Edwards Chevrolet Co.

Edwards Chevrolet Co.

1400 3rd Ave N, Birmingham, AL 35203

New 866-396-7922
Used 866-647-7495
Service 866-541-2924

CHEVYMAN!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
59 out of 59 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 59 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fast process, friendly sales

by from Birmingham, AL |

Don Lyles was a pleasure to deal with. He made the process as painless as possible. I plan to refer my friends to him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Geneva, you truly made our day with this humbling review. We are glad to know that your entire shopping experience at Edwards Chevrolet with Don went so well. Thank you for your business and for the recommendation. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Happy driving! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

douglas harris

by from birmingham ala. |

wade ferguson went beyond his regular duties to get my vehicle serviced on a very busy day . i appreciate that very much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Loyalty in Spite of

by from Birmingham, AL |

My service tech was a little slow in acknowledging that I pulled in to get my car serviced. After standing outsider for a couple of minutes, I asked if I needed to go inside for help. He told me to wait and then asked what I needed. I am loyal to Edward's so I waited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Janet. At Edwards Chevrolet, we take our guests' time very seriously, and we are sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you to wait. We truly appreciate you for patiently waiting. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager, 205.716.3323


5.0 out of 5.0

Great facility , great customer service

by from Alabama |

It was a great atmosphere everyone was beyond good to us and the way they handled our business was great we was very pleased .we would definitely buy from them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thank you very much to take the time out of your day to write this review, Morgan. I am glad to hear you were pleased with your visit with us. Here at Edwards Chevrolet, we pride ourselves on our Customer Service and the high standard of our accommodation. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great people, I'll be back for sure

by from Birmingham, AL |

Good people, good service. I liked it so much I came back the next day to buy a '14 Silverado

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us, Richard. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to fulfill your needs. At Edwards Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales process was "Completely Outstanding."

by from Birmingham, AL |

My personal sales associate, Jonathan Hollman was very professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Jonathan made my purchasing experience seamless. I personally believe his service is an invaluable asset to your company.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Thank you for your review, Yolanda. We are happy to hear that Jonathan shows the kind of customer service we pride ourselves on Edwards Chevrolet; that he was there to accommodate your needs and treated you with the attention we know you deserve. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your story with everyone and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Birmingham, Alabama |

While I am long term customer of your auto service department I used the body shop for the first time. My experience was fabulous. Definetely going back if I need to. Lee Edwards runs a great company. I have older model Tahoe and Silverado.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Norman, we thank you for using our service department and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that we were able to give you a positive experience. We appreciate your repeat business and know our working relationship will continue to be successful in years to come. Take care! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service!

by from Birmingham, AL |

Craig Barnett was awesome! Answered my questions, really listened to what problems my car was having and told me what would be covered under warranty or not. All was taken care of!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you so much, Kevin for this great review. Each of our team members strive to make every customer feel informed and comfortable with the service and time at our dealership. I am glad that Craig took care of you and your needs. If you need anything else, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

In Love With My Dealership!

by from Birmingham, AL |

I was worried about replacing my tire but the service department patched it and told me exactly why the tire was flat without charging me an arm and a leg like some other places. They were friendly courteous and very helpful to me. I love this place and will continue to take my vehicle there every time

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Brandon, your great feedback truly made our day. At Edwards Chevrolet, we work hard to take care of our customers' automotive needs. We are happy that you found our team to be courteous and helpful. We are also glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE AND CLEAN FACILITIES

by from BIRMINGHAM,ALABAMA |

EVERY TIME I VISIT EDWARD CHEVROLET I HAVE GREAT EXPERIENCE. EVERY CAR I HAVE OWNED SINCE 1993 HAS BEEN WITH EDWARD'S. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS . THEY GET YOU IN AND OUT.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Brenda, you truly made our day with this humbling review. Here at Edwards Chevrolet, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We want you to purchase a vehicle that you'll be proud to own. Our goal is to keep you coming back for all of your future vehicle purchases and have the confidence to refer your friends and family! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Team - Amazing Deal

by from Birmingham, Alabama |

Dave Clements, Gary Perkins and Don Patrick were amazing. They worked tirelessly to get me the best deal on the new truck and on getting me out of my trade. They even got me an unbelievable interest rate on the new loan. Amazing team. Amazing experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Wanda. Our staff is committed to assisting our guests in finding the perfect vehicle. I am glad to hear that Dave, Gary and Don could be so helpful. Welcome to the Edwards Chevrolet family and thank you for sharing your experience. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 59 reviews)