Perry Ford Of National City

(4.8) 5.0 45 Reviews

2050 National City Blvd, National City, CA 91950


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Happy New Car Owner

by from san diego |

Great car buying experience, staff were friendly, courteous, professional, and not pushy. Best of all I love my new 2013 Ford Fusion

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Overall, a positive car-buying experience

by from National City, CA |

Yama (sp?) and Antonio were great. I felt like Yama was really trying to help me get the truck at a acceptable price. He was kind, not overly pushy.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Barbara, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Chula Vista, CA |

It had been 13 years since we purchased a new vehicle. Our minds were set on what we wanted and were looking for. Enrique Caballeros was our sales associate and through the whole process was professional, pleasant and accommodating. He gave us the space and opportunity to process this enormous decision. While we there everyone we came into contact were also professional and kind. We would recommend Perry Ford to our family and friends who are looking to buy a new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Bernadette, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your buying experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. We are pleased to hear that Enrique had been helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and we are glad to hear that he had shown you his commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Great customer service

by from San Diego CA |

Your sales personnel were extremely friendly with a lot of personality they weren't pushy and I felt like they genuinely had my best interest at heart.The hospitality from everyone at Perry Ford National City was Awesome my daughter and I thank you much.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Bridgett, we sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Perry Ford of National City. We try to create a comfortable and stress-free environment for each and every customer. We hope you enjoy your new purchase. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent quality of service.

by from National City, CA. |

The salesman who assisted me was Kurt. I was truly impressed with the service, patience and all the assistance he provided during the purchase of my F150. Kurt made sure that ALL of my questions were answered and provided me with information I wasn't aware of regarding options available to me. I sincerely thank him. Made the entire purchase very comfortable for me.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase, Bruce! Kurt is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise us that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving us this 5-star review. We will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior service. Carlos First class salesperson

by from National City, CA |

Salesperson very knowledgeable and made sure i received the best deal possible. I will comr back to him for future car purchases.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that our sales team was able to provide you with the personalized and knowledgeable service Perry Ford is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


4.0 out of 5.0

Tentative and willing

by from El Centro, CA |

We purchased our used 2012 Traverse after a myriad of financial difficulties, but the staff of Perry Ford were anxious to assist us. Even withholding the time for our contract while my family and I were displaced from one another, including getting us a better term and APR! Our used vehicle was only 1800 miles of the lot when a water pump failure occurred, not negative on their part but a GM problem. Although in an entirely different state and hundreds of miles away, their staff assisted with our broken down vehicle in every possible way. I recommend their service and will look forward to doing business with them in the future if needed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Nelson, thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Perry Ford. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Coronado, CA |

Friendly, helpful and respectful of our time. Made our leasing process easy.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our sales team was able to meet your needs. At Perry Ford of National City, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from San Diego, CA |

Great. fast and friendly service in a very busy day at the service department of the dealer ship

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

September 22, 2015

Thanks for your perfect review! We're glad to hear that our service team was friendly and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Perry Ford of National City Team


5.0 out of 5.0

costumer

by from CHULA VISTA,CA |

All the Staff are very helpful,finance Dept. and of course the sales rep. Kirk.And I definitely keep on coming back every time I need or purchase another vehicle

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford Of National City responded to this review

September 9, 2015

We are happy you found us so helpful! If you need more help, our team is available to talk -- safe travels!


(1-10 of 45 reviews)