Ray Brandt Mazda Kia

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia

1884 Westbank Expy, Harvey, LA 70058

New 877-813-9303
Used 877-802-6882
Service 866-229-6081

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
20 out of 21 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from kenner,la |

I am very happy with my experience at Ray Brandt Mazda. I told them what I was looking for and they were able to find a car that met my needs and expectations. The buying process was very smooth. Financing was a breeze and before I knew it, I was driving away in my new car. Definitely one of the best experiences I've ever had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Hi Mazda6guy -- Thanks for coming to Ray Brandt Mazda for your new car purchase! We're glad to hear that our buying experience was hassle-free, and that you're happy with your new car. Be sure to come back and see us for your scheduled maintenance!

5.0 out of 5.0

First Mazda service appointment was a great one!

by from New Orleans, LA |

I brought my Mazda3 to Ray Brandt Mazda for my first Mazda service appointment since I leased it in July 2014. Tracy Herbert was my Service Advisor. He took inventory of all the little quirks I've noticed with my Mazda3, and arranged for a complimentary ride to my office while they checked out my car. They were finished by the afternoon, and my first oil change was at no charge! Definitely satisfied with my service experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Thanks for the five-star review! We love repeat customers, so come back and see us again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Harvey, la |

My service advisor was Brice. He was fantastic! Took great care of me and my car. I really felt like he cared about me and my concerns, and took time to address them properly. I definitely will return to Ray Brandt Kia for my future services.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Hi Dick -- Thanks for your business and the five-star review! We're glad to hear Brice took care of you and your car during your service visit at our dealership. Please do come back and see us again for your next scheduled maintenance!


5.0 out of 5.0

Love this place!

by from New Orleans |

Always great service! Very friendly and helpful staff that makes me feel welcomed every time I go there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Hi Angela - Thanks for your wonderful review! We do our best to make every customer experience an outstanding one. Glad we could take care of your car and get you back on the road!


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from New Orleans, la |

These guys are always willing to listen and are determined to make sure that you know exactly what's going on with your vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 24, 2014

Hi Dame -- It's our goal to work with customers to identify and diagnose service issues, to get those issues fixed in a quick and efficient manner, and to make sure customers know and understand what's involved in any repair. Thanks for bringing your car to us, and thanks for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!!!!

by from Gretna La |

Everyone at Ray Brandt kia has great customer service, no long waiting and their waiting area is nice and clean

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Hi Brandi -- We're glad your visit to our dealership was a pleasant one! Thank you so much for your business, and be sure to come back and see us again for your next routine maintenance appointment!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service...quick turnaround.

by from New Orleans, Louisiana |

Great service. Car was ready earlier than promised!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Hi Amanda - Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear your service visit at our dealership was quick and painless. Our goal is to get you back on the road with a quality repair as soon as possible. Happy driving!


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from New Orleans LA |

Brice in the service department was excellent. My repairs were made quickly and within my budget. Since I'm on a fixed income, I appreciate that he gave me several options for repairs now and those in the future. He also gave me a recommendation on a windshield repair company that could reglue the gasket. He was friendly and patient with all my questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Hi Peg - Thank you for your business and for your review! Our goal is to work with our customers to keep them happy and keep their cars safely on the road. We're glad to hear that Brice worked with you to identify the most urgent repairs you needed, and to give you a timeframe for when the rest could be addressed. We hope you come back and see us again, and let us know if there's anything else you need!


5.0 out of 5.0

customer service

by from Marrero, La |

I didn't realize all the perks that came with buying a new car. This is my first new car, I went to Ray Brandt Kia and everything went so smoothly. Just went in for my second oil change and Mr. Tracy Hebert my service advisor was wonderful, he was so helpful and informative. I recommend this dealership to any and everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Hi Elonda - Congratulations on your first new car! We hope you're enjoying it, and we're glad to hear that Tracy took care of your oil change with polite and professional service. Be sure to come back and see us again, and thanks for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic customer-friendly service at Ray Brandt!

by from New Orleans, LA |

I leased a 2014 Mazda3 5-Door S Grand Touring from Ray Brandt Mazda this month. Aaron Stanley, the general manager, personally assisted me with locating the exact car I wanted, even though we had to have it transferred from a dealership in Texas. Aaron went out of his way to search dealerships across three states to locate the exact car I wanted. He was able to get the car transferred within two or three days, with no problem. He was patient and extremely helpful with explaining the terms of the lease and the transport costs for acquiring the vehicle, with complete transparency about all the terms of the deal. Aaron provided exceptional, customer-focused service to make sure I was 100% happy with my car purchase. I would absolutely recommend Ray Brandt Mazda as the dealership of choice for your next car purchase!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Hi jcbannon - Thanks for the five-star review, and for choosing Ray Brandt Mazda for your new Mazda lease! It's our goal to help customers find the exact car that they want, even if we don't have it on our lot today. We can work within our dealer network to find the right Mazda every time. Thank you for your business!


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY SERVICE ADVISOR

by from Harvey, La 70058 |

RAY BRANDT KIA IS VERY CLEAN, AND PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY. SERVICE IS EXCELLENT.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ray Brandt Mazda Kia responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Hi Mona - Thanks for your business and the five-star review. Please come see us again for your Kia service and repair needs!


(1-10 of 21 reviews)