Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood

750 US 31 N, Greenwood, IN 46142

New 888-218-0057
Used 888-425-6386
Service 866-719-5956

"Our Family Works for You! Since 1933."

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
111 out of 115 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 115 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Fiat Nation

by from Bargersville, IN |

I bought my Fiat 500L Trekking from Jeffery Webb at Greenwood Park Mall. It was an awesome experience. It was Black Friday Shopping at it's finest.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

January 18, 2014

Dear TMartin "FIAT Nation", Thanks for posting your review! Jeff is great and we're glad you were happy with your experience at O'Brien FIAT! Enjoy! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good experience buying here

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Recently purchased a 2014 Wrangler Sahara. Did quite a bit of online research first and the O'Brien GWood location was pretty tip top on initial run at prices. Worked with John Niehans when I got there. Great guy and very knowledgeable about the vehicle and functionality. He is also pretty laid back (as am I). Found the vehicle I was looking for at a very fair price as well as an equally fair price on my trade. Overall, the experience was very positive and I wouldn't hesitate to work with John on another purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Dear Wrangler Rick, Congratulations on the purchase of your new Wrangler Sahara! I'm glad you had a positive experience with John at Tom O'Brien - Greenwood. I hope we'll be able to work with you again on a future purchase! In the meantime, enjoy your Wrangler! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I recently was in the market for a vehicle & decided to visit Tom O'Brien in Greenwood, IN. The salesperson that assisted me was Tyler Hamilton. Tyler is knowledgeable of the inventory that is at the dealership and he led me to a beautiful vehicle that was within my budget! I purchased a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan ! The vehicle is just what is needed by our family. The entire experience was an easy one. Everything went smoothly. Kudos to Tyler and the entire Tom'OBrien dealership in Greenwood.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Dear S. Smith, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to submit a review! We hope you and your family will enjoy your Grand Caravan for years to come. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Dodge Caravan Purchase

by from Greenwood, IN |

We recently purchased a 2014 Dodge Caravan from the Greenwood, IN Tom O'Brien Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge dealership. Our salesman was Chris Lett, and he facilitated a fabulous purchase experience. We had previously purchased our trade-in vehicle, a 2012 Chrysler 200 sedan, from Chris at the same dealership. Since we already knew about his dedication to customer satisfaction, we specifically sought his assistance with the Caravan purchase. Chris and the whole O'Brien team are very honest people. We were provided with feedback about our vehicle needs, and information about the various model options available to us. There were no high-pressure sales tactics, and the entire transaction, including financing, took a minimum of our time. We also own a 2012 Jeep Liberty which we purchased at O'Brien, and have had serviced there with great results. We are extremely impressed with O'Brien, to include the parts and service departments, and will continue to do business with this dealership whenever possible.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Dear Cynthia Dozier, Thanks for your continued business and your nice comments about Tom O'Brien in Greenwood. I'm glad to hear Chris did a great job during your purchase. We receive many comments from customers about his professionalism. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Service Department

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I have used this service department when I was a previous Chrysler owner so I had no issues in making a return with my new Jeep that I was having issues with a few months after the purchase. Unfortunately my perception of this dealership has dramatically changed. They had my car a total of 4 days over the course of a week and a half. Within this time I had issues with the rental company basically due to this dealerships personal rules that did not follow the warranty that I purchased. I attempted to speak with the service manager over this but this man lacks serious customer services skills with a very abrupt attitude. There is a major lack of communication which includes no communication as well as misrepresentation of the facts. After having to wait one day for an ordered part that did not fix the issue by day 4 I was left again waiting on another part (to fix the same issue) that is now on backorder with no estimated date of arrival. I left the dealership and drove to a nearby dealership who has the part and is now fixing the issue. When clarifying my warranty specifications I was advised to open a customer service complain given my experience which I will pursue. Tom OBrien has given me zero reason to return to this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

October 19, 2013

JackTD, On behalf of the O'Brien Automotive Family, I'm sorry you had a negative experience. This is not typical of our service department, which prides itself on customer satisfaction. Please contact Brian Miller, General Manager of Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood, to discuss your experience. We'd like the opportunity to win back your confidence and provide an experience that is more typical of our award-winning service department. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

New Jeep purchase

by from Indiana |

Came in to buy a new Jeep and was taken care of without the car salesman feeling. Chris Lett not only put us in our new Jeep but took the time to detail every feature first hand so we felt comfortable as soon as we stepped into it. After the sale we called a few times with some general questions, as well as some after-market items we wanted to add, and Chris was right there helping all the way. Great job all around at Tom Obrien!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

October 19, 2013

James-SRT, Thank you for your business and for your review. I'm glad to hear Chris was so detailed and thorough and answered all your questions. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Greenwood, IN |

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Tom O'Brien! I decided it was time for a change and stopped in to browse the inventory. Jason James was wonderful. I wasn't entirely sure what I was looking for, and I think I asked 200 questions! Being a woman and car shopping is often a chore. They try to sell you cars you don't want with gadgets you don't know how to work. I expressed my needs and wants to him, and he showed me several models that fit them. It was nice to be able to tell a car salesman what I wanted, and be shown exactly that. At other dealers, I was shown almost the polar opposite of what I asked for. With Jason's help, I found a car that I love and enjoy driving. The office folks even managed to get my payments in the range I asked for and a few weeks later I am still pleased with my purchase. Thanks again! I would definitely buy here again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

October 19, 2013

RachelC, Thanks for your kind review. Jason does a great job working with customers to find the right vehicle for their needs. I'm glad you were happy working with him and that your shopping experience at Tom O'Brien was pleasant. Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


4.0 out of 5.0

Relaxed buying experience

by from Columbus, IN |

Overall, I felt very relaxed and in control of the vehicle purchase. Jason James, the sales rep that attended me, made me feel very comfortable. I told Jason the type of vehicle I was looking for and he arranged to bring the vehicle from another Tom O'Brien location to Greenwood, which is closer to where I live. At other dealerships, I felt very pressured, but definitely not at Tom O'Brien. I appreciate the support I received in the buying process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

October 19, 2013

IrishMike, Thanks for taking the time to post a review! Jason is very professional and low pressure. I'm glad he made your experience at Tom O'Brien a comfortable one. And with a name like IrishMike, it's appropriate that you end up at O'Brien! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Very happy!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Jessie Mattick was our sales rep, and he was great! He was not at all pushy and was willing to work with us for as long as we needed to stand around asking lots of questions! And, I feel he answered our questions honestly from a buyer's standpoint and not as a salesman trying to make money. We ended up buying a 2013 Dodge Dart (about 3 wks ago), and thus far, are very happy with our purchase. Because of our experience with Jessie, we would definitely visit again when considering our next vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

October 19, 2013

Jefferson S., Thanks for your feedback! Jessie does a great job with our customers and really knows his product. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Dodge Dart. We hope you enjoy it for years to come! Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome salesman, Great Dealership.

by from Indianapolis, Indiana |

My salesman Jessie is AWESOME! He demonstrated all of the bells and whistles of the various vehicles I was looking at. I ended up buying a new Dodge Dart, and I love it! I was also given a tour of the dealership, and I met service personell who I may be dealing with in the future for preventative maintenance. Tom Wood of Greenwood is a great place to go!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Tom O'Brien Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Greenwood responded to this review

October 19, 2013

Jefferson S., Sounds like Jessie did it right! He's a great representative of the dealership. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience, and know you'll have a blast driving your Dodge Dart! When you're ready to bring your new car in for maintenance, don't forget that we're Tom O'Brien in Greenwood....not Tom Wood! :) Terry O'Brien, Director of Marketing


(21-30 of 115 reviews)