Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

750 US 31 N, Greenwood, IN 46142

New 888-218-0057
Used 888-425-6386
Service 866-719-5956

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
111 out of 115 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 115 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service!!!

by from Greenwood, IN |

I bought a 2014 Chrysler Town and Country at Tom O'Brien in Greenwood, and worked with Kelly McAbee for sales and Adam in Finance. I had already been pre-approved through my bank of choice, and knew exactly what I wanted. Kelly and Adam were outstanding in keeping me informed in the process, and explaining each step to me. Additionally, I brought my van in for it's first oil change this morning, and was blown away that their first oil change is free of charge after purchasing from them. On top of all of that, there's a great pre-pay plan through their service department, which equates to major savings on oil changes in the future. The outstanding customer service, knowledgeable and friendly staff and integrity with which they approach business at this dealership is nothing short of TOP SHELF! Best in class service in every facet! This dealership has earned lifetime loyalty from me and my family. I am singing praise to this location to everyone who will listen! Do yourself a favor and go check them out!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Dear riamond, Wow! Thanks for a wonderful review! Kelly and Adam do a great job for our dealership and I'm glad you were happy with their service. We've got some great people here and think we do a pretty good job taking care of our customers. Thanks for helping spread the word! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience!

by from Greenwood, IN |

I was ready to trade my truck in to accommodate my growing family, and was greeted by Tim Rand, the new car manager. Tim was beyond helpful and got me into a brand new truck...when I was expecting to purchase a pre-owned! The process was excellent; I told Tim my price goal and he found the PERFECT truck for me. I submitted an online credit application and Tim introduced me to Jeff Casner, who completed the sale. Mr. Casner was the epitome of what a great salesman should be; very friendly, funny, and not pushy at all. Adam in Finance was a pleasure to deal with. I had never leased before, and Adam took time to explain everything before I signed. The total process lasted less than an hour; which is appreciated by someone with limited time. Everyone was so courteous and professional, and I will never buy another vehicle from any other dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

April 12, 2014

Beerandy, Wow! What an endorsement! Thank you for your business and for your kind review. I'm glad Tim, Jeff and Adam treated you well and you were happy with your shopping experience at Tom O'Brien. Please send your friends our way and let us know how we can help you in the future! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy Purchase

by from Charlestown, IN |

I found the vehicle I wanted on the internet and dealt with the dealership through email and phone conversations before actually going to the dealership. They were helpful and courteous. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

April 11, 2014

08 Wrangler Buyer, I'm glad we handled your inquiries on the Internet and phone professionally. The internet is a great resource for customers to view our inventory and to get additional information. Please let us know if we can help you in the future! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

jeep grand cherokee

by from Greensburg Indiana |

We recently purchased a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee at Tom O'Brien's. Our entire buying process could not have been any better; every person at the dealership was extremely pleasant, not just the people we did business with. Bruce Taylor was without a doubt a great salesman! He was very professional; however, he did not put any pressure on us to buy. Bruce got us an exceptional price on our jeep; but better yet, we received a full tank of gas and a detail on the jeep before driving off their lot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Dear Pam K., I'm glad you had a great buying experience at Tom O'Brien. Bruce does a great job and customers love him! Thank you for your business and please let us know if we can help you in the future! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great team that will work for you

by from Indianapolis, In |

This team worked great and helped me drive out a brand new 1500

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Cjust4456, Thanks for your business! Hope you enjoy your new Ram 1500. It's been Motor Trend's Truck of the Year for the past two years, so they seem to like it! The Ram trucks are awesome! Please let us know how we can help you in the future. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


2.0 out of 5.0

Poor Buying Experience

by from Indianapolis, IN |

As I started my search for a new vehicle, Jeep Grand Cherokees were at the top of my list. It took me a little over a year and a half to decide exactly what I wanted. I went to look at the Tom O'Brien dealership on 96th and had a terrible experience with one of the salesman. He was disinterested and not helpful. I left him my information with a list of items that I was looking for in a Jeep, both new and used. After several weeks, I received no phone call or email for an update on progress. I even called the salesman back and had another conversation to ask for potential opportunities, and he again showed very little interest in selling me a vehicle. Clear sign that I wasn't suppose to do business with that Tom O'Brien. After searching multiple dealers in the midwest, it seemed the Jeep I wanted was at the Greenwood dealership. My first trip to the dealership, I spoke with Chris who was very helpful, friendly, and interested in selling me my vehicle of choice. I wanted to sit on it for a couple days. Unfortunately, Chris was on vacation the following week, when I wanted to make my trade. I met with another salesmen and manager and had an okay experience. They gave me the information that I needed. When we started the buying process, it seemed that they were in no interest to work with me. As a first time, young, female buyer, it was frustrating that they provided little explanation in the offering process. I had to leave the dealership without the Jeep that I wanted that day. After a few days of thinking on it, I decided to go back and renegotiate. Again, it wasn't the easiest process, but we closed the deal. I understand they were trying to make the most money, it's a business. I truly love the Jeep that I purchased. I have not had any problems, thus far. However, as a first time buyer, I had a poor experience at both Tom O'Brien dealerships in the Indianapolis area. As I think about my future Jeep purchases, I do not see myself looking at the Tom O'Brien dealerships. It's all a part of living and learning I presume.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Dear knights, I'm sorry you had a poor buying experience at our dealerships. This is not typical of the experience we try to provide our customers. Please contact Brian Miller, General Manager of our Greenwood location, as we'd like an opportunity to change your perception of our dealership, and offer you a service experience that is more in keeping with the O'Brien Automotive Family. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Tom O'Brien.....awesome people to work with!

by from Kokomo, Indiana |

I was there with my son to purchase his new Dodge Ram. I wasn't even the market for a new vehicle thinking I was upside down in mine and couldn't afford a brand new one......I was wrong! Our sales associate, Rachel True and Sales Manager, Tim Rand made us feel special and like part of their "Tom O'Brien family". They bent over backwards to find us the best deal possible and to work with our budget. I couldn't be happier with my new Chrysler 200! I absolutely love it! I would drive out of town again just to purchase with them. Rachel was there every step of the way and went over and above expectations to make sure we were happy with everything! Was very blessed to have been there when I was. My opinion of car shopping has changed for the better! Thank you so much!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Dear Debbie W., Congrats on your new Chrysler 200 AND your son's new Ram truck! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you the next time you're in the market for a vehicle. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People, Great Service

by from Indianapolis, IN |

We have purchased several vehicles over the past year from Tom O'Brien and will continue to do business with them. From the time you walk in the doors you are made to feel welcome and not pressured. Rachel True helped us this last time and she is fantastic! She listened to exactly what I wanted first and didn't try to persuade us in a different direction. She gave us her full attention and got the job done. I would recommend Rachel and Tom O'Brien to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Dear Roger H., Thank you for your business over the years! We try to create a warm and welcoming environment, and I'm glad Rachel provided a great experience for you. Come see us again! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

We love our new Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk!

by from Greenwood Indiana |

We had been considering buying a new car for about a year. During that time, we completed a lot of research on SUVs. When we decided it was time to buy, we test drove other vehicles in the same class. The Cherokee Trailhawk outshined them all. Rachel True made the sales process very easy. She did a lot of searching to find the vehicle with the options that we wanted. We would definitely recommend Rachel and the Tom O'Brien team. We've had the vehicle for over a month and absolutely love it!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Dear Kent & Karen, Thank you for your business. I'm glad Rachel took care of you and gave you a comfortable buying experience. Please come visit us when you need to service your new Cherokee Trailhawk! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience ever!!!!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I bought a 2014 Dodge Durango Citadel. After doing a little research online I called Tom O?Brien to set up an appointment with Jason James one of the sales associates. I went in with the idea of just looking and expecting a lot of haggling. After a test drive of a Dodge Durango we sat down and Jason James said what are you looking for in the vehicle and within a few minutes came back with a few options. After making a selection he came back with a great trade offer for my current car. I never once had to say no that?s not what I want or feeling pressured into something. Jason presented the best offers the first time around making my decisions easy. Two days later my new vehicle arrived and I was on the road. This has been the shortest time I ever spent in a car dealership and the best experience. I highly recommend Tom O?Brien in Greenwood for your next car purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Dear Gene, Congratulations on your new Dodge Durango Citadel! It sounds like you had a great experience working with Jason. His customers love him because he's very professional, yet low pressure. Thank you for your business and for your kind review. Please let us know how we can help you in the future! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

So happy with my new 2008 Jeep Liberty!

by from Bloomington, IN |

Normally, I don't write reviews, but, I was so happy with the service I received from the Tom O'Brien dealership, I wanted to make sure I shared! From the initial step in the door, my boyfriend and I were treated with great respect and kindness, something that's hard to find among car dealerships. A few things to note, the car fax was ready and waiting, John Neihans (our salesman), was awesome and kindly allowed us to take the car out for a test drive on our own, the negotiation went wonderfully and they were able to meet our budget needs. My boyfriend and I are from Bloomington, and they made every effort to get me in the vehicle that evening. There was one minor issue with the vehicle after driving it for a day or so, but, when we went in and confronted them about it, they were so kind, knew exactly what it was and took care of it immediately. Overall, we were thrilled with our experience. Thank you! And still loving my new (used) vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Dear Holly, Thanks for making the trip from Bloomington to Tom O'Brien to get your Jeep Liberty! I'm glad you had a pleasant experience working with John. I'm sure you were happy to have a Jeep during this intense winter weather. Come back and see us again! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


(1-10 of 115 reviews)