Edwards Chevrolet Co.

Edwards Chevrolet Co.

1400 3rd Ave N, Birmingham, AL 35203

New 866-396-7922
Used 866-647-7495
Service 866-541-2924

CHEVYMAN!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
102 out of 103 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 103 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fast process, friendly sales

by from Birmingham, AL |

Don Lyles was a pleasure to deal with. He made the process as painless as possible. I plan to refer my friends to him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Geneva, you truly made our day with this humbling review. We are glad to know that your entire shopping experience at Edwards Chevrolet with Don went so well. Thank you for your business and for the recommendation. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Happy driving! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Clean facilities

by from Birmingham, Alabama |

Well, I have to mention how extremely courteous the person was that answered the phone in the body shop, he actually made me feel as if he really really cared, wonderful job on repairs, car was clean, except for the front and back windows, seems as if they can never be clean enough for me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Chevy SS

by from Birmingham |

George was one of the best salesmen I have ever done business with. We really enjoyed talking to him and the process was very smooth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

August 23, 2015

Hello Joey and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that George was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Birmingham, AL |

Your team did great to get my car serviced, but it appeared you were understaffed and too few persons to answer the phone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

August 19, 2015

We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback, John. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. Your comments will be reviewed with our team. We encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Birmingham, AL |

Did what they said they were going to do in the time frame they said they were going to do it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Kevin, thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing informative service. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Birmingham, AL |

There was a mix up with my appt--it was never booked. Although I had spoken with Robert Purdy last week to book the appt. I explained the situation to Wade Ferguson. He went ahead and honored the rotate/balance tire appt and it was free of charge because my car is under 24k miles. The service did not take long. I was also able to speak with Don Lyles who sold me the car and he gave me great information about the benefits that I have as a new Chevy Sonic owner. I was very pleased with the service. Everyone on the staff was very kind and courteous. They all made sure I was well taken care of yesterday. I will be coming back more often for my car's maintenance and routine checkups!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Kellandra, thank you for leaving us your review. Robert, Wade, Don, and the rest of our team are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Edwards Chevrolet. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

equinox and Tahoe

by from Birmingham, Alabama |

I like that Mr. Purdy call me to set up an appointment for me to bring my vehicle in to be serviced. With my work schedule, I'm very forgetful because I have so much going on. So I thank him very much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 29, 2015

We appreciate you for leaving us this great review, Tracie. We are very happy to hear that Mr. Purdy could be so helpful during your appointment with us. Thank you for appreciating his efforts. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Edwards Chevyman service at it's finest

by from Birmingham Alabama |

My salesperson Chris Crenshaw was very helpful. I could tell he was genuinely concerned about me getting the best deal on the vehicle that fit my families needs and that made my buying experience easier. Everyone that was involved in my vehicle purchase was so nice and helpful to my family and myself, they made us feel almost like family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Monyett. We are very happy to hear that Chris and the rest of our sales team could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We welcome you to Edwards Chevrolet family! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My dealings with Wade were great.

by from Birmingham Alabama |

I'm a former master service advisor with 12 years experience. Dealing with Wade, was exactly how I tried to deal with my customers. He kept me up to par on how on how the repair was going. Next time we need any repairs and/or maintenance, I'll definitely be heading back there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 16, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Todd! I'm very happy to hear that Wade was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from Birmingham, AL |

I always have a pleasant experience at Edward's downtown. I work with Scott mostly, who is very generous and patient

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Donna! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Great to hear that Scott has been consistently doing a great job in assisting you. Thanks for your loyalty! Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Birmingham Al |

Scott McKee was very helpful & made sure my vehicle was service & kept up with the status when the shop was very packed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Edwards Chevrolet Co. responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Thank you for this amazing review, Larry! We're happy to hear that Scott has helpful to you during your service experience. If there's anything else you need, don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 103 reviews)