Edwards Chevrolet Co.

1400 3rd Ave N, Birmingham, AL 35203

New 866-396-7922 New866-396-7922
Used 866-647-7495 Used866-647-7495
Service 866-541-2924 Service 866-541-2924

CHEVYMAN!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 124 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Birmingham, Al |

I was pleasantly surprised on how great of a deal I received. I actually got more options on my vehicle at a lower price. They worked extremely hard to work a deal within my budget.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

October 6, 2015

Anthony, we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Edwards Chevrolet and for your referrals! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service.

by from Birmingham, AL |

Treated fairly and kindly. Service was excellent. I would purchase my next car here.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Tom, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Edwards Chevrolet! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Best, Marty Phillips, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service!

by from Nauvoo, AL |

Went in for my first oil change. Was only there for about 45 minutes quick and efficient. Will not be going anywhere else for my service needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Birmingham Al |

George was a fantastic salesman, he was super friendly and courteous. I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and coworkers.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

March 5, 2016

Mark, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with George was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Marty Phillips, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Service Sucks

by from Birmingham Alabama |

Told me one price, didn't complete the service then wanted to charge me a different price.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

February 12, 2016

I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience. It would mean a lot to our dealership if you gave me an opportunity to do my best in making things better. I would greatly appreciate if you can contact me to help me understand the situation. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A pleasure to deal with...all of them!

by from Mountain Brook, AL |

Never have to ask a second time when dealing with this dealership/location! Thank you for all your determination to make things right, the first time! Happy New Year! ;)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

January 23, 2016

Eleanor, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Birmingham, Alabama |

I drop my car off on Friday December 4th at 7:30 for an oil change I told the guy I will pick up when I get off from work. At 9:15 I got a call that my car was ready. This was my first time to get my car service and I was pleased with the service from Ronald Avant.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Donald! I am happy to hear that Ronald was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Marty Phillips, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service.

by from Birmingham, AL |

Wade in the service department is very helpful, professional and efficient. My salesman, Don Lyles stopped by the waiting room to make sure things were going well. Great customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

December 6, 2015

Thanks so much for the nice review, Gwendolyn! Wade and Don are key components of our team here at Edwards Chevrolet, and they will be very happy to hear about your feedback. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Also, check our Facebook to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! Best, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Crappy solution to recall. Great Facilty.

by from Birmingham |

Easy in and out service for the recall on my 2012 Chevy Camaro. But the correction for the recall is not sleek and reflective of the car it's self. The switchblade key was better than the crappy key given to me along with the blade less security receiver returned minus a functioning key. I'd rather have my old key than this crappy solution for recall.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

November 29, 2015

Thank you for your feedback, Mary! We encourage you to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you again and take care! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager, 205.716.3323


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Birmingham, Al |

There is no other dealership around that has such a great service department! Scott did an outstanding job, he went way above and beyond to make sure I was not inconvenienced in any way!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

November 14, 2015

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, Synthia! I'm very happy to hear that Scott was of such help to you. We strive to provide outstanding customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Thank you again! Best, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 124 reviews)