JC Lewis Ford

JC Lewis Ford

9505 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406

New 855-404-6059
Used 855-403-6954
Service 855-438-1433

WE'RE CELEBRATING 100 YEARS here in Savannah, GA!!!! We are "The Ford Place" along with exceptional used cars.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
198 out of 203 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 204 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great People

by from Savannah, Georgia |

I've been bringing my vehicle to J.C. Lewis since I purchased it in 2001. The people are friendly, personable, and eager to please.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Elizabeth, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at J.C. Lewis Ford was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM

4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent !

by from Savannah, GA |

My wife worked at a Toyota dealer for six years. She was very impressed with how the salesman called us for a follow-up and persisted to find a vehicle that met our needs and wants.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great customer service

by from Savannah, Ga |

My sales associate Mike, from new sales, sold me a black 2014 FX4 super crew with appearance package on Saturday June 28 2014. He went above and beyond to ensure I was completely taken care of beyond satisfied. He was patient , listened to what I wanted, I never once felt pressured. I dictated what I wanted to see and do. Every dealership should provide such an environment. He even went as far as to help move my belongings from my old truck to my new truck. I'm sure a lot of the service I got was SOP, but he didnt make it seem like he was just doing his job. I wasn't an easy customer. I spent almost 7 hours looking around and making my decision (at my own will with no pressure) and he never bailed to find other prospects. I am 110% satisfied. As a side note keep that coffee machine. Thank you all - Brian Lane (two time buyer from JC Lewis)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Brian, it was a pleasure to read about your car buying experience at J.C. Lewis Ford. Congratulations on your FX4! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. It's delightful to know that Mike was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Rincon, GA |

Chase Roble always makes sure I am taken care of and is really up on everything going on as far as service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Brian, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Chase was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Savannah, Georgia |

They were able to get me into the car I wanted for the price I wanted. This was my 2nd car from the same salesman.(David Ditman) If I need another one I would most likely come back to him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Teresa. We are very happy to hear that David and our team could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


4.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE WITH A SMILE!

by from Savannah, Ga. |

First of all, what was quoted up front for the repairs ended up being much less, which was great news...secondly, it was repaired in a timely manner thanks to Darryl Smith, who was very helpful and accommodating to all of my needs...your entire staff is very pleasant to do business with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thanks Diane for the kind review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly with Darryl's assistance. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


5.0 out of 5.0

service stream line

by from Savannah, GA |

I liked the fact that I am able to make an appointment for something as simple as "the works" it makes it a much more pleasurable experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Rene, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Savannah, Georgia |

When I dropped the car off I realized it would probably take a few days, because it was the air conditioning system. I got the car back on Friday, and was able to get a rental because of my warranty, so was able to go about my daily activities without being inconvenienced.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Linda, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from J.C. Lewis Ford. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


5.0 out of 5.0

In for standard service

by from Savannah,Ga |

Barbara was her friendly and smiling as allways. The coffee was good and the staff friendly. Chase also came over to say hello and asked how I was doing and if I had any questions.They both are a asset to JC Lewis ford Matthew Guglielmi.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Matthew, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Barbara and Chase were able to take care of you. They are great assets to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Savannah, Ga |

I love my sales agent he was great ! This is my 2nd time purchasing a vehicle fromhere. Great job Tim Talley!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Tiffany, thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first and that Tim was a great help to you. Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Savannah GA |

Darryl was friendly, helpful and knowlegable. He got us in quickly even though we had an emergency with no appointment. He then kept us updated and informed. Great job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

JC Lewis Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Vicki, thank you for your kind words about Darryl and the rest of the team. We're glad to hear that your emergency situation got handled to your standards. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Sincerely, Michael Offer | GM


(1-10 of 204 reviews)