Don Elliott Auto World

1225 N Richmond Rd, Wharton, TX 77488

New 888-874-0714 New 888-874-0714
Used 877-841-9024 Used 877-841-9024
Service 866-394-6143 Service 866-394-6143

We Will Brighten Your Day!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Don Elliott Autoworld

by from Houston, TX |

My husband and I just purchased a 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 4x4 Pick Up Truck from the Don Elliott Autoworld dealership. We live in the Houston, Texas area but made the trip to Wharton, Texas because of the pricing at Don Elliott. This was not an impulse purchase. We spent over 6 months researching vehicles, dealerships, and prices (visiting dealerships, word of mouth from truck owners, and many hours on the internet). Don Elliott beat pricing hands down! While on Don Elliott's web page we did a live chat (thank you Teri!) and then followed it up with a phone call. We narrowed our search down to 2 trucks and wanted to make sure both were on the lot and would be available when we got there. We were promised they absolutely were and would be ready for us. When we arrived at Don Elliott Autoworld Mike Rivera (our sales representative) was right there to meet us. As promised both pick ups were ready for us. We took both vehicles out for a test drive. Well, we knew we were going to purchase the choice now was COLOR! Mike was so patient because we liked both vehicles but just couldn't decide which color we liked best. While we discussed the choice Gary Heffner was getting all our paperwork ready. It was just such a painless process. We were outside on the lot and Gary was working inside getting everything taken care of for us. When we made our choice Gary went over everything with us, answered all our questions, we signed on the dotted lines, and it was done! Teri, our online chat contact, Mike Rivera, our sales rep, and Gary Heffner, New Car Sales Mgr. were all excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to our friends or anyone that asks. They were professional and yet treated us like we were long time friends. All questions were answered and most importantly when we left Don Elliott Autoworld we felt we had been treated honestly and fairly, we left feeling we got a good deal! The price was unbeatable by any dealer in the Houston area.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Wharton,Texas |

I had a great experience in my hometown. I had gone to other locations but no deals. Don Elliott was very helpful and accommodating to my needs. Thank you so much Don Elliott...

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Becky, thank you so much for shopping local at Don Elliott Autoworld for your new car and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back at the dealership when it is time for your first scheduled maintenance appointment, and in the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you. Thank you again! Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

AwesomeCustomer Service

by from Fresno, TX |

I must say Mr. Johnny Garcia was an awesome person and awesome help. He made sure my mother was taken care of and left happy in something she wanted! We initially went to look for a used car from an ad and Mr. Garcia and his employees made sure we had a chance to test and review everything we came looking for. Then helped my mother in a better way and got her into a new 2016. She is very happy and he assisted in getting her old car turned in and squared away. Have to say loved their customer service and hospitality!!! To make things even better their buying process to include my mother's turn in was Superb! Thank you Sir and God Bless to you all look forward to doing business with you again in the future!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Christian and Sandra, thank you so much for coming to Don Elliott Autoworld to look for a vehicle for your mother and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for your family. Thank you again. Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent People & Service! Must Visit!

by from Bryan, TX |

I traveled down approximately 100 miles to look at 2 used vehicles, which were both Chevy Impalas. The first one was great, and I ended up buying it. The price was unbeatable! I looked from Dallas to San Antonio, and no one is as competitive. This fact alone makes it well worth the trip! Moreover, the people were courteous, and they diligently looked into the pricing and capability of additional features. They stayed late, and were very friendly about it. When I went to pick up the car, it was clean and looked amazing! The extra add-ons were top-notch--excellent service! I am so happy I traveled all the way down there. I love the car! Thank you all so much!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Thank you so much for coming to Don Elliott Autoworld to buy a vehicle and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thank you again!! Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

Small town, Big on Customer Service! :)

by from Wharton, TX |

I just want to thank the DE team for a wonderful painless buying experience! I went in solo dreading being a single girl trying to buy a car. But I have to say that changed as soon as I was greeted and welcomed by Mr. Hohensee who listened to exactly what I was looking for in a car and to Mr. Garcia for making it all happen for me! Not once did I ever feel pressured! They are awesome down to earth people who truly make you feel at home. So something I thought would be a stressful experience turned out to be one of the smoothest experiences and am truly happy with my purchase! I also want to thank Mr. Hollingsworth for his warm personality and help with finalizing my purchase! I cruised out of the car lot in my new car with a smile! Thank you all!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Angela, thank you so much for coming to Don Elliott Autoworld to shop for a vehicle and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you back at the dealership when it is tome for your first scheduled oil change. In the meantime, please let us know what we can do for you. Thank you again! Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, price, and vehicle

by from League City Texas |

My wife and I bought an 2015 Ram 1500 pickup from Don Elliot today. This has got to be the BEST car buying experience I have ever had in my 40 years of driving. I found the truck via an internet search on a Sunday while the dealership was closed. I sent a question Sunday expecting a response Monday, but to my surprise I got a reply Sunday. Upon arriving at the dealership, we were greeted and the truck was brought up to us for a test drive. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The truck was exactly as advertised and in great condition. We chose this dealership even though they were located 65 miles form our home as they had the best price for the mileage and options.While waiting to finalize the deal we actually had the dealership OWNER stop by to visit with us and ask how we were treated. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone for a great vehicle and great home town customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Steve, thank you so much for coming to Wharton from League City to look for a truck and for your kind review! I am thrilled that you found a truck that you love. I thoroughly enjoyed visiting with you when you were in the store and hope that you will come back the next time you are in the market for a vehicle. Thank you again for your business! Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

Great job, no complaints

by from Houston, TX |

I wanted to surprise my wife for Valentine's Day, so I decided to drive a ways out of my way to get her the car she had found online at Don Elliott. When I arrived, I wasn't sure what to expect. Would they jerk me around? I was pleasantly surprised by the transparency and fairness of my salesman, Jason Rivera, who held firm to what he felt was fair; it was a true win-win situation. A couple days later, however, we found that the vehicle had a few issues that could be serious ones. Jason never wavered and encouraged us to bring it in. Our worst fears were confirmed, but the service and repair shop proved to be just as fair and helpful, and things are looking very bright. I can't think of anything I didn't like about Don Elliott Autoworld. First class all the way. We wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Neil, thank you so much for coming to Wharton to look for a car for your wife and for you kind review! We are delighted that you found something that she loves. I'm glad you reached back out to us when you experienced a problem with the car and that your experience with our service department has been positive as well. We sure do appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thank you again! Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

New purchase

by from Boling Tx |

Tony Naiser was excellent in locating the desired truck we were looking for and Michael Phoenix helped us with the process of the purchase and explaining the new truck functions. Together they made the purchase process very easy. We have purchased at least 8 cars and trucks from Don Elliott Autoworld.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

March 11, 2016

William, thank you so much for being such a loyal Don Elliott Autoworld customer and for your kind review! We appreciate your continued business and your feedback. We hope to see you back at the dealership when it is time for your first scheduled oil change, and in the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything for you. Thank you again! Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Boling, TX |

We received a call from Johnny about wanting to see if we would be interested in trading in our Terrain and get lower payments! I was skeptical but my husband said to see what they could do. So off to the dealership I go! Their staff was SUPER nice! I talked to Johnny and Crystal first they told me they would check out my Terrain and see what they could do. In the mean time, Crystal and Tony met me on the new car lot and asked what all I was looking for in a new car. After looking at several cross over SUV's we came up on a BEAUTIFUL 2015 black Dodge Durango. I wasn't sure if I would like it, but when I sat in it and test drove it I loved it!!!! It had literally everything I wanted in a new car and then some! They let me drive it home to show my husband. He liked it and said as long as it was what I wanted it didn't matter. Once Johnny came up with numbers on my Terrain, my husband was happy! So from there we dealt with Tony, Crystal and Andy! They made the final process easy and smooth! I was needing to leave town that day so they weren't able to clean the car up and go through all its features with me, but as soon as I got back into town they shined her up all pretty. Crystal then took the time out of her busy day and went over the features on the Durango! I'm still learning about all that it can do. But I really appreciate the friendliness of everyone we dealt with and how at home they made us feel. By the way,....I am loving the Durango! It drives so smooth! We truly recommend this dealership to any one who is wanting a vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Monica, thank you so much for coming to Don Elliott Autoworld to buy a new Durango and for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback! We hope to see you back at the dealership when it is time for your first scheduled maintenance appointment, but in the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thank you again! Don Elliott


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Great People, and Great Experience

by from College Station, Texas |

I purchased a used 2014 Silverado for the best price at the time from Don Elliott Auto World. I researched trucks with the options I wanted for months and this price was the best I came across. Johnny, Andy, and Cyrstal could not have made the experience any more pleasant for me. Since this vehicle was the first one I have gotten a loan for it wasn't easy getting financed but Johnny was a huge help working with the finance companies and got me what I needed and quickly. Him and Andy both were extremely helpful throughout the entire process and straight forward with everything making it easy to understand. I will definitely be coming back for my next purchase and will recommend them to anyone!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Elliott Auto World responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Asa, thank you so much for coming to Wharton from College Station to buy a truck from Don Elliott Autoworld! We appreciate your business and your kind review. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. We hope to see back at Don Elliott Autoworld when it is time for your next vehicle. Thank you again! Don Elliott


(1-10 of 15 reviews)