florida |

We had very plecent experience. All employees were very helpful and explained things clearly so we understood I really like that..would like to express a special thanks to Wayne Bennett you're awesome. We will be referring more customers you're way..love the car Thankyou to all.we were treated like loyalty. Love register Chevy of brooksville Florida. Sincerely Diana and Conrad paisley

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2015

Thanks so much for the kind works I will let the team know! Wayne Bennett


5.0 out of 5.0

Chevrolet dealership

by from Brooksville Fl. |

Wasn,t going to buy yet, but Steve Katz helped us along.Should be proud to have Steve as a salesman.Hope the car and dealership performs as well as Steve did

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

August 15, 2015

Steve is great thanks so much for the kind review I will let him know! Wayne Bennett


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

by from Brooksville, FL |

Everyone was very courteous, waiting room was comfortable, staff couldn't have been more friendly. There was no pressure and the salesman was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were looking at and the one we bought. I felt like family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

July 4, 2015

Thanks you so much for the kind words. Ours staff is here for you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Tampa, Fl via Brooksville, Fl; |

Easiest car purchase ever in a very comfortable atmosphere. Courteous sales rep, Jeff Hughes, just a great experience. Considered our every need in a very important decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Register in just one word is FANTASTIC.

by from Spring Hill Florida 34607 |

I use to work for Register in the RV sales when it was on this side of 50 and I will always recommend Register to all my friends, I just Bought a Cadillac from there and I was treated like I was a very important person, God Bless all the people that work there, that has made Register the best place to do business! Roy Buchanan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience buying Equinox LTZ

by from Brooksville, Florida |

It was great, Alex and Greg were super, I will always deal with Register in the future, and Highly recommend, Thank you very much!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Register Chevrolet responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Hi Richard Thanks for being a return client. We really appreciate your business.


(1-10 of 63 reviews)