Edwards Chevrolet Co.

Edwards Chevrolet Co.

1400 3rd Ave N, Birmingham, AL 35203

New 866-396-7922
Used 866-647-7495
Service 866-541-2924

CHEVYMAN!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
47 out of 47 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 47 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fast process, friendly sales

by from Birmingham, AL |

Don Lyles was a pleasure to deal with. He made the process as painless as possible. I plan to refer my friends to him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Geneva, you truly made our day with this humbling review. We are glad to know that your entire shopping experience at Edwards Chevrolet with Don went so well. Thank you for your business and for the recommendation. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Happy driving! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Service Work

by from Birmingham, AL |

The best service dept. in the country and the best people working in it. Go tell them what I said. Thanks,Harold Jessen

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

September 17, 2014

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for this excellent review, Harold! We are so thrilled to hear that our customer service has left you highly satisfied. We look forward to giving you the same great service next time we see you. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Experience

by from Birmingham, AL |

When I drove in, Craig Barnett, acknowledge me and asked that i wait a moment for him. He listened patiently as i sounded out the problem I was having. Mr. Barnett wasted no time helping into a rental car so that I would have no inconveniences and he called me just as he promised when they diagnosed the problem. He spoke with the service manager to negotiate a better rate and he was accomodating when I needed to come by to retrieve itemes from my trunk space. I hope I will never need service on my car again, but should I need it; I hope to have Mr. Craig Barnett working on my case.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Carolyn, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you had such an excellent experience with us and I am certain that Craig will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Also, don't forget to visit our website and check out our Google+ page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New purchase

by from Birmingham, Al |

Gorgeous George, Marty Phillips, and even Lee Edwards himself went above and beyond in the 48 hours before I Really Needed our new truck to locate one and get in delivered to Bham. As I told George, I enjoy being around him so much I don't mind paying sticker price!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

September 8, 2014

John, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our team at Edwards Chevrolet and that they were able to help you find the perfect truck. Let us know if you need anything else. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great same day service.

by from Birmihgham alabama |

My 2013 Silverado LTZ radio had some type of short and need replaced. Very strange problem but is now fixed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Paul, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are so glad that your service experience at Edwards Chevrolet went well. Please remember that we are always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Birmingham, Al |

It was very good. I had some truck accessories added to my truck. Everything went great. Wade is very helpful. Thanks for the great service and ROLL TIDE.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Welcome to the Edwards Chevrolet family, Christopher and thank you for making our day with this 5-star review. I am delighted to hear that Wade has been very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit and that he took care of you and your needs. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and if you need any further assistance, just let us know. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Birmingham, AL |

I enjoyed everything about purchasing my car. I learned a lot and I was treated like family. Mr. Jonathan Hollman made sure that me and my family were comfortable and he assured us that we were In good hands. He made this a stress free process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Mary, we thank you for sharing your kind opinion toward our dealership and staff. At Edwards Chevrolet, we strive to offer efficient and personalized customer service. Jonathan took excellent care of you and your car-shopping needs, and this pleases us immensely. Let us know if you need further assistance. Happy driving! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Edwards Chevrolet is the best!

by from Birmingham, AL |

Wonderful experience! Really enjoyed working with Stan, Terrance and Marty. I really appreciate all the hard work the team has done to get me into my new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Elizabeth, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and let us know how we are doing. Our team is committed to supporting our customers in any way we can and we are glad that you had such an excellent experience working with Stan, Terrance and Marty. It's just so great to hear they were able to assist you and get you set up with the perfect vehicle. We look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

General service

by from Birmingham downtown |

I brought my car in for a simple oil change and tire rotation. I did not know that there were two recall items in addition. I appreciate getting them done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Mark, we thank you for writing such a great review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that your service experience at Edwards Chevrolet went so well. Thank you for doing your business with us. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience!

by from Birmingham, Al. |

George is excellent. This is the second suburban I have purchased through him. Extremely helpful, insightful to the product and made this experience very easy and enjoyable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Scott, we thank you so much for your glowing review and excellent star rating! We pride ourselves on offering fantastic customer service and we are pleased to hear that you had such a good experience working with George during your last visit. Thank you for doing your business with us once again. Enjoy your new vehicle and be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter in order to receive special offers and updates. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful!!!!!

by from Birmingham, AL |

Our experience at the dealership was great! My salesperson Willie Hearn was great. The experience was so wonderful that my family will continue to do business with your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

May 31, 2014

Thank you, Paul, for writing about your visit with us. I am happy to hear that Willie was able to provide you an outstanding customer service. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 47 reviews)