John Bleakley Ford

John Bleakley Ford

870 Thornton Rd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122

New 866-821-1830
Used 866-770-4420
Service 866-840-1265

Family owned and operated since 1968. Where you're treated like family!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
20 out of 21 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Bought used 2014 Mustang GT 5.0 Convertible

by from Harriman,Tn. |

I am from TN. I was visiting my son in Atlanta,GA. He found this car on Cars.com. I told him that I was interested. Called the dealership. Spoke with Mike Bannistar. Got directions. When I got there, the car was pulled up to the showroom. Mike was waiting for me. Test drove the car. I was in LOVE!!! Got a great deal. Traded in my older Mustang. Mike was really helpful showing me all the features. Needed all the help I could get driving by myself in the Atlanta area. This 66 yr. old grandmother left the dealership happy as ever!!!!! Everyone was so friendly. Real hometown feel. Dealership had just moved into their new facility. What a great experience !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

October 15, 2014

We love hearing that you enjoyed your experience with John Bleakley Ford and I hope you are enjoying your beautiful Ford Mustang! Thank you for your business and please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you in the future!

5.0 out of 5.0

John Bleakley Ford Fusion se

by from Dallas Ga |

They are truly the Best around, no games, no extra add on's, and they do not add scotch guard, Teflon and and try to charge $1200 bucks for something those dealers don't even do. I named my Fusion 007 it looks like the bond car, James Bond. Thank you John Bleakley Ford

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick Response and Follow-up

by from Austell, GA |

Tom Cooper followed up very quickly when I initially inquired about the vehicle. He also followed up when the vehicle sold so that I did not waste my time(a practice that most dealerships use to "get you on the lot" to get you to purchase something although what you wanted "allegedly" sold before you arrived at your appointment) coming out on the appointment and not seeing what I wanted to see.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

October 18, 2014

Honesty is very important to us and we aim to make things easy for all parties. If you would like to let us know what you're interested in specifically, we can keep make sure to contact you should we get anything that meets your requirements. Thank you again for your consideration and we hope to hear from you soon!


3.0 out of 5.0

Not looking for a value sale

by from Atlanta, ga |

I can appreciate that car dealerships need to make money.... But an educated buyer looking to have a value-based conversation is turned away. The search continues

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

October 16, 2014

I wish that we could have come together on pricing. We try our best to stay as competitive as possible when pricing all of our new and pre-owned inventory. We have tried to figure out what might have gone wrong with this situation in order to make sure it doesn't happen again. If there is anything that we can do to help, please contact us and we'd be more than happy to assist you!


5.0 out of 5.0

John Bleakley Ford never disappoints

by from Douglasville, GA |

My 2007 Edge is always well taken care of at John Bleakley Ford in Lithia Springs, GA. I always have a great experience and am never disappointed. They are always fair, explain what\'s wrong with my car and give options. Repairs are done in a timely fashion and the price I am quoted is what I am charged. I will never buy a car anywhere else or have it worked on anywhere else except John Bleakley Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Wow! Thank you! We appreciate your loyalty and your business. I hope you and your Edge are doing well and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Ford Escape - Great Experience

by from Silver Creek, GA |

I bought a certified pre-owned 2011 Ford Escape from John Bleakley Ford, and it was a great experience. The salesman, Drew Holmes, was courteous and very professional. Every effort was made to make me happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend John Bleakley Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and recommendations Mr. Jones! We appreciate your business and I will pass your words on to Drew! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase and please let us know if you have any needs in the future! Kathy Nordick


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Ford Focus Electric

by from Lilburn, GA |

Tom Cooper (sales rep) was very professional and excellent to work with. The entire process was smooth and negotiations were honest and fair on my 2014 Focus Electric with a good offer on my trade where other dealers would not budge. Compared with 5 other dealerships and many years of car buying this by far stood out as an exception to the norm. This dealership is located over 50 miles from my home in Lilburn GA but well worth the trip. John Bleakley Ford will be a dealership I would highly recommend....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to make each experience the best one possible and I am so glad you had a good one while purchasing your Focus with Tom! It was our pleasure to work with you and, again, thank you for your business. -Kathy Nordick


5.0 out of 5.0

new edge= great experience

by from D'ville GA |

Mark Couey was outstanding. After stopping at 6 other dealerships, Mark\'s salesmanship stood out and i wanted to purchase from him. the entire dealership - john bleaklet ford - performed very well. Made us feel welcome and appreciated. Great experience on a great car ! john bleakley ford, lithia springs ga. 2014 Edge sel.... salesman - Mark Couey

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

May 5, 2014

We love nothing more than happy customers and I am glad Mark could make your experience a pleasant one. Hearing that we earned your business after you gave many places a chance is excellent and I will pass your kind sentiments on to Mark. Congratulations on your purchase and thank you for choosing John Bleakley Ford! Kathy Nordick


5.0 out of 5.0

My one stop service option

by from Atlanta |

My service representative thought it might take another day to get my service done. The tech was able to do it in one day. I was so pleased because this is our only car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments, as well as your business, and I am very glad to hear you had a good experience with our Service Department! I am very happy to hear we were able to get your repairs finished and you all back on the road! Kathy Nordick


5.0 out of 5.0

Charles Pinkerton

by from Stone Mountain, GA |

I recently found a car via the internet located at John Bleakley Ford. Chris contacted me and set up an appointment to look at a used Ford certified 2014 Taurus. My wife and I visited the dealership and were introduced to Shane. We were treated well an ultimately purchased the vehicle. Every person we dealt with were very friendly and professional. In fact this was the best experience I have ever had in purchasing a car. I will go back again when the need arises.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Mr. Pinkerton, As a member of the Internet Department here at John Bleakley Ford, I am elated that you had a great experience with us and with our sales staff! We appreciate your business and greatly appreciate your kind words. Kathy Nordick


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Douglasville, Georgia |

John Bleakley Ford, Lithia Springs. Mecury Mariner The purchase process was smooth and haggle free. Mario was great and very honest with us. I appreciate him treating us like people and not being aggressive- he was awesome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Bleakley Ford responded to this review

March 28, 2014

Ms. Harris: There are very few things we love more than happy guests! Thank you so much for your business and I am pleased to hear that Mario treated just as he should! Congratulations on your purchased and please don't hesitate to contact us should you have any questions or additional needs we can assist you with! -Kathy Nordick


(1-10 of 21 reviews)